Mattermost

Mensajería de código abierto para el lugar de trabajo, en la web, PC y teléfonos

Calificación general

4,4 /5
(135)
Relación calidad-precio
4,6/5
Funcionalidades
4,2/5
Facilidad de uso
4,4/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,3/5

92%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

135 opiniones

Fernando Matías
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Alternativa aceptable

Revisado el 20/10/2022

En las versiones más recientes del software se ha mejorado bastante su usabilidad y sus características, así también como su estabilidad (principalmente, en sistemas operativos del tipo linux).

Puntos a favor

Tiene mucha facilidad de uso, y se implementa sin muchas complejidades para las necesidades de nuestro uso diario.

Desventajas

La configuración de ciertas características puede llegar a ser un poco tediosa.

Alternativas consideradas

Slack

Razones para elegir Mattermost

Porque su manejo de los canales era más amigable e intuitivo que Slack

Software anterior

Slack

Razones para cambiar a Mattermost

Por las características que contaba y la mayor compatibilidad con los sistemas que tenemos desarrollados en la compañia.
Begoña
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Trabajando en equipo

Revisado el 23/12/2022

Buena

Puntos a favor

El chat, es muy fácil la comunicación interna entre departamentos lo que me facilita presupuestar diferentes partidas antes de dar precio al cliente

Desventajas

De momento nada, estamos valorando las opciones

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Better than Slack

Revisado el 12/6/2020

Apart from the shortcut breaking the @-mentioning on my AZERTY keyboard, mattermost is a fantastic tool.

Puntos a favor

The ability to add many channels, with/without passwords, as and when needed. Combining multiple servers with separate usersets.

Desventajas

Since one of the more recent versions, they've altered a couple of shortcuts. One of these means I can no longer type an @-sign, making mentioning people rather difficult.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Mattermost

Revisado el 26/2/2020

Very good. Prefer it to slack as it can be self hosted

Puntos a favor

Self Hosted, easy to use and implement on our own servers.

Desventajas

Needs Manual intervention to clean up old files

Alternativas consideradas

Rocket.Chat y Slack

Razones para cambiar a Mattermost

Self Hosted, Nice UI
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

It's alright

Revisado el 29/12/2017

I get nothing. The company I work for gets to chat in create their own chat rooms. Zoom integration is good

Puntos a favor

I don't use it on a normal bases. I only admin the server and upgrade it. make sure it doesn't break

Desventajas

The way you login and using UID blows! You can't delete users from the GUI. Why do you have a GUI interface when you can't do stuff like completely delete a user. Why do I have to go into the backend

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Best Slack alternative

Revisado el 27/6/2021

It was our daily communication tool between the team. We used it to share information and discuss about initiatives. We used that tool during a non-pandemic period but I think it will probably be successful during the times being because of the increase of remote work. We finally decided to switch to Slack.

Puntos a favor

It's an open source application that fits good when you also work with gitlab, with was our case. Its cost is considerable lower than Slack when having a lot of users. It fulfills its function, it allows you to communicate with your team just as you would with slack, and it has many integration plugins so you can connect it with many other apps.

Desventajas

As a user I didn't see any problem using the application. It was usable and efficient enough. Mobile application was not so good at that moment, but the web app worked fine!

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Easy to use, easy to setup and easy to maintain.

Revisado el 19/12/2017

Complete control on our data. We also finally centralized all our communication and standardized it. No more private message, group private message and all that mess.

Lastly, we have couple of our product that are using incoming webhook to push important notifications.

Puntos a favor

easy to use
S3 backend
Good support of different databases
Quite easy to configure for the different needs of a company
I love the threaded reply, make it so much easier to follow multiple threads in the same channel.
Mobile notifications are quite useful
Mobile native app was quite welcomed, the previous one wasn't up to standard

Desventajas

some glitch in the mobile applications
Weird marketing decisions on which feature goes in which package
Can't see how many private channels are present (as the administrator of the server)

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The best alternative to Slack and best work messaging app on the market

Revisado el 20/12/2017

Puntos a favor

There are not that many good options for team messaging apps.
Hipchat or Microsoft Teams do not even come close in terms of either functionality or scalability from a slack.
Hipchat,Yammer, Skype were from another generation.
However slack is expensive, and they limit your search history, if you're using their free version.

