Docker

Servicios de implementación y contenedores de software

Calificación general

4,6 /5
(428)
Relación calidad-precio
4,6/5
Funcionalidades
4,6/5
Facilidad de uso
4,1/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,0/5

97%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

428 opiniones

Alice
Calificación general
  • Sector: Traducción y localización
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

One of the best containerized infrastructure

Revisado el 23/10/2022

Great experience despite using it from command line

Puntos a favor

Easy to setup and the large amount of available online containers

Desventajas

You need a training course to get to use the tool since a basic standard approach is not enough to understand its functioning

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Powerful and robust containerization technology

Revisado el 31/10/2022

Puntos a favor

Very powerful; extremely flexible; huge community support; vast integrations with other products/technologies

Desventajas

Steep learning curve when moving to Docker (or containerization in general) for the first time.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Fundamental for modern software services

Revisado el 11/12/2019

We are running a fleet of microservices on Amazon ECS and Docker is part of our development, testing, staging and production environments.

Puntos a favor

It's become a de-facto standard and there are a lot of resources online to learn everything, from basics to the really advanced tidbits.

Desventajas

Being a very complex system, sometimes it's hard to keep track of all the parts. Is runc part of Docker? What about containerd? What's moby? The fact that operating system packages with the same name include different things doesn't help.
Sometimes there are also subtle bugs that take days to track and attribute to Docker.

Maitri
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Best tool to manage web application

Revisado el 11/11/2022

The main framework that is heavily utilized inside our organization is Docker, and we have our major apps operating under a micro-service architecture. In addition to using it internally, we also utilize it to expand our clientele. It is quite dependable, and this tool framework works with computers with configurations that are above average. Additionally, it provides tremendous advantages for testing in a sandbox environment because to its Kubernetes cluster feature.

Puntos a favor

It's quite simple to use, to start. You can manage the docker command flawlessly if you've used powershell or other batch scripts in the past. Deep global changes resulted from Docker. Every devops process will undoubtedly use container architecture. The software development process and shipping are quite straightforward using Docker. It is as a result of Docker's standard file system and command scripts.

Desventajas

The learning curve for Docker may be quite high, and it can be challenging to convey to someone who is unfamiliar with it. For newbies, some of the more complex setup settings might be challenging to locate and comprehend. Additionally, the level of support for Windows environments is not as good as it may be.

Marcin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Application containerisation that stormed the world

Revisado el 20/11/2022

Great and simple tool used to take best containerisation features from Unix systems with easy to understand container definition in YAML files, and create repeatable software deployment environments in a lighter fashion than using light VMs.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use, great documentation, wide support in all major cloud providers and OSes (both regular and NAS oriented), lighter on resources than even the lightest VM. Great for web-specific microservice-oriented solutions deployments. Supported by all CI/CD platforms.

Desventajas

Security/privilege requirements of running the dockerd daemon.It's being dropped for CRI-O in Kubernetes deployments.

Vincent
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

An extremely powerful tool to run your server applications in a closed environment.

Revisado el 17/11/2022

Docker is a must-have tool if you run multiple app/services on a single server by isolating each of them in its own environment. When you have an issue it is so much easier to fix it within the container then having to mess with the main server where everything would be hosted.

Puntos a favor

When I found Docker and what it can do I was amazed by how powerful it is. Each container is a closed environement like a VM would be but it is super easy to deploy and configure. I wish I would have known docker sooner as I had so much trouble migrating things from a server to another back in the days but now with docker it is so easy to do and this is just amazing.

Desventajas

I would like docker to have a web UI where you can manage your container from there. Yes you can use Portainer but I wish it would be there by default when you install portainer. A command line tool can repel some users to learn Docker.

Ranu
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best solution for containerization, setting up CI/CD pipelines and much more

Revisado el 10/10/2022

We are containerizing all our application using docker and also setting up CI/CD pipelines for it. This is an awesome tool for deploying any application. VMs are very heavy because of separate operating systems. But they are really good and light weight solution for multiple apps deployment and resource utilization.

