MessageBird

Plataforma de comunicaciones empresariales en la nube.

Calificación general

4,5 /5
(130)
Relación calidad-precio
4,4/5
Funcionalidades
4,4/5
Facilidad de uso
4,5/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,4/5

92%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

130 opiniones

Ritvars
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

MessageBird is an absolute 5-star virtual VOIP telephone service

Revisado el 16/11/2018

When we moved our warehouse to a new location, our former provider promised to both keep our existing phone number, that our business had used for 3-years, as well as have a fiber-optic connection in place. In reality, we got neither. At the new location, telecom companies quoted 5k to install a fiber-optic line, and the phone was a low-quality copper line with no option to keep our previous number. We had to take full control of our inbound calls and become independent from telecom companies that failed at the core of their services and customer promise deliverability.

Searching for an API and an open-source solution we found MessageBird through IFTTT platform. At first, we were sceptical about MessageBird ability to offer its services to UK clients, however, after the initial inquiry, we were advised that not only MessageBird was able to source a UK, London-based landline number, as we are a London based business, but also provided an option to choose a preferred number. All at a fraction of cost that traditional telephone service companies will never be able to price match.

On the day of connection, we geared up to update our phone number in all places possible, established an inbound call flow, linked inbound calls to extensions relevant to our business, and gradually got our inbound phone call business back. Team LEDUS UK is personally thankful and grateful for the opportunity to be with MessageBird and recommends other businesses to follow worldwide.

Puntos a favor

1. Cost, cost, cost
2. Phone call-flow flexibility
3. Availability - services just what you needed
4. Fulfilment of custom number requests
5. Ease of use - literally a monkey could do it!
6. Reliability 24/7/365
7. Analytics and automatic contact saving
8. Team friendliness and helpfulness
9. Service expansion opportunity e.g. using SMS marketing
10. MessageBird concept helping businesses

Desventajas

1. The only thing that we still have not grasped is how to link an API to a physical on-the-desk phone, or a WiFi phone so that inbound call can be both received, as well as diverted to mobile phones if there is no one to reply the main phone. No tutorials or guidance of wifi phone models provided, yet.

Ben
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

This Bird Is HAPPY!

Revisado el 5/12/2018

As mentioned above, Messagebird has allowed us to create a better overall customer experience by giving us the ability to proactively reach out to our customers via text in real time when we know about a time sensitive issue. Super helpful!

Puntos a favor

Messagebird has been super helpful to us over at our company in New York City. It allows us to proactively reach out to our customers via text message on mass. No other company allowed us to have that same functionality and still offered a nice and easy to use user interface. We love it!

Desventajas

I don't love that we need to split lists of numbers into smaller groups and send from different numbers. I wish that part could be handled via automation on the backend.

Theo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ropa y moda
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

develop any communication platform

Revisado el 5/11/2022

We use the tool to authenticate and validate users, their orders and account. It has helped us to deal with legit clients only

Puntos a favor

WhatsApp and SMS API are so great features. We use the WhatsApp API to send order confirmations upon successful purchase from clients, and SMS API to send OTP to clients while creating an account with us or resetting password. Integrations are so simple if you follow their guides

Desventajas

They are too restrict when it comes to SMS so if not careful about content you send to clients, you risk the account to be suspended

Samuel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 2.0 /10

Nothing makes up for awful support and an unreliable API

Revisado el 20/11/2018

Frustration. Spent a lot of time wondering whether we should have just gone with Twileo

Puntos a favor

* They're cheap
* when you really push them (email the CEO or CTO and shout) they have occasionally gone out of their way to help us.
* Despite other problems with their API we haven't experienced downtime
* They seem to have fairly good international coverage
* They've improved a lot since we started working with them (mid 2017).

Desventajas

* They're deliverability doesn't seem to be as good as other services like Twilio
* The support is generally very ill-informed and patronising
* We've waited ages for responses to fairly simple questions
* Their API occasionally gives unexpected responses with no plausible explanation
* They lack (or lacked last time we checked) important feature such as getting the cost of the message you've just sent.

Respuesta de MessageBird Traducir a español

Hi Samuel,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We take all responses (whether good or bad) very seriously so we can improve our overall service from this. We'd love to see if we can still connect with you directly to elaborate on your feedback. If you'd be open to this, please let us know and we'll connect with you via email.

Best from Amsterdam,
Alex Dorweiler
Head of Support @ MessageBird

Scott
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automatización industrial
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Excellent customer support! Great developers

Revisado el 20/11/2018

We have only had a good experience with messagebird. The software is always getting better and their customer support is unmatched. We will continue to use them and have no desire to look for another provider.

Puntos a favor

I like the documentation and how easy it is to integrate messagebird into any project. We use the service as part of an alarming system for IoT monitoring. The only issues we have ever faced were caused by us, and the wonderful support at messagebird has helped us out many times.

Desventajas

The only cons are with from carrier restrictions in the united states and not from messagebird.

Sajith Tharaka
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

100% Deliverable

Revisado el 21/11/2018

Puntos a favor

With comparing to other providers, SMS delivery accurate is very high. All SMS will be deliverred to my customers. And easy to use everything with userfriendly dashboard.