Mattermost has the exact same functionalities but its code base is totally open so it can be integrated with anything you can think of (even those legacy applications that Slack won't bother with).

Desventajas

Might take you an hour to deploy.
and if you're not familiar with deploying applications you might have to read the instructions...
But other than that. It's a 10/10.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Slack substitute with similar features

Revisado el 4/2/2021

I don't know about the overall cost, but I assume it costs less than Slack. Given that, it's not a bad alternative. I think it's main issues aren't so much limitations in functionality as just having a less user-friendly UI overall.

Puntos a favor

honestly, the most use we get out of this product is having fun with the wide range of emojis you can add to posts as reactions

Desventajas

There's something slightly less intuitive about the UI than similar competitors (i.e., Slack). Sometimes the search function in particular is confusing and could definitely be improved.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great tool for internal communication / discussion

Revisado el 20/1/2022

Puntos a favor

Mattermost is my go-to tool when you want to discuss something with colleagues. Ability to create public/private channels and send private messages both work nice and easy.

Desventajas

No so great for file sharing and doesn't work as a discussion tool outside your organisation.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Good free self-hosted Slack alternative

Revisado el 9/2/2021

We started to use Mattermost on quarantine, a very secure and convenient tool, especially in new WFH reality.

Puntos a favor

What I like the most about this collaboration software is the simple and logical UI, which is not overloaded with lots of unnecessary features. It has all we need for successful communication. Also, it's very easy to deploy and integrate. Ensures really secure collaboration.

Desventajas

Great tool overall, perfectly performs its functions, didn't face any issues or drawbacks. Highly recommend.

Alternativas consideradas

Slack
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

A tool to consider!

Revisado el 4/8/2020

Puntos a favor

- Mattermost is intuitive to use and easy to implement in your company
- It has a good amount of integrations

Desventajas

- Not as many options for building bots, automations and intgrations as competitors
- Mobile app only "okay"
- Most other organizations are on Slack, so if using a tool across companies is an important use case, Slack is the better option

Viorel-Cosmin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Our day with Mattermost

Revisado el 19/4/2019

We solve the need to have a Support/Chat/Client support software, with this we have it all in one.
It helped us keep communications across teams and countries painless.
Integrated with all entire ecosystem from Taiga.io to Gitlab for a better DevOps experience.
Overall every chance we had to contribute we toke it, thats why we decided to fully translate mattermost in Romanian language, do we did.
If you need a centralized devops collaborative platform, give it a try!

Puntos a favor

One executable binary, simple to upgrade and maintain!
Reliable self hosted alternative to other SaaS PaaS options.
Cross-platform applications ready to use.
Amazing open source community built around the product, friendly and helpful people!

Desventajas

It requires integration directory to allow users app deployment in mattermost ecosystem with ease.
A bot repository is missing, this can fir next to all others apps and allow users automatic deployments of any apps from the store.
Store idea is not a new concept, and a company that respects themselves should make use of own repository.
Allow users to safely deploy tested and 100% working apps along their Mattermost instance.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great for communication and to stay connected.

Revisado el 13/8/2020

It is a great experience just that call options are not possible yet.

Puntos a favor

The best thing about mattermost is it has minimal crashed unlike Skype and here we can create groups and have the groups without the need to create the groups again and again. Also personal chats are possible. Anybody can join a group with an invitation. this is very useful in cases like a organization has a support group and all employees added to that group and communication is reachable to all the members. There is no limit for members in the group. A member can leave or join the group as required. Groups can be made private or public.

Desventajas

The only concern is mattermost doesn't have calling option.. this is the only drawback. Would be great if calling is enabled.

imedo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

it was improvement

Revisado el 12/6/2020

overall despite it being hard to install manually on smartphones it is way better than our past solution.

Puntos a favor

we had to change from past solution to mattermost, it was huge jump. mainly it's chatting way between company so its mainly informal and matter mostly offers modern chat features, custom emoji emoji etc.

Desventajas

getting mobile app and making it running is little bit hard because you need to know your chat server and its little bit hard for most people.

Athanasios
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Mattermost is the every day reliable work mule that powers our team's direct communication...

Revisado el 20/12/2017

Puntos a favor

It is an easy to use, open-source and free messenger, which can be setup either on-premises or hosted on a cloud platform, while also being docker friendly. Community extensions and plugins, as well as optional commercial enterprise-level support, provide infinite extensibility and flexibility options.