Puntos a favor

The tool can be used for deploying multiple container based application on single machine without installing any operating system. It supports almost all languages and their images. Images can easily communicate with each other. Easy to detect fault and easy to transfer code.

Desventajas

So far nothing, but there must be a way to automatically write docker image using some UI tools.

Navneet
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

The docker review

Revisado el 13/10/2022

My overall experience was good. But there should some good documentation about docker-compose files.

Puntos a favor

Docker is one of the great tools available in the market and I don't think there is any alternative to this. It bundles up your project as images and multiple images into a container so that they can easily run them on any platform using docker. I also help deployment on AWS and other cloud platforms very easy.

Desventajas

The only con that I found is that it used a lot of memory while running. So if you are using a budget PC it will give you a hard time. Also, the installation in windows becomes a mess sometime you will be unable to figure out why it is not running even after successful installation.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Docker improves your development workflow

Revisado el 6/10/2022

Puntos a favor

-Easy to use and highly modular.
-With docker, you can set up a working project in minutes and ensure everyone on the team can work on the same project without having conflicting environments.
-

Desventajas

It could be a bit memory intensive. But overall an impressive software

Andrew
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Containers concept at its best

Revisado el 11/11/2022

Puntos a favor

The best tool to create your environment without the need to install the apps each time on each PC just docker is enough

Desventajas

Needs alot of studying to be able to work it and make use of it

Aleksandr
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

World changing containers and standard de-facto

Revisado el 9/4/2021

Docker was first (I believe) on themarket of containerized software. There was a lot of talks that it is nothing more than an interface to unix cgroups and that docker has no future, this is just hyped piece of software.
Time proved them wrong. Docker became a standard solution, participated in Open Container Initiative and while fully comply with all the OCI requirements, docker is used much widely.
Container solves library/dll hell - that means that you may have two application that require incompatible libs running on the same computer without any problems. Applications are separated, they can't affect each other, their resource consumption may be tuned using docker tools.
You may build proof of concept wiring containers into a single docker-compose and have the whole stack running here.
Multi stage build allows to build software which does not have access to any secrets used during build step.
You may use tons of software without installing it, just by running them in the docker.

Puntos a favor

Great documentation. Easy to use. Exists on any OS and platform you may need it (doesn't work with latest ARM Mac yet, but I believe this is a matter of time).
Allows to you to use any software / platform / solution you want without actually installing it on your computer. Docker-compose may ran the whole stack right on your laptop and multistage builds takes care of safe software building.
Free docker registry on top of that.
Tremendous amount of how-to.

Desventajas

Some functionality behaves differently depending on platform. For example - mounted volumes. Some of issues related to file permissions stays there for at least few years. Internal volumes can not be extracted and moved to another computer easily, which somehow defeats it's purpose.
Doesn't play well with WSL/WSL2 and especially if you pair it with build in kubernetes.

MANAS
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Setup your app environment ones and use it everywhere, Containerisation helps improve...

Revisado el 10/10/2020

Docker improves your developments productivity, it reduces the overhead of code deployment , and reduces environment based failures, because if the application is Dockerised then the Env will be the same everywhere, i had a really good experience with Docker

Puntos a favor

Docker will help increase the productivity and drastically reduce the development cost, using Docker we can setup anything that is needed, any number of services and machines in the virtual space, can do routing and load balancing between them,

They have a really great documentations, tutorials to get started with, and we have a docker hub where all the native images are available, like mysql, psql, ubuntu much more,

we can create our own image , its jus the way you set up your machine in reality , wright all the command steps that you will do in a file, the docker will set it up,

Now the Docker team is providing free interactive portals in docker hub , with which you can play around inside a virtual space console , try out different things on there and write the commands that worked for you in your docker file,

The software s free i suppose, this free version suffices all the use-cases,

You can also use the Docker in production , set up a cloud machine and install docker in it, and start your docker using your docker compose file , its as simple as that , write your setup script ones and use it anywhere and everywhere,

this reduces your cost and management, without docker you may be using many cloud machines and services like one for the application, DB, LB, etc, now with docker you can do it all under one machine

the new Dev who joins in your team can set up his dev env easily just by installing Docker and start working effectively, test changes without deploy.

