Workplace from Meta

Una forma simple y segura de conectar tu organización.

Calificación general

4,4 /5
(1.181)
Relación calidad-precio
4,4/5
Funcionalidades
4,3/5
Facilidad de uso
4,5/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,2/5

86%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

1181 opiniones

Erika
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arte y artesanía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Funciona bien

Revisado el 15/10/2022

Tener cuidado con lo que publica y aquí en se agrega de amigo, de preferencia que sean personas que ya se conoce en persona

Puntos a favor

Es fácil de usa pero se debe tener cuidado con lo que se comparte y a quien se agrega de amigo

Desventajas

Tuve una experiencia bastante desagradable hace años, intentaron extorsionarme por inbox

matilde
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria comercial
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

La mejor ayuda para mi empresa

Revisado el 1/12/2022

Increible estoy encantada con este producto creo que puedo decir que es el mejor que e probado asta ahora .

Puntos a favor

Es un producto de alta calidad y muy buenos resultados me ayudado mucho en varios de los proyectos que maneja mi empresa

Desventajas

Es realmente un muy buen software es muy recomedado

Raquel Esther
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Workplace es tu Facebook laboral

Revisado el 21/9/2022

Soy usuario de esta red desde la pandemia. Fue muy útil para que los empleados estuviéramos conectados a pesar de no estar en nuestros puestos físicamente. También sirvió para reflejar, animar y contener a los equipos y el chat permitía que nos viéramos las caras por video llamada aún antes de que implementamos Teams en algunos sectores. En mi empresa somos muchos y hay distintos sectores que se ocupan de distintos segmentos y esta red nos permite estar al tanto de toda la info que cada sector quiere compartir. Es muy positiva la experiencia

Puntos a favor

El formato es intuitivo y similar al Facebook así que la mayoría se familiariza de una forma rápida. Funciona como red social así que si uno es adicto a las redes sociales está en línea todo el tiempo y al igual que en Facebook se pueden seguir los usuarios y tener el seguimiento de la info que le interese al empleado. También tiene una opción de cargar la info, links y archivos de todos los sectores de la empresa así que sirve también como una gran herramienta de consulta no solo una red social.

Desventajas

Si uno no le pone límites a las notificaciones, cómo toda red social puede ser invasiva en el tiempo personal

Jesús
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Facebook (Meta)

Revisado el 25/9/2022

Puntos a favor

La manera de interactuar es mucho más fácil

Desventajas

Por momentos se buguea la plataformas pero en todo es buena

Danilo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Una red social corporativa con un mundo de funcionalidades

Revisado el 16/1/2022

Puntos a favor

Muy fácil de integrar con dominio de correos o CRM de RRHH.

Desventajas

El elevado costo, hace que no sea la solución para todos

Iris
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Buena herramienta de comunicación

Revisado el 31/1/2022

Una buena forma, facil y divertida de mantener a un equipo en la misma página.

Puntos a favor

Interfaz intuitiva, utiliza modelos conceptuales con los que la mayoría de las personas sienten familiaridad.
Gran cantidad de features muy útiles.

Desventajas

Si bien muchas de sus features son útiles, tambien tiene muchas que, en mi experiencia con el producto, no usé ni usaría y se encuentran ocupando espacio en pantalla.

Cesar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Monitoreo

Revisado el 1/5/2020

Puntos a favor

La verdad el software es bastante integral, puedes compartir citas de trabajo, notas a tus trabajadores, calendario de trabajo y más. Bastante útil para tener a tu equipo de trabajo completamente vigilado de manera remota y saber desde cualquier sitio las tareas pendientes de la empresa u organización.

Desventajas

Me parece muy buena en todos los aspectos, semanalmente tienes un reporte con absolutamente toda la actividad de tu empresa en la aplicación. Pero si es una herramienta para organizaciones medianas o grandes, la verdad para pequeñas empresas no me parece tan necesario. Muy pocas cosas en contra!

