Reckon One

Online accounting software for SMBs to analyze finances

Calificación general

4,5 /5
(34)
Relación calidad-precio
4,5/5
Funcionalidades
4,3/5
Facilidad de uso
4,4/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,3/5

91%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

34 opiniones

Erica
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Accounting Solution for small businesses

Revisado el 16/3/2020

Puntos a favor

I would say affordability then ease of use. Since my business is still growing I had to switch to this product from another one and I haven't regretted. Invoicing has never been easier.

Desventajas

I am yet to see anything I don't like about this product

Henry
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent Packaged Software for SMB Accounting

Revisado el 13/9/2022

Over support (online and with a technician) has been execellent. The Data migration process to move from prior accounting package is execellent

Puntos a favor

With Module based options depending on your business needs and the overall simplicity of using the software make this an excellent SMB package

Desventajas

Currently doesnt include a inventory system for managing stock

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

They did try

Revisado el 11/3/2019

I really wanted Reckon one to shake up the market but all they did was shake up the user. I have been really disappointed with the performance (or lack of) with Reckon One. Their servers were slow making it painfully slow to try to use this software. I couldn't find repeating invoicing, or several other basics. They were full of hope and promises but just failed to deliver.

Puntos a favor

It did look cheap until you add up the cost of each module, then you realise, it's not cheap at all.

Desventajas

It's very late to market and decades behind the competition. It takes a lot of time and money to compete with the big boys and sadly this isn't something thatReckon One has.

It has very little basic functionality and sadly, very little prospect of developing even the basics, any time soon. It's not nice to use, it's clunky and awkward and just frustrates me.

Peter
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

My review of Reckon One

Revisado el 15/6/2022

My experience with Reckon One has been extremely good.

Puntos a favor

I found it very easy to use particularly with having bank downloads and the ease of assigning correct income or expenses to each transaction.

Desventajas

I don't think there was anything about Reckon One that I found very difficult to use.

Alternativas consideradas

MYOB Business

Razones para elegir Reckon One

Mainly Price

Software anterior

MYOB Business
Rakesh
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Hassel free software

Revisado el 1/6/2022

Single touch payroll

Puntos a favor

Service. Any problem they help and fix

Desventajas

We use STP only and have no problem in the usage

Roland
Calificación general
  • Sector: Suministros y equipo para empresas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Reckon works to keep you working.

Revisado el 3/7/2022

I have never used any of the other programs but there was one that a previous company was using and I could hear the ladies using it and cursing when they came across the things that program couldn't do. When starting this company, my accountant asked if there was any reason I had not to use Reckon. There was not and he loaded me up onto Reckon as he said it is the most forgiving and easiest of all the systems to use. I have had other companies suggest that I should use this or that program. Interestingly, I see they have now moved away from those programs so they were not all they were made out to be.

Puntos a favor

I have used Reckon now for 18 years and am just changing over to the new Hosted cloud based system to allow easy access for my external accountant and book-keeper

Desventajas

Slight lag by being on the cloud. I don't like the way that when I log on, it comes to a page that I need to select 1 or 2 before I get started.

Louise
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent support network

Revisado el 19/6/2022

Generally very good, I particularly like the tracking and reporting ability. Being able to compare my sales figures annually with previous years. It helps me track seasonal trends.

Puntos a favor

I have used Reckon (formerly Quickbooks) for almost 19 years. I find it easy to work with, and the customer support, or technical support is excellent.

Desventajas

Only that each upgrade makes it a nuisance to have to relearn things - but that is just because I prefer to work with - if it is not broken dont fix it.

Macit
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Successful

Revisado el 8/9/2022

Puntos a favor

Simple interface and effective accounting software with all necessary hardware. You can save your data regularly and then print it out. It has many alternatives in this field, but what prompted me to use it was its easy-to-use and simple interface.

Desventajas

I didn't have a bad experience but more language support would be helpful.

Judith
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Satisfaction of Product

Revisado el 18/8/2022

Puntos a favor

Billing and Invoicing is very easy to use.

Desventajas

Don't think I have any does everything I need

Abigail
Calificación general
  • Sector: Artes escénicas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Clean, easy to use platform

Revisado el 15/8/2022

I love the budgeting tool!

Puntos a favor

I like the clean interface of Reckon, and the ease of use. It did not take long to learn the program.

Desventajas

There isn't anything I dislike about the product.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Good software for point-of-sale businesses; less use for consulting

Revisado el 28/10/2020

I liked Reckon One and would have stayed with it if I could have had a few more features relevant for consulting type businesses.

Puntos a favor

Easy to get the hang of even for someone with zero accounting background, like myself. Decent simple, intuitive features (mostly). Great dashboard.

Desventajas

The feature set is aimed at point-of-sale and online retail type businesses. As a consultant with a micro-business, my accounting needs are not great, but they are more complex than Reckon One could handle. I was going to need to purchase one of the top tier versions of Reckon just to do the few simple extras that I required.