Desventajas

You should have a good local machine to run heavy Docker containers, it its a simple container with one or two virtual containers then its fine , but to run a complex setup you need a really high configuration system , else it will be really slow and will reduce the productivity of the developer,

it has a big learning curve to Dockerise a application, it is easy to use , but not easy to develop the containers , means initial development to setup docker needs good understanding of both docker and your application infrastructure

Matthew
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The lean virtual machine tool we've been waiting for

Revisado el 4/8/2020

Feels like a bit of a learning curve coming from using VirtualBox, vagrant, etc., but when you get that first cluster of virtual environments running interacting apps you know how worth it it was

Puntos a favor

Docker works on every platform and makes it simple to match production and development systems. It's similar to older virtual machine and VM management tooling, but much more lean and 100% open source.

Desventajas

Getting started can be intimidating. While it's worth the time invested, development teams accustomed to working directly on their own hardware or with traditional virtual machine tools will have a bit of a learning curve.

Alternativas consideradas

VirtualBox

Razones para elegir Docker

Lean, fast, efficient tool

Software anterior

VirtualBox

Razones para cambiar a Docker

It's faster, smaller and scales more quickly and easily
Carlos
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

How to demo a MVP

Revisado el 30/12/2020

I like the problems Docker solves in my case, I work in some specific subcomponent which lives in a docker container, so I usually don't have to worry about the impact other than the parts where the component will interact with others, but that is not usually docker related stuff other than ports and shared storage.

Puntos a favor

I find very convenient the way I can ship a demo by creating a docker image with all what is needed inside. I am more tended to the idea of a container serving a single purpose, but in much cases docker can be used to package and ship all that is needed to have a not complex MVP, even if it was complex several docker images can be built, but talking about simple cases I found docker easy of use by the final audience, they do not need to know all the details or have strong skills, just a few instructions and they are ready to see the demo. And also in some more complex cases, end users with more deep technical skills simply ask for a docker image with specific requirements, since they know how to connect the pieces and they have some infrastructure in place they can easily plug in the docker image.

Desventajas

IMO the user experience for a developer is more easy in linux based environments than in Mac environments, or it also could be that the development environment provided by some companies is some kind attached to mac computers but then on the testing, deployment, and production environments is more linux based. So the experience is not kind of uniform in my opinion.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Run your micro-services on widely accecpted runtime - Docker

Revisado el 8/1/2021

We have our major applications running in micro-service architecture and Docker is the main framework which is heavily being used within our organisation. We not only use it within our organisation but also, for our client base development as well. It is highly reliable and with machines with above-average configuration, this tool framework seamlessly. Also, with its Kubernetes cluster functionality, it offers huge benefits for testing in a sandbox environment.

Puntos a favor

1. Widely accepted by the micro-services community.
2. A very large community is supporting docker which helps you to find a solution to any problem in minutes.
3. Provides a single-node Kubernetes cluster which can solve major problems of having Kubernetes for small scale companies.
4. Seamlessly integrate with Windows/ Linux command line, and can directly be accessed by referencing its libraries.

Desventajas

1. Heavy consumption of memory.
2. It computer goes low on memory, Docker instance fails, which in turn fails all your application running on the framework.
3. Takes a while to boot up, which can be made better by increasing the efficiency of the program.
4. Managing Docker settings at times becomes a challenge because of highly hidden options. It can be fixed by taking surveys from the users and refactoring the UI elements.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

De-couple your huge applications and make them independent with Docker!

Revisado el 31/7/2022

We are already in the process of refactoring all our internal applications into microservices architecture. Containers are the future of application development and therefore, almosy every software company is already working on this transition with full force. Since docker is the heart for containerization, it is evolving with time and is helping companies revolutionize their softwares.

Puntos a favor

1. Huge database for base images: Dockers works with Docker Hub by default which has a huge database of base images which includes Operating Systems with very limited tool set installed on top. This helps make the OS super light and can be downloaded and ran under minutes.
2. Any docker image runs as a container/ service which is independent from any other containers. However, each container can run in conjuction with other containers and they can even restart and be alive at all times automatically.
3. DockerFiles can be used to build docker images easily which can then be posted on DockerHub for private or public usage.

