Kinetic

ERP para fabricantes contra pedido y de modo mixto

Calificación general

3,8 /5
(167)
Relación calidad-precio
3,5/5
Funcionalidades
3,8/5
Facilidad de uso
3,6/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,3/5

70%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

167 opiniones

Miguel angel G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio mayorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

EPICOR=DESASTRE

Revisado el 15/2/2021

No recomendamos este Software , tiene muchos problemas en implementación y actualización del modulo de finanzas y producción. Cuando les demostramos que nuestra empresa se vio seriamente afectada por el no cumplimento de la implementación de la facturación electrónica EPICOR se hizo el ofendido y salieron corriendo. Tuvimos que acudir a terceros para poder operar.

Puntos a favor

No tengo ningún Pro para este software o empresa. Tengan mucho cuidado si piensan implementar este software en su empresa. Soporte tecnico nunca brinda soluciones siempre se la pasan con FIX y estan a prueba y error. Siempre te mandan con sus parther y terminas pagando doble.

Desventajas

Si no requieres su soporte técnico te quieren cobrar los años que no requeriste el soporte , eso es un robo y abuso por parte de esta empresa.

Alternativas consideradas

TOTVS ERP y SAP Business One

Razones para cambiar a Kinetic

Información engañosa por parte de EPICOR no fue lo que ofreció en las presentaciones.

Respuesta de Epicor Software

Hi Miguel, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with our technical support team. We would like to learn more so we can deliver a solution quickly. Please email us at socialmedia@epicor.com with your contact information, so we can assist you. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience you've experienced, and we look forward to resolving it quickly.

Noell S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Sistema complicado, con poco soporte, implemendores poco capacitados. No recomendable

Revisado el 30/4/2021

La implementación ha sido un dolor de cabeza, No es claro el resultado que darán ya que depende de los módulos instalados.

Los implementadores no conocen el sistema a fondo.

La documentación es pobre y el soporte es pésimo, cuando no pueden resolver algo te canalizan con el implementador el cual cobra por hora.

Puntos a favor

Aunque parece un sistema completo por la cantidad de modulos, se requiere una inversion importante para poder adquirir modulos especificos. No recomendable.

Desventajas

Sistema demasiado complicado, no es intutivo y la informacion consultada se presenta desordenada, la documentación es insuficiente y en muchos casos nula. En dos ocasiones tuvimos problemas con el implementador ya que desconocen del sistema en el área de producción. El soporte es lento y en algunos de los casos inutil te canalizan con el implementador. El costo de la implementación es alto.

Alternativas consideradas

Dynamics 365 y SAP Business One

Razones para cambiar a Kinetic

Parecia mas completo.

Respuesta de Epicor Software

Hi Noell, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're sorry to hear the implementation did not go well. We would like to learn more about the issues you are experiencing so we can deliver a solution quickly. Please email us at socialmedia@epicor.com with your contact information, so we can assist you. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience you've experienced, and we look forward to resolving it quickly.

Jorge R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Epicor = desastre

Revisado el 1/4/2020

Experiencia absolutamente negativa en la parte financiera. Luego de 3 años de constantes frustraciones estamos migrando a otro ERP que si cumple la premisa de clase mundial.

Puntos a favor

Su capacidad de llevar procesos productivos y seguimientos en linea

Desventajas

Varias cosas en contra. Ambiente financiero con pocas funcionalidades, no hace costeo a valores reales, maneja doble contabilidad y permite registros distintos en ambas contabilidades (susceptible de mal manejo), no tiene soporte localizado en el Perú, no permite reclasificaciones contables de documentos. En fin, innumerables limitaciones por superar. Pésima calidad por el precio que se paga.

Respuesta de Epicor Software

Hi Jorge, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're sorry to hear the product is not working well for you. We would like to learn more about the issue you are experiencing so we can deliver a solution quickly. Please email us at socialmedia@epicor.com with your contact information, so we can assist you. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience you've experienced.

Jeff E.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Exceptional ERP Software for Manufacturers

Revisado el 29/9/2020

Over the course of nearly twenty years as an Epicor admin in manufacturing, my experience has been fantastic. The software is simply to use, extremely flexible, and the ways that the data can be extracted (reports, BAQ's, and Dashboards) make it a VERY powerful analysis tool when the time to enter data is done properly. The support team is also fantastic...and while maintenance and support is expensive, it's worth it and you get what you pay for.