Sergio
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Buena para trabajar

Revisado el 9/11/2022

Puntos a favor

Poder conectarme con gente de todo el país

Desventajas

Que todo le pertenezca a una sola compañía Meta

Gael Zabdiel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

El administrador de paginas de Facebook

Revisado el 28/11/2022

he desarrollado buenas interacciones en mi pagina de Charys cakes, ha sido muy facil manejar las interacciones y ver cuanto alcance tiene la pagina. Es muy buena herramienta para administrar paginas de Facebook

Puntos a favor

casi todo, no le encuentro defectos a ninguna funcion de revision, interaccion y uso

Desventajas

las alertas suelen llegar tarde y algunas veces se congela el servidor

Dalia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Negocios y ventas

Revisado el 31/8/2022

Puntos a favor

que podes tener una mejor venta y tener mas ingreso

Desventajas

al principio es complicado no todos conocen

Fredy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Bueno

Revisado el 20/11/2022

Nada

Puntos a favor

Fácil de usar integración y muy interesante

Desventajas

Todo bien y bastante dinámico lo recomiendo

Paul
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Fantastic platform for social media marketing

Revisado el 24/10/2022

Brilliant, I use the platform daily to interact with members and very easy to use

Puntos a favor

Meta for business makes social sharing to members and subscribers very easy and all in one place, before it was a little cumbersome having to go back and forth on two platforms but now its a one stop shopWith scheduling, it takes time out to allow to do many other things

Desventajas

It would be great to allow a longer future scheduling but is fine given that the entire platform is free

Joanna
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ropa y moda
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Team communication is here!

Revisado el 20/11/2022

Puntos a favor

I love how easily I can communicate with people who work remote within the company.

Desventajas

Is isn't as flushed out as other programs I've used but I think for what our needs are that works!

Alternativas consideradas

Asana

Razones para elegir Workplace from Meta

I didn't need as many features

Software anterior

Traction

Razones para cambiar a Workplace from Meta

I didn't want to pay as much when we didn't need as much
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great for teachers!!

Revisado el 31/10/2022

Puntos a favor

I just started using Workplace from Meta this school year. I teach three classes this semester and implemented this software in all three. I like that I am able to inform my students instantly about any material they need. For example, I forgot to mention an example in class about the problems they would be working on for homework. This program allowed me to share a video file going over that problem. I was able to send a notification to my students right away. This helps so I do not receive a million emails that evening asking how to do a problem. I also like that students have the ability to submit assignments. Giving them different means of doing so has helped get my students to complete assignments.

Desventajas

The only thing I can think of so far was it took a lot of time to get all my students set up on their phones. I'm not sure if the internet was slow that day or if it was because of this program.

Angel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Workplace from Meta is useful, but came a bit late.

Revisado el 23/10/2022

Puntos a favor

The main benefit of this workplace is its ease of use. Is just like the normal Facebook-Meta interface even on mobile screens.The way you can share updates, chat, create specific groups for specific areas or topics, creates a really nice digital organization and a quick workflow.It's also really helpful when it comes to previewing files, for any area, but specially for content creators. Here, they can share scripts, early designs or proposals, so everyone can comment their observations or request changes in the same space (post), without having this endless conversations in group chats.In general, every main tool used on normal Meta or Facebook for social purposes, can be now used for work in "private mode" between members, collaborators, and clients before going public. Sure it saves time and make processes quicker.

Desventajas

Despite it being easy to use, and also integrating the main digital communication and organization elements, it costs.Now, for sure is not way too expensive, however, by this times, every company has already got choices from other brands that offer free resources (yeah, by separate, but free and not that hard to use at the end of the day) for this purposes. Even the same organizations have already created their own workspace using cloud systems or other tools.Maybe this workplace came a few years late, it would have been a blast in past years. Now, it seems just like another option between hundreds even when it comes from a big brand like Meta.

Almamy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

Workplace

Revisado el 15/11/2022

Puntos a favor

The communication is fast and simple so I can't talk with my team

Desventajas

The customer service takes a long time to answer my messages

Alternativas consideradas

Trello

Software anterior

Vagaro y BambooHR
Bello
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great company social networing app

Revisado el 27/11/2022

Puntos a favor

Workplace from meta is a good app to create social networking Platform within an organisation. I like the fact that is easy to customize. It is similar to Facebook, it helps connect with team membres to share posts, comment, like, dislike, chat, do video calls and organise polls and serveys.