Alternativas consideradas

MYOB Business, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise y Xero

Razones para elegir Reckon One

MYOB is expensive and I didn't need the name-brand experience or the ability to automate my accounting with the accountant

Software anterior

MYOB Business

Razones para cambiar a Reckon One

Better price, better features, more intuitive, Australian based
Rob
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio mayorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

director

Revisado el 26/5/2022

ok

Puntos a favor

invoicing and accounting is what i use it for

Desventajas

the price and that i cannot go to a smaller version

Steven
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Book keeping for beginners

Revisado el 15/6/2022

Over the years the system has been very helpful doing my book keeping and the ease of sending information to my accountant.

Puntos a favor

The program reminded me of my bank statements which I found easier to use. The financial reports were detailed and easy to create.

Desventajas

I found it difficult to transfer data from my bank accounts into QuickBooks . This meant It was more time consuming to transfer data.

Alternativas consideradas

MYOB Business

Razones para cambiar a Reckon One

Ease of use
Marisa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Envases y contenedores
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Reckon Accounts Premier

Revisado el 22/6/2022

Excellent experience as randomly have issues and if there is a technical issue the support is fantastic.

Puntos a favor

EASE AND PRACTICALITY OF USE. It is very user friendly and accurate reports can be generated.

Desventajas

There are no negatives as it is a fantastic accounting software.

Sheryl
Calificación general
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent product

Revisado el 31/5/2022

The guys are always totally helpful and make the experience pleasant every time

Puntos a favor

The technicians are pleasant and on call always and are very helpful and knowledgeable on the product

Desventajas

I can not think of one thing i don't like about the software

Attila
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

renewal of software

Revisado el 29/7/2022

Puntos a favor

Product easy to use with interface for most tradies with minimal accounting experience

Desventajas

Help section could be easier to find and explained, also emailing invoices and quotes made easier

Mandeep
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Amazing software

Revisado el 17/6/2022

Very good experience of this software

Puntos a favor

This software is very friendly and easy to use

Desventajas

Only some time it feels that the page is slow

Kim
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great product

Revisado el 19/5/2022

Puntos a favor

Easy to use. Assists in easy invoicing & accounts.

Desventajas

Setting up from scratch is difficult if not an expert at accounting.

Charles
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Always at hand when I need help!

Revisado el 22/7/2022

Never too simple a problem to ask for help nor too hard that Reckon cannot solve. Tech support is also well trained and its great that they would check with their team if they werent too sure.

Puntos a favor

Easy to navigate and can handle multiple entities.

Desventajas

No weekend tech support though understandable in these days and age. Costs for provding weekend support may be prohibitive.

Arfaan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Restaurantes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Good for smaller businesses

Revisado el 4/8/2022

It was good but towards the end support dwindled and the software wasn't ideal for our employee numbers

Puntos a favor

Consistent and simple UI made it easy to use

Desventajas

Easy to outgrow very quickly if your business is expanding at a rapid rate and is extremely isolated in terms of integration

Kim
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Reckon One, a reliable and cost effective software

Revisado el 9/12/2019

Reckon One has been great for me, if I forget to invoice someone, doesn't matter where I am as long as I have internet, I can access my Book.

Puntos a favor

I like the how much you can get out of it for the price, compared to others in the market. It is easy to correct errors and has all the reports you need for small business, and has unlimited users. I also love that Reckon One is Australian Owned.

Desventajas

Some of the functions are aren't quite there, needs an on screen calculator for one.

Trevor
Calificación general
  • Sector: Agricultura
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

happy user

Revisado el 19/5/2022

good

Puntos a favor

good to work with, easy to manage has what I need for my recording

Desventajas

bill payment section I find this can be a problem where the payment goes.

Shane
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio mayorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Good product

Revisado el 11/8/2022

Very good

Puntos a favor

Ease of use and the way its set out makes it very easy to read and do tasks required

Desventajas

I cant fault this product. Could be a little cheaper.

Wayne
Calificación general
  • Sector: Medios online
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Straight forward basic bookkeeping at a bargain price!

Revisado el 19/7/2017

Cost effective simple straight forward accounting software for Australian Businesses. Excellent for startups.

Puntos a favor

Bargain price for a freelance business. Easily integrate with your bank accounts for easy bank reconciliation. Great Dashboard for quick critical information.

Desventajas

Not many integrations, lack of detailed user guide for setting up extra modules within the software.

Tracy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Agricultura
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Reckon it's easy

Revisado el 28/7/2022

Excellent

Puntos a favor

Everything about Reckon has been easy really. Just love being able to just log in and do the next bit of accounting with no stress

Desventajas

If there are transactions still on the file and you download the next month they disappear. Extremely frustrating when this happens. Also have difficulty with the call centre. Also frustrating