Puntos a favor

Epicor is extremely flexible right out of the box, and is exceptionally strong in the areas of managing and tracking Production Jobs, Bill of Materials, Scheduling, Labor, Inventory, Purchasing, and Order Entry. It also has the ability to have customized development, and things like the Epicor BAQ's, Dashboards, and Business Activity Manager features allow customizes information, exportable grids, and notifications to be setup by administrators and even end users as these modules are user-friendly and fairly intuitive! The Shop Floor Data Entry Module (MES) is also very intuitive and simple to use for the users on the production / manufacturing floor.

Desventajas

Epicor ERP is expensive software, and since it's such a wide product that handles so many aspects of your business, setup really must be done according to Epicor's recommendations and completed thoroughly. Also, since it's so flexible, there is a lot of it that you won't use, so it's best to create clear work instructions for your team and/or hide fields and/or functions that you will not need to use.

Alternativas consideradas

JobBOSS²

Razones para cambiar a Kinetic

The user-interface, functionality, exceptional flexibility and customizable design made this the right choice for both manufacturers that I have worked for using Epicor.

Respuesta de Epicor Software Traducir a español

Hello Jeff, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear you find it flexible and intuitive. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at customerreferences@epicor.com to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

Alicia W.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Muebles
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Robust ERP System Ideal for Manufacturing

Revisado el 21/11/2019

We’ve been pleasantly surprised at how it is turning out to meet our business needs, while knowing the amount of work necessary to get it set how we need.

Puntos a favor

Easily mass upload and update data. Configurable modules to meet your business needs. Responsive, knowledgeable and helpful consultants.

Desventajas

Some restrictions which are costly to customize and work around. Forms are not easily edited. Many modules are an extra added cost to subscribe every year.

Respuesta de Epicor Software Traducir a español

Hi Alicia, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear that the data mangagement aspects of our ERP is working well for you. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at customerreferences@epicor.com to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

Dan H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Epicor Manufacturing, some parts are better than others

Revisado el 3/5/2018

Epicor is a mid-market software for companies that are under 100 employees (roughly) and more than 50 who need an ERP. Version 10 is by far the cleanest version. Given the choices at this size of a company's growth, it is a viable choice. Just be careful that the VAR doesn't walk you down a road to heavy customizations that get in the way of future upgrades and cost you yearly in re-working them when you upgrade or patch the ERP. Stick to custom reports, custom user screens, and use the Business Objects provided to interface with and all should be well.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use, E10 is cloud based, support (when in US) is good, Short learning curve, fairly flexible, highly customizable

Desventajas

Highly customizable tends to get pushed to overly customized which = a mini-new ERP project with every upgrade to fix broken customizations, VAR network: some are great, some not, support for down-rev version falls off quickly, plan on extended cost of ownership, import/export functionality is limited unless add-on products are purchased, Field Service module is the weakest link in the product.

Steve L.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Maquinaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

TCF Review

Revisado el 1/3/2022

Overall it is a good tool for our business. Runs a lot of our key business processes

Puntos a favor

We are able to do more with fewer people

Desventajas

We struggle with scheduling complexities and the reporting tools are limited

Brian M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Maquinaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Workflow made easy

Revisado el 7/10/2020

We used this to manage the company. We track time on projects. Keep inventory, and is used heavily in supply chain.

Puntos a favor

This software handles all of your company needs. It does time management, inventory, project management, and more. This was very easy to roll out to end users.

Desventajas

So far we have only used this for less then 6 mo. I don't have any down side at this point. There is still a learning curve that we need to over come.

Respuesta de Epicor Software Traducir a español

Hi Brian, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at customerreferences@epicor.com to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

Jorge C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Epicor Software

Revisado el 26/8/2019

Puntos a favor

it is a very complete software, it can really help you with you planning and manufacturing process, you can control your purchases and your inventory very easy

Desventajas

it lack of controls, you have to customize in order to get more control of your process, the cost of customization it is very high, and the support you get for your maintenance fee is is very poor.

Alternativas consideradas

SAP S/4Hana Cloud

Razones para cambiar a Kinetic

Because the manufacturing module it is very complete and it is not as expensive as SAP
Lisa M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Maquinaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

Epicor ERP

Revisado el 24/2/2020

Puntos a favor

I used this software for 6 years and so I really got to know the ins and outs of it. It's hard to say what I liked most because I didn't really like it that much. One positive is that it's a very robust product probably best suited to a much larger company than ours.