Desventajas

Docker lacks containerization due to which it is used only as the underlying software and not as a primary software. Containerization is a large part of microservices, therefore, this is one of the cons of docker. However, many third party orchestration tools are available for performing these activities.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Better DevSecOps with Docker

Revisado el 27/9/2019

Containerized application is inevitable. All software companies/departments will be used Docker to ship applications. Docker can be managed by command line. So, you only need to memory a few scripts. I strongly recommend docker. However, docker security is another issue to be handled.

Puntos a favor

First of all, it's very easy to use. If you have experience on powershell or other batch scripts, you can handle docker command perfectly. Docker changed the world deeply. Container architecture is certain to happen all devops processes. With Docker, software development process and shipping are quite simple. It's because Docker provide a standard file system and command scripts.

Desventajas

If you are Microsoft Windows 10 user, you need to install specific version of windows that supports Docker. When you decide to use Docker, you have to buy a security application to secure docker file and docker images, containers. So, it is another cost.

Alternativas consideradas

vRealize Automation

Razones para cambiar a Docker

Docker is commonly use and some part of it is open source. It brought a standard shipping.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Containers are really helpful

Revisado el 1/2/2019

It's a great way to test new technologies in a robust manner.

Puntos a favor

Ability to spin up software with just a few clicks. Initial setup doesn't require to much experience. Downloading new images and containers creation gives a lot of joy. It's a great way to perform POC and experiments as if they appear to be invaluable the removal from the device is simple and doesn't leave any orphaned dependency packages. Scaling services through Swarm allows to greatly improve performance of applications that can work in such environment. There is a huge variety of systems on which it could be run.

Desventajas

By default the docker service storage is kept on /var (on linux systems) which doesn't usually tend have a lot of free space. The amount of documentation available could be overwhelming in the beginning. If you would change the storage driver on an existing docker environment you will loose all your containers and images. If you would like to keep them you need to import and export them manually. There are some security concerns and it's easy to expose yourself if you don't know what you're doing.

Angie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Containers made easy for the masses

Revisado el 16/8/2022

Overall Docker allows me to quickly setup applications locally and do quick tests, then tear down these environments.

Puntos a favor

Simple to install and setup. I'm currently using Docker Desktop for the MacBook Pro M1. In production we run docker engine on Ubuntu. The docker ecosystem is fairly robust, it's easy to find an official docker image for any popular software product. While I mainly use the CLI, the UI is simple and easy to use for new users. Once you have experienced the convenience of launching a docker container and letting docker manage the runtime and all dependencies, it's hard to go back to virtual machines and configuration scripts. Docker is regularly updated with new features and updates and the update process is also very simple.

Desventajas

There is somewhat of a learning curve when building your own Docker images. Docker does have a fairly heavy footprint as when it is launched it also creates a QEMU process. Depending on how much RAM your system has, this can be up to 8GB. It would be nice to have an auto clean option as I found that Docker images started to consume a lot of my storage space. If you are using Docker for work, you may be obligated to pay under their new terms of usage.

Jeff
Calificación general
  • Sector: Redes informáticas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Docker Swarm makes management of cluster super easy

Revisado el 6/5/2019

I lover the philosophy behind the design of Docker and Docker Swarm. As a developer, my experience with using Docker was great and takes a lot of headaches away from the developer.

Puntos a favor

Docker Swarm makes setting up a server cluster very easy. With just a few commands, can setup a cluster and start deploying services.
Compare to Kubernetes, it reduces the time to setup things like the Api server, the cluster db, and other components. Everything just came with the tool.

Desventajas

Not a lot of discussion about Docker Swarm compare to Kubernetes. Community is a lot smaller.
Not a lot of cloud services available using Swarm other than Docker Enterprise. Pretty much all the cloud service providers have Kubernetes support.