Desventajas

Eventhough its a great platform, the mobile app still presents bugs. There are so many updates without major improvement

Ahmed
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The best program

Revisado el 18/11/2022

Puntos a favor

It's the best app in its field of social communication, buying, buying, and easy to use.

Desventajas

Just when its make bad update the program be slow

Roqueta Ana Maria Ines
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

META all the way

Revisado el 9/10/2022

Hard at first but as the days go by and using it everyday and familiarize with the features, I know I can catch up and improve my knowledge as each day comes.

Puntos a favor

Personally I am still new with this software and so I am discovering every part of it everyday. This is new and I am not that techy but I am learning as I try to discover how it can improve my usage and my account. There are new features each time and it is a challenge for me to unveil its importance and how it can help me in the future.

Desventajas

Maybe it is difficult at first because I am new to the product and I am not familiar with it but as I keep on using it I know I can adjust and adapt to what it has to offer.

Muhammad Zubair
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hardware informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Expose Your Abilities in an Organization with Workplace by Facebook

Revisado el 25/5/2021

Workplace from Facebook is indeed a superb tool for communication, file sharing, and limited collaboration, but it also lacks some basic features that require an organization for proposals and progress tracking.

Although, our experience with Workplace is quite good as it has most of the tools that are required by an enterprise-like organization.

Puntos a favor

It is a time when every organization wants its employees to become more productive when it comes to working remotely. Workplace by Facebook is providing great collaboration to build closeness between employees and management, everyone becomes important when they get the power to communicate all the time.

The best thing to appreciate is that it has a similar user interface as Facebook, therefore it does not require any special training for the members.

Going live is very simple for various organizational or personal events, adding participants is also quite simple.

The video streaming feature is a time-saver, anyone can reach the whole organization or a group any time as desired.

Voice and video calling features make members reach any team member with just one tap, it also allows to add participants for meetings and routine discussions.

Every general post or event appears on the newsfeed, it keeps everyone updated with whatever occurs within an organization or a department.

If there are different teams, simply make groups and add team members into them, collaborate with everyone conveniently, and communicate about assigned tasks to an individual or a whole group.

Desventajas

The main focus of Workplace is on communication like Facebook, but it lacks progress tracking features, assigning tasks, and getting follow-ups in real-time.

Sometimes, we need proposals to be reviewed and approved by the management or clients, it would be great if there is a feature to add proposals and send them to desired members for review and approvals.

Alternativas consideradas

Zoho Connect, Microsoft Teams, Slack y Citrix Workspace

Razones para elegir Workplace from Meta

People or more addicted to Facebook, so we moved to Workplace for more familiarity with Facebook.

Software anterior

Yammer

Razones para cambiar a Workplace from Meta

Our familiarity with Facebook and pricing.
Reymond
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Workplace by Facebook Overall Experience

Revisado el 5/5/2020

Overall, we have a place where a group can work together and can have their meetings on their own. Easy messaging in case someone is not around. However, not all people or countries really familiarize this tool. It still needs more push to make the company employees use the platform rather than using others.

Puntos a favor

Personally, as Digital Marketing who is knowledgeable with different types of platforms, I really like it. However, some of my colleagues who are Saudis does not like Facebook and workplace features almost the same as regular Facebook. Overall looks and design are very user friendly.

Desventajas

Yes. The translation. Since this is for business applications, I think it makes sense that the messaging through workplace chat should have a feature for auto-translate. If this can be done, many none users of workplace will have to use the workplace to communicate with the team. It could break the barrier of language deficiency. Integration really is not so good, especially when creating chatbots or linking it to tasks scheduler.

Stacy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización de eventos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

All in one package

Revisado el 11/9/2019

We do event planning and put on a lot of events through out the year. A lot of the other similar solutions were mainly geared towards product creation or project completion. We needed something that was familiar and would be easy to train employees. Since this is a Facebook product, we knew this would be easy for our group to pick up and start using. We are a non-for-profit and most of our employees are volunteers, so we needed a solution that would give us fast and immediate communication with our employees. We needed a way to post our upcoming events, and then poll our workforce to who would be available to assist. This was the perfect fit for what we were looking for.