Desventajas

No instant funds add option. Every paypal payments will be approved manually by staff. But within 1-2 days payment will be approved. It is better if you can set it instant.

Sammy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Very Easy System To Use

Revisado el 5/12/2018

As a business we use a lot of communication methods, but we feel a text message achieves the best results

Puntos a favor

We can copy and paste telephone numbers from a spread sheet straight into MessageBird to avoid manual update

Desventajas

I like everything about it - I had a problem with finding my saved templates when the system was updated - but that was my own failure to look properly

Chris
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great service, great price

Revisado el 29/11/2018

Very polite customer service, very easy to deal with. Very pleased after moving away from our previous provider.

Puntos a favor

Fantastic pricing when purchasing in bulk with a very easy to use interface.
Reporting is excellent and it's easy to find out the status of messages sent.

Desventajas

Perhaps provide more 'plugins' to various different pieces of software to widen availability.

Lindsay
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

New and liking it

Revisado el 16/1/2019

So far so good!

Puntos a favor

I consult for multiple businesses across multiply countries, and was looking for a single platform that can accommodate a local / personal feel for our customer communications. So far, MessageBird seems to be ticking all of the boxes as we can message our US customers from our US number, Canadian with Canadian number, etc. In addition, the platform dashboard is very easy to manage, so opening this option up to teammates that are less tech savvy will be an option

Desventajas

it would be nice to have a local customer service number in all countries where you have offices, so that we can speak to someone (if needed) without paying international phone rates. I use the chat functionality, and they were fairly responsive. Once someone did connect with me, she stuck with me through all questions.

Parth
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Communicate With Loved ones Using MessageBird

Revisado el 13/7/2022

It helps to attract customer by its feature of text messaging

Puntos a favor

1. Its easy to use interface attracts users to use the software in daily use.
2.Great performance as well as least errors.
3. All tools under one roof.

Desventajas

1. Way to expensive than other available messaging provider apps.
2. Customer support is one of the biggest problem as it provide the porest customer support to users.
3. Need approval form message team to upload links and more.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Easy-to-use service, great for testing texting outreach

Revisado el 15/11/2018

Overall, I would recommend the system - easy-to-use, simple solution with helpful customer service. Some of their feature challenges are being addressed.

Puntos a favor

The software is very easy to use. We use it in conjunction with our CRM platform, Zendesk, because we were looking for a system that would integrate with Zendesk easily without involving complicated engineering involvement. MessageBird fit the bill and has allowed us to engage in quite a few text outreach campaigns to customers (mainly transaction in nature, not promotional) at minimal cost and fuss - no engineers required. The system integrates fairly well with Zendesk (still some kinks) but it's workable. Time will will if MessageBird proves to be a good long-term solution, but they are working on their offerings. Their customer service is also very pleasant and very helpful, even through some technical challenges.

Desventajas

The software is not as popular in the US as in Europe, which, especially early on, caused a few more issues setting up the system. There are also some areas where the system *appears* to be less robust than similar solutions in the texting space (like Twilio). There appears to be less flexibility in automation for sending out text messages and occasional system glitches. Their integration with Zendesk (perhaps other CRM platforms, too?) could be improved and lacks some basic features (they're working on it). None of the above, however, means it's not possible to message customers - just annoyances to cross over. The system still works, especially if you're interested in using MessageBird to test texting campaigns.

Paul
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

MessageBird is a decent alternative to Twilio

Revisado el 11/2/2020

Puntos a favor

We had much better rates than with Twilio for sending SMS messages to our users.

Desventajas

It wasn't a drop-in replacement. And we had some issues in discovering equivalent features. Ultimately GatewayAPI gave us even better rates.

Alternativas consideradas

Twilio
Sheena
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Feedback from TPS Ltd

Revisado el 16/11/2018

Overall great experience. Will continue to use it for many years to come. Easy to train my staff on how to send out batch messages and reply.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use by uploading excel files and sending mass text messages by selecting which columns are originator, message & receiver.
Good visual on the incoming replies and visibility of the conversation thread of each message.
Easy to add the number as a contact to the database.
Easy to export the data onto excel.

Desventajas

Need to have the ability to export onto excel the entire conversational thread per message/contact.
The Messages do not batch together...they come on separate lines. They all need to continue on the same thread on the "SMS Overview" page.

Gary
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Excellent Progressive Solution with amazing customer support.

Revisado el 22/4/2021

I am very impressed, when researching a good solution for my client and looking for reviews, some suggested Messagebird had bad customer support, however my experience has been the opposite. The y have been sensational with their support in all cases. We had trouble getting our Facebook business verified and their customer support went out of their way to try and help.
Just generally very impressed.

Puntos a favor

It offers more integratable channels than any other I have seen.
The inbox feature for conversations is great and to be able to add non customer visible notes mid chat stream is a great feature.
They seem to e a progressive company and not stale in there feature developments.
API in my opinion seems pretty solid

Desventajas

Not much really apart from a few improvables in the UI, but they seem to be progressive with.