Desventajas

A few more service integrations, like audio/video conferencing, contacts/calendar sharing, attachments managing, better in-chat previews would be positive moves, although these features are getting improved version by version.

Adam
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

I don't know what I'd do without Mattermost

Revisado el 13/10/2020

tool is great, and from this users perspective is a fine alternative to slack.

Puntos a favor

It's very easy to use, and as far as I can tell works alot like slack. I'm not sure if it has as many plug-in options but that's not something I'd use anyway. Great for team collaboration and general communication.

Desventajas

I get LONG LISTS of rooms and chats and there is no easy way to search for people aside fom doing a control-f. I can search within chats, but I think it needs to be easier to search FOR chats

nana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

communicate within the organization

Revisado el 17/6/2020

overall it simplifies ma daily activities. and it seems it's useful for me.

Puntos a favor

i like that i can reach easily all employees and communicate with them. i like numerous of stickers and smiles and ability to make group chats.

Desventajas

it isn't easy to use. when i receive message sometimes i miss notifications. when i click pop up window it doesn't begin conversation, i have to find message in contact list. this is inconvenience.

Pat
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Great self-hosted alternative to Slack.

Revisado el 20/12/2017

Puntos a favor

Matter most lets you own your own data. Self-host Mattermost means not letting a third-party control what actually matters in a chat open. The open dvevelopment model gives insight into the upcoming relase cycle, see if others have solved integration issues that you may be attempting, file bug reports and follow the progress in fixing or even contributing a fix back yourself.

Desventajas

Mattermost still has some rough edges regarding their mobile clients. The new native app is definitely better than the previous web-view one though.

Jiri
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Complete, reliable and user friendly, also for the administration part.

Revisado el 20/12/2017

Better team communication, improved efficiency, new communication channel

Puntos a favor

New features coming without increasing complexity for the user, the open source DNA, it's capacity to integrate anywhere.

Desventajas

The mobile app could be faster, and I miss the capacity to paste easily something with more than 4000 characters.

Dalibor
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción naval
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Alternative to Slack - opensource

Revisado el 25/2/2019

Opensource alternative to Mattermost. Allows team communication on one place, especially for things that should be in chat-groups-discussions and not in countless emails that are hard to track in multi-user environment.

Puntos a favor

It is opensource, it has no limits like Slack and it allows similar experience/functions. It is not easy to set-up but once started it works with no issues on desktops/laptops.

Desventajas

Android app is not connecting to some servers (all I built). SSL certificate handling is a bit tricky.
Default way of creating users is sending them link (creating user/pass would be a good option).

Renjith
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Amazing Team Collaboration

Revisado el 26/12/2017

Puntos a favor

So intuitive interface and so less clutter. The teams love mattermost for many things, integrations, easy to use interface, stability of the software.

Desventajas

1. The ability for anyone to delete a channel.
2. Lack of SAML support for team edition

Carsten
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great tool that works just the way it should, high quality, performance, and UX.

Revisado el 9/1/2018

Puntos a favor

I like most that it's a very unobtrusive tool that "just works" without getting in the way, be it in the browser, as a desktop app, or on mobile. It's Open Source and can be self-hosted, allowing for private communication. I also love the open, active and welcoming community.

Desventajas

There's really nothing in Mattermost, that I don't like at all. But if I could wish for something, I'd like to have a list of "favourite chats" (channels or direct chats) that are always visible, independent of the current team selection.

Nenad
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Replace your old chat server

Revisado el 9/12/2019

We replaced our aged Openfire and Spark server/client. Mattermost has much more functionality with less resource usage.
Recommended for in house installations.

Puntos a favor

Mattermost was really easy to setup, the additonal https configurations are also well documented. As for the user side,it is similar to slack

Desventajas

Single Sign On functionality is based on plugin, which sometimes doesn't work that well. Other than that,no problems performance or functionality-wise.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great software. Helps us a lot in our day-to-day business.

Revisado el 8/1/2018

Puntos a favor

Very supportive and open-minded team which helps where they can. Also open for new feature ideas. Almost en par with Slack but self-hosted which is a big bonus for companies in privacy concerned organizations.

Desventajas

The iOS app could be better. Complicated installation/update if you don't do it via gitlab-omnibus package.