Desventajas

As the out of the box product, there is zero ability to customize anything without paying another company to do it for you. It's possible to make changes if you have training or an additional module, neither of which I had.
There are many security measures in place that makes it difficult to undo something or revise after you've done it.

Respuesta de Epicor Software Traducir a español

Hi Lisa, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're sorry to hear you didn't like the software. We would like to learn more about the issues you experienced. Please email us at socialmedia@epicor.com with your contact information, so we can assist you. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience you've experienced.

Mike H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Epicor replaces SAP

Revisado el 17/2/2022

Puntos a favor

Ease of use. Build for manufacturing
Integration with other platforms

Desventajas

Epicor is a good ERP. Unfortunately, the ERP industry is more focused on the next customer versus the customers they have and Epicor is part of that. The industry as a whole needs to improve quality and customer service.

Alternativas consideradas

SYSPRO y SyteLine

Razones para elegir Kinetic

SAP was very cumbersome and did not meeting the business needs.
Alyssa rose L.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Electrónica de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Epicor ERP allows the analysis of data in real time.

Revisado el 20/11/2018

Epicor is a solid and highly scalable option that generates a positive return on investment. It also has a real-time data analysis. I recommend Epicor ERP thanks to all the functions that allow employees to work more efficiently and quickly. Although Epicor needs to improve the support team a lot, I'm sure to recommend it.

Puntos a favor

Epicor ERP creates purchase orders, senders and invoices that generate a high return on investment. In addition, we have been able to accurately track work activity. Epicor meets our accounting needs. Epicor ERP is ideal for companies that buy components from many different places, so there can be traceability. A large number of departments use the system (order entry, sales, IT, finance). In addition, Epicor has a user interface with the ability to export to Excel. Epicor allows real-time data analysis and financial reporting to help make decisions faster.

Desventajas

Epicor does not take advantage of innovations in the development of queries, which would allow inexperienced users to generate their own results without the help of the IT department. In addition, the software support team still needs to improve greatly in order to achieve better efficiency.

Brandon A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

We use Epicor to run our whole business.

Revisado el 28/6/2018

The customizability of this software is the key advantage for this compared to other ERP systems. They approach the company has is "we can't make it perfect for everyone, so we will let you make the changes you need for you".

Puntos a favor

We like that it's incredibly flexible. Epicor has put a lot of work into tools to help customize the product. Each tool has a different level of complexity, and some take more knowledge than others to use, but it will get as advanced as your skill set.

Desventajas

Out of the box it's fairly clunky to use. One record at a time is usually how things are done. That makes initial acceptance from users a bit of a challenge. But if you have users that are creative and can convey what they want, you usually can find a way to make things easier for them. If they just whine, not so much.

Rob M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Restaurantes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Full-featured mid-tier ERP based on Microsoft Stack (or cloud option)

Revisado el 8/1/2021

Very simple to implement. Training people was the hardest part. We upgraded from a 20 year old ERP which was not WYSIWYG but users liked new formats. As usual customers wanted every option but after implementation realized that they could live without it since there were similar features in the existing software.

We have a factory with about 40 office workers, 400 on factory floor, two distribution centers and main office. Factory in Mexico, others in US.

Project management support from Epicor was great. Not impressed with support. Often had to wait long time for solutions and it required a lot of data on our part to answer their questions.

The MS Stack was easy to configure, secure and administrate.

We purchased our own servers and hosted them in a shared DC. Performance was good once we figured out how to configure everything including firewalls, WAN and various remote servers.

No problems migrating data to new environment but we kept the legacy system for queries.

We added a 3rd-party EDI solution and it worked well to reduce Order processing issues.

The Epicor software was rarely the problem. Mostly project and training issues that delayed the effort.

Puntos a favor

The MS stack makes it easy to customize for reporting, data storage. Multi-tier configuration with database, application server and options for web-clients, fat clients and terminal servers.
Many options for customization in addition to code development. Multi-everything.

Relatively easy to upgrade and stay on current releases. Great administrative tools and ability to add resources as demand grow, including localizing servers for better performance.

Desventajas

Nothing really. There are lots of modules and each has a lot of simple to understand configuration options.

Respuesta de Epicor Software Traducir a español

Hi Rob, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear you find the ease of customization beneficial. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at customerreferences@epicor.com to share additional comments and learn about the program.

Jack P.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Maquinaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

ERP system that is easy to setup, easy to use, and has the features you need and want.