Akash
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Easy, professional and high quality service

Revisado el 13/12/2017

Puntos a favor

MessageBird is a well-developed service and knowingly outperforming its competitors. It covers an important scope and thus the in-house team have performed well to cover the reliability, security and thus quality of its routing/communication. the API has an insightful documentation, guides and support for developers and my company have had no issues implementing and using the service.

Desventajas

It seems that some people have had delayed experiences or have experienced a lack of promotion or communication from the CEO, personally the only improvement I can see is developing more features. -- there's also an issue with the form not submitting due to a lack of linkedin data pulled through (job title and organisation).

Rhett
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Top of the line Features

Revisado el 15/11/2018

Puntos a favor

MessageBird is ingeniously architected, from features to branding. The dashboard is beautiful and intuitive, and documentation and supported features like the flow builder are very well done and easy to use. Pricing is competitive and subscriptions are easily set up and managed between developers and multiple clients.

Desventajas

MessageBird is restricted by their "provider" who severely limits sms content, frequency and volume. If there is ever a technical issue, chances are they will have to reach out to their provider for details or assistance. Customer service responds to messages with about 4-24 hour delay, so most immediate concerns go unanswered the first day, although their follow-up and resolution is near perfect.

Respuesta de MessageBird Traducir a español

Hi Rhett,

Many thanks for your review and feedback here. We strive to stay at speed with our responses and provided you resolutions or interim solutions where and whenever possible. We'd love to connect with you directly to understand better what we can improve on. If you'd be open to this, please let us know and we'll connect with you via email.

Best from Amsterdam,

Alex Dorweiler
Head of Support @ MessageBird

Steve
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

System does the job very well and gets us leads fast

Revisado el 13/12/2017

We were able to generate new leads on demand and boost sales for the company. It enabled us to send out time sensitive offers with ease.

Puntos a favor

The ease of setting up a new message and then scheduling it to be sent out is very straight forward and easy to teach other members of the team.

Desventajas

When I am running my numbers to find out the performance of each send vs the cost and return on investment. It's very difficult to be able to calculate these figures without spending a lot of time. It is a bit of a nightmare.

Justus
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Awesome product with great reliability

Revisado el 5/12/2018

Puntos a favor

The price for the quality of product is pretty amazing. We get 99.9% of our texts instantly. We refill our credit for about $50 every 6 months. We added additional security to our network for pennies.

Desventajas

The customer service can often be slow. You have to rely on text-based chat since it is located in Amsterdam. The customer service reps are always very polite and informational, but the wait (especially during critical downtime) can be excruciating.

David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Getting it out

Revisado el 20/11/2018

Authentication for access control made simple ... no fuss or extra machines ... one point of access for the services

Puntos a favor

Simple well developed API's, that just do what they suppose to do

Desventajas

There is nothing about the software we didn't like ..... the only con is that there is no auto update of credits available.

Tom
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

As easy as expected

Revisado el 20/11/2018

Straight forward SMS service. Support has good response times and is easily reachable.

Puntos a favor

Implementation is straight forward using the extensive API docs and SDK's.

Desventajas

The sub accounts are a bit confusing sometimes, could use some UI improvements.
Works fine though.

Mike
Calificación general
  • Sector: Redes informáticas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Messagebird is very stable and easy to use

Revisado el 15/11/2018

We use SMS as voicemail notification service to our customers that expects real time delivery with very good results via Messagebird

Puntos a favor

Very easy to connect the SMS service to our applications
Stable service level on SMS delivery

Desventajas

No cons at the moment about Messagebird.

Ruben
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Better than twilio

Revisado el 16/11/2018

Good. We switched from twilio to mb and we're happy with the change, it was an improvement.

Puntos a favor

Easy api implementation
Competitive prices
Text to voice solution is awesome

Desventajas

Development api cannot track or debug on dashboard. Difficult for our continuos integration because new features like the new text to voice implementation we won't be sure they work until we go live on production

Have been paying twice because of unicoide and plain formats but that was difficult to see because on dashboard appears always 1 message, should indicate something like 2 credits

Eugene
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

MessageBird Review

Revisado el 18/6/2021

The experience hasn't been disappointing. I would recommend them anytime.

Puntos a favor

The software provides different channels for the same price hence making it user-friendly to grasp content and get started.

Desventajas

The software itself is fine. The only problem I have experienced while using them is in terms of customer support. They take forever to respond to requests.

Mike
Calificación general
  • Sector: Estudios de mercado
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Simple way to communicate with field staff

Revisado el 15/11/2018

Message bird makes communicating with a field team who don't have company email simple and quick.
Very easily created a reminder system using the API to send texts to field staff about upcoming work from internal system

Puntos a favor

Ease of use - simple setup
Used by a team with technical expertise
Easily to create and manage contacts and groups
Responsive support team
Good value

Desventajas

Nothing in particular

Helen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ocio, viajes y turismo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

It works

Revisado el 15/11/2018

My whole business relies on texts sent and received through MessageBird.

Puntos a favor

It all works well, apart from occasional hiccups that are quickly resolved.

Desventajas

I can't think of anything to say for this.