Gareth
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great addition to our workflow

Revisado el 25/9/2019

Docker has given us a reliable way to reproduce development environments across multiple work machines as well as on production environments. It's sped up our process of getting new developers setup on projects as well as starting new projects knowing that they'll just work. It's been a great boost in our efficiency to take on new projects.

Puntos a favor

Docker is great for setting up development environments for projects and making sure everyone is working on the same basis. That includes locally as well as in production environments. Once you have you have your configurations set it becomes trivial to drop it into any project with similar requirements. It's very flexible in what it allows you to do. It definitely speeds up the on-boarding of new team members.

Desventajas

Docker works 99% of the time. It's fairly reliable. Every now and then things won't work for no reason. It usually ends up being some or other obscure issue. Luckily enough if you search hard enough there's usually someone that has experienced the same problem and has managed to resolve it. There's thankfully many ways to tackle a problem when it comes to Docker.

Yehanny
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best tool to manage your web applications

Revisado el 9/5/2022

All our web applications use Docker for testing purporses and production enviroments and is a must inside our organization.

Puntos a favor

I think every software corporation needs to migrate their server architerture to contenerized enviroments and Docker make it easy to maintain and scale all web applications because you can have all your services or microservices running isolated and that gives you the possibility to have multiple softwares developed in different languages for every service that your application needs, for example: You can have a running container with Apache Server for your backend using PHP, and another NodeJS container for your frontend, a MySQL database service for your data and a Redis service for the cache management all in the same network sharing for every project or even for different projects in another networks, possibilities are unlimited.

Desventajas

In my oppion, there's no cons using Docker, I think you'll get more gains rather than pains in your software business.

Raúl
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Dockertize your platform right now!

Revisado el 19/10/2018

All my current infrastructures of my clients are based on docker, I have been able to create database clusters with maria DB and several nginx using docker, likewise I have been able to create API's and micro services with containers that I have created myself

Puntos a favor

Docker has proven to be a fairly efficient and stable virtualization platform for productive environments of high stress and traffic flow.

The compatibility with other work tools is almost 100% guaranteed and also allows testing and deployments at speeds never before reached by infrastructure departments. One of the most significant advantages is the large repository of images of applications that are available in the docker hub.

Without a doubt, of the best tools that I use in my day to day

Desventajas

It takes great knowledge of linux and infrastructure to use docker, it is not a tool for beginners, if you do not have the basic knowledge of a LAMP or LEMP for example, you can not deploy a disconnected application in docker, much less create base clusters of data, among many other things.

Marc
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Build, develop and publish software just the way you want it!

Revisado el 11/9/2022

I use Docker every day for my scientific projects. Here, platform-independent reproducibility of software projects is important. Docker is a solid, persistent and controllable software environment. Furthermore, I use Docker when dealing with my students so that they can use an operating system of their choice and I can still improve their software, homework and exams.

Puntos a favor

Docker is the ideal container virtualization for private as well as commercial software projects in need of scalability. Docker impresses with its do-it-your-way building block principle, which implements simple and platform-independent develop- and deployment solutions.

Ingeniously, Docker enables cross-project development of software as if it were already in a deployment mode.

Desventajas

Actually, there are hardly any drawbacks with Docker. When it comes to small-scale troubleshooting, the fixes are mostly robust and long-lasting. However, images can sometimes become too large because developers want to avoid the time-consuming work of memory optimization.

Ramindu
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Docker is the quintessential containerization tool

Revisado el 8/3/2021

Our organization uses Docker to standardize environments for local workstations and remote deployed environments. It has enabled project teams to make sure issues with the environment in deployed applications are minimized.

Puntos a favor

Docker is the most popular container tool that helps teams set up and mange environments to run their applications without having to resort to VMs. It provides a simple interface to create environments and test, deploy and maintain applications within local, on-prem or cloud infrastructure. It has an extensive community that builds Docker images, pre-built environments that support for a variety of operating systems, programming languages and tools.

Desventajas

Docker can have a somewhat steep learning curve and is hard to explain to someone who doesn't know about it. Some of the more nuanced configuration options can be hard to find and harder to understand for newcomers. The support for Windows environments is also not as extensive as it could be.