Revisado el 8/10/2019

We rely heavily on a product configurator and Epicor had the best configurator we seen on the market. Epicor has continued to improve their product, adding new features, making it available while mobile. The third party software plug-ins are great and add many time saving functions that are easy to use.

Puntos a favor

Like the fact that it had the features we needed, was easy to use, and see continued effort by Epicor to improve it by adding new abilities and features to it. We get great support and training is available in many different forms.

Desventajas

Cost was a little higher than what we initially were thinking of in our budget. However, after looking a many ERP systems we quickly found that Epicor had what we wanted and felt that it was worth the investment. It has been 10 years now, and still believe we made the right decision to go with Epicor as our ERP system.

Respuesta de Epicor Software Traducir a español

Hi Jack,
Thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear the configurator has enabled better efficiency within your business. Your feedback is invaluable, and if you would like to send us an email to CustomerReferences@epicor.com, we would be pleased to receive additional comments, we thank you for your continued advocacy.
Sincerely,
The Epicor Social Team

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Muebles
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

ERP for Medium-sized manufacturers

Revisado el 16/3/2019

Epicor ERP is the lifeblood of our company. It has all the transactional records and ensures items are produced, delivered, and invoiced efficiently.

Requires a large up-front investment of time and energy to get set up, but once it has gone LIVE, you won't be able to imagine running your business without it.

Puntos a favor

Epicor ERP is an all-in-one solution for medium-sized manufacturers. It covers everything needed and has lots of optional modules.

We use it for:
Quoting
Orders
Jobs/BOMs
Product Configurator
Dashboards
Reports
Purchasing
Inventory
Production
AP & AR invoicing

The Epicor team has worked hard to improve the software over the years, and it is now 100% Microsoft Stack. The SQL database can be queried from within the software using reports and dashboards, or externally using Business Intelligence software such as Power BI or Tableau.

The price point is better compared to some of its larger competitors in the ERP space. If you have less than 200 users, Epicor will be a much more cost-effective ERP than the ERP leaders.

The opportunities for customisation and personalisation are very high.

Desventajas

Earlier versions of Epicor ERP were slow and clunky, but the new version is really fast. Also, you need experts to help you implement the software, and a dedicated team to maintain it.

This is not an "out of the box" solution. It requires you to map your business processes and then implement the software carefully to suit the way your business works. You can customise almost anything you want in the system, but greater customisation brings with it added complexity and possible issues when upgrading point releases and versions.

Alan H.
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Overall great experience it in terms of scalability, customization, and providing business...

Revisado el 7/3/2018

I learned how to create SSRS reports. I learned how to customize different menu items using the wide variety of customization tools. I learned how to query data and transform them in many different ways to present accurate reports. I learned how to use the many menu items and modify them to our business needs. I learned how to develop business process flows for our company to reference whether it's entering an order, tracking an order, creating a job, etc. I learned how to troubleshoot errors that arise. I learned how to identify what causes errors within the software. I learned how to map out what what each menu item is used for. Overall it is a great learning experience and there is much more to learn from this software and I am grateful for having to work with this software.

Puntos a favor

I mostly like the ease of use of this software. Data entry and Data queries are easy to do with the many screens provided in this software. One thing to mention is the powerful search function to find different screens, displays their path within this software so that is also a big plus. Another positive is the overall navigation of this software with the different modules feels natural because of the 'tree view' option for the menu items. The different maintenance screens are set up pretty nicely and can be customized depending on what type of SaaS option you have so that is great as well. I also really like the security settings I can adjust to prevent users from accessing certain screens or hiding certain fields from them. One final mention for this section would have to be the SSRS integration. I design lots of reports and it is extremely easy to pull data into an SSRS report and present them how I want it.

Desventajas

Of all the pros that I have listed in the previous section, there are some cons to mention as well. One mention that I like least about this software is the optimization of this software. Many screens take at least 2 minute to open and that is with the recommended hardware specs provided. Another mention is that the PDF reports take at least 2 minute or more to view. I know that the reports are server side and I don't know the process flow of it but it would be nice to click the print preview button and 3 seconds later, have the report show.

Gordon E.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Maquinaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Changed our company in 1996 and still improving how we serve our customers

Revisado el 4/10/2017

Increased profitability, and the best record keeping ability I have seen in any software to date. I am confident I can get whatever my customer needs in less time than any competitor, especially if it isn't in stock. I can and do recommend this software, and I am involved with a number of user groups, IT groups, and machining groups who are always asking what we use and how we keep it functional.

Puntos a favor

This software allows a quoter to include every facet of a project before it gets a customer PO. From that quote, every detail is able to be brought through to the order, the job, the packing slip, and the final invoice. There are so many different ways to track various phases of the project as it moves through. Every detail can be recorded if every employee is disciplined enough to make the input. Then, 10 years from now, when the machine finally has a hiccup, (and assuming everyone entered all the details) you know every purchased part and have a link to every drawing used in manufacturing. Your customer will be amazed when you can recite those part numbers and pull prints within minutes 10 years later with absolute accuracy. You will eliminate QuickBooks, sales force or any other CRM, MS Project, and a host of programs that are not integrated and require multiple entries once you are fully functional. This software will transform your company, and you will become more profitable than you were before. Your work week will never be under 50 hours again, and you will either learn very facet of the software of spend well over 100k every year to keep it running, but if you stay on every employee all the time to do their best and do YOUR best, you will realize some incredible benefits. Our company does more with 20 people than many companies do with 50, and we manufacture parts and machinery. We can credit a lot of that success to the Epicor ERP system.

Desventajas

There are a few Caveats. There is no way you can employ a single person who is not college educated. Without math skills, great writing and data entry skills, and an exceptional amount of discipline, you will not get the quality inputs, and the software will not be able to give quality outputs. Slowly, over a period of about 3-5 years, you will come to the realization that people just cant come up to the level of inputting the information correctly, and you will have to decide if you want this software to work and be useful of if you want to eliminate these people. There is no other way, it simply cant work. Garbage in - Garbage out.
The complexity of the entire computer industry has taken the decision that they are going to complicate every facet that they can to require you to hire consultants to do what for 20 years you could easily do yourself. Continual updates, incredibly complicated reporting that an average person used to be able to do, and a constant push to the cloud really get in the way of helping your customers at every turn. It is almost as if, as a machine shop in our case, your mission is to configure software all day and never deliver a single project.
The pros outweigh the cons, but the cost of ownership and value of the effort put into keeping the software functional was less than 10% in 1996-2010 than it is today. If our company was looking at this software today, I really don't know if it would be possible to justify it.

James P.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Maquinaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Feature Packed but Cumbersome

Revisado el 24/8/2019

The software is a total package for any type of manufacturing company. When i say it has it all, I mean it. However, it comes at a cost. The interface can be a bit clunky and there isn't always a great workaround for what should be a simple task. However, once you get it all figured out the sky is limit with this tool and it can be fully customized if you have someone on staff who can code and script.

Puntos a favor

This software has a ton of features. From Quote to Invoicing and every piece of the production pipeline in between.

Desventajas

It's not super intuitive and requires a bit of a learning curve to get it going in the right direction.

Respuesta de Epicor Software Traducir a español

Hi James, Thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear the solution has provided
you with the proper features. We're sorry to hear the learning curve has been steep. We would like to learn more about the issue you are experiencing so we can deliver a solution. Please send us an email to socialmedia@epicor.com with your contact information, so we can assist you. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience you've experienced, and we look forward to resolving it.
Sincerely,
The Epicor Social Team

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Product stability has greatly improved in recent releases, support is often missing in action

Revisado el 6/3/2018

Financials, Shop Floor control, scheduling, purchasing

Puntos a favor

ITs flexibility and ability to customize. Cloud versions available. Offers many modules for most needs. There has been in the past several years a building of third party software vendors with the ability to augment the customization, implementation and general maintenance of the software requiring less reliance on Epicor consulting services. Features such as document routing has greatly improved forms handling. The software is definitely in growth mode resulting in new features and abilities. The number one feature I like is the ability to export any report and most data grids directly to excel. Overall I have more likes on were the software is going rather than were it is at today

Desventajas

The software is not at all user friendly. Little if any documentation on how to use the product. Education is available but pricey. Support system is totally ineffectual and support personal are lacking in basic knowledge. Company has built many silos and employees do not have the ability to see across those barriers. The online support system called Epicare has added a layer of difficulty in that you cannot speak with an employee to explain an issue. The online submission is often limited to drop down selections that have nothing to do with the problem. The helpful tips you are given when submitting a case are almost always way off topic and of no use.

Lorena M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Agricultura
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A very powerful tool for manufacturing companies - but customer support could be better

Revisado el 10/8/2018

I believe Epicor is an excellent tool for manufacturing. I can not give it 5 starts really because of the time it takes to get an issue solved once it's placed with customer support. They have however, improved in the last couple of years now that they started using an online ticketing system, which seems to run a lot better now. Its reporting capabilities are amazing, for any module in the ERP. I do believe the experience is better for customers in the Americas than in other parts of the world, since there are a lot more experts, consultants, users, etc. in the States and Latin America than I've seen in Asia or Europe. The implementation is complex, so being paired with the right consultants can make it or break it - it really is a very good software!

Puntos a favor

- very powerful and thorough functionalities for all manufacturing operations
- extremely good costing capabilities (all financial features are quite good, actually)
- can be customized to a great extent
- many tools for reporting and data analysis
- integrates with tools such as MES, bar code reader, is ready for EDI

Desventajas

- it's a bit more slow that I wish it were
- customer support is very bureaucratic, it takes from a couple of days to weeks to get any issue solved (to be fair, they do solve them)
- learning curve is steep. It's not that easy to use so people who are not tech-savy get a bit intimidated by this tool
- instruction manuals and help menu are only available in English

John K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Powerful software, when it works.

Revisado el 26/9/2019

As with any ERP - it was oversold in the beginning, and support has seemed to get more and more distant year by year. In the end, it's a great piece of software if you can support it yourself and don't upgrade too frequently.

Puntos a favor

Epicor's service-oriented architecture is powerful - allows us to adapt their platform to our business use case and workflows when necessary. Recent versions hit at a somewhat modern UI which we're looking forward to, and the addition of the RESTful API has been a godsend.

Desventajas

Lots of bugs introduced in each version - but the pace of releases is fast to keep up with them. Their support is rough when necessary. Can take literal days or weeks trying to get through to someone in the right country/right team who actually understands the failure mode and is willing to take the issue seriously.

Respuesta de Epicor Software Traducir a español

Hello John,
Thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear the solution has been powerful for your business. We're sorry to hear you have experienced distant support. We would like to learn more about the issue you are experiencing so we can deliver a solution. Please send us an email to socialmedia@epicor.com with your contact information, so we can assist you. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience you've experienced, and we look forward to resolving it.
Sincerely,
The Epicor Social Team

Peter U.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great for quoting engineered to order equipment and systems

Revisado el 29/4/2020

Overall its been great. There is no perfect system so sometimes just takes getting familiar with to understand the full capability of the system.

Puntos a favor

This ERP makes it extremely easy to quote items that do not have part numbers set up in the system. We fabricate custom designed process equipment which requires many purchased components. And often times our customers require us to follow their specific Approved Material List which could include components we have not purchased before.
Epicor allows to quote parts, kits, systems without forcing us to create part numbers which makes quoting very easy and quick. No sense in setting up part numbers if we don't have the job yet.

Desventajas

The CRM part is not the greatest. Needs to be improved or allow Sales Force or other leading CRM software to tie in to Epicor.

Respuesta de Epicor Software Traducir a español

Hi Peter, thanks so much for your feedback on Epicor ERP. It's great to hear that quoting engineered to order equipment and systems is working well for you. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at customerreferences@epicor.com to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Epicor ERP

Revisado el 13/2/2019

Vast improvements in improving business speed and communication between different business units. User interface easily allows jumping to other areas quickly to enable improved speed in business decisions and customer service.

Puntos a favor

Very flexible and powerful user interface. Software modules have extensive flexible options to tailor the configuration to work as desired. Most modules very integrated, allowing powerful user capability. User personalization is powerful and easy to administer.

Desventajas

Customization is often too complex. Need C# programmer and still can be complicated. In V9 to V10 customization languages changed which required rewrite of previous customizations. This is very costly rather than tools being available to effectively migrate existing customizations. Upgrades of software modules is too complex and is being worked on to improve and focus more on ease, allowing companies to keep on the current release without seeming like a new implementation. More work than it should be. Several modules are included for improving requirements and are very weak. Example: Integration to Salesforce.

Dawn F.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great for Manufacturing Plants

Revisado el 8/8/2019

The business problems we solved are more up-to-date inventory management system and the ability to make last-minute changes from customers without re-creating orders.

Puntos a favor

I like the flexibility to customize the software to fit your business. There are many features which can be incredibly useful. The fact that it is Windows-based is a plus fo our antiquated facility.

Desventajas

The one con I have about this software is the price. I like that we can find status updates in real-time on orders or inventory; however, to get this feature you have to pay even more money.

Respuesta de Epicor Software Traducir a español

Hi Dawn, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear the flexibility and ability to customize is so useful. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at customerreferences@epicor.com to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.