Puntos a favor

The software not only provides messaging. but also audio and video calling. There are two separate apps for this software. One is the Workplace app, which works the same as on your computer. The second is the Workplace Chat app. This app is very helpful in communication, as you can video and call via the app, as well as text message. File sharing can also be done via the chat.

Desventajas

The admin controls don't allow full access. Things like removing an employee, have to be done via email to support. You can deactivate an employee, which has the same effect, but simple employee removal is a must for most organizations.

Alternativas consideradas

Quip, Microsoft Teams, Slack y Basecamp

Razones para cambiar a Workplace from Meta

The others either didn't have an "all in one solution," or they were simply over complicated. We needed communication and not project management. While some did have great features, the lacked in providing the basic items that we required, such a a mobile app with chat, and video conferencing.
Md
Calificación general
  • Sector: Electrónica de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Facebook is my work assistant and retirement partner.

Revisado el 8/2/2020

Of the 7.53 billion people in the world today, 2.4 billion people use Facebook, so there's nothing more to say about Facebook's popularity. Apart from the higher educated people, the less educated people can use Facebook very easily and this is why news of one place in the world spreads to other places. The news that popular media can't promote is on Facebook.

Puntos a favor

Facebook has taken a big leap as a social media platform. Facebook is deeply embedded in our daily lives. The importance of Facebook in the workplace is immense, so the work can be easily shared by the team. Currently Facebook is a large marketplace, with more subscribers, the advertisement is easily visible in the eyes of the people. Facebook has become such a friend of the people, that it can be easily shared with everyone on the timeline, regardless of the hardships and pleasures of the mind. Many lost friends of school life are found through Facebook. Audio calling In addition to the video calling facility, live chat can be shared with everyone.

Desventajas

Facebook has a lot of negative effects that are unknown to anyone. Facebook is considered a drug addiction, the boys and girls of the current generation are spoiling their education while chatting on Facebook. The illiterate people confuse others with irrelevant pictures on Facebook they do not understand. If the device is not secured, private files can be easily viewed by anyone and can delete important images, One of the major problems is that the photos uploaded to Facebook become much smaller than before.

Etta
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A whole new way of permitting people to be the part of prevailing technology by working...

Revisado el 6/5/2020

Truly speaking, Workplace by Facebook is a professional version empowering people to construct a team and achieve everything through internal communication.

Puntos a favor

Workplace by Facebook is a platform that is built in application by Facebook. It enables multiple users to connect with each other by assembling groups chats, supporting video calls. It entitles instant messaging and live streaming as well. Live video calling is its enthralling feature so that people can broadcast live straight through their devices. This system is meticulously planned to allow legion-company collaborations with outside teams and partners. Workplace gives people an opportunity to work on common task to attain their goals. It's auto-translation feature has made life much easier that helps people to understand more wisely. This platform builds motivates and promotes people to work in harmony. It's easy to use and a user-friendly platform with troubled-free interface.

Desventajas

Concisely, Workplace by Facebook offers multiple options to work in a more advanced fashion but show some stumbling blocks. It can make group chats for only upto fifty colleagues and not more, thus causing problem for mass. More over sometimes it also generates spam contents which is a complete wastage of time. Also no tracking system is installed in there to keep a record of tasks and projects. Along with this, sharing off the record information and documentations on this platform is a bit doubtful.

Volodymyr
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Bizarro Facebook

Revisado el 8/10/2018

What if Facebook was streamlined to essentials and free of excessive fat? That's Workplace.

For a long time Facebook was a leisure outlet on the workplace - the one for wasting time and getting lost in-between tasks. With Workplace the dynamics had flipped and now it is a legitimate productivity tool where you can chat with your colleagues, exchange ideas, drop some stuff and discuss serious matters without distracting yourself to everything else in your newsfeed.

Puntos a favor

Workplace combines the best features of Facebook, Slack and Basecamp and makes a case of a private social media application designed for productive communication and not time wasting.
It works really well as a company's general newsfeed and it allows to bond the collective in a more easy-going and informal manner.
On one hand, Workplace is a perfect working environment for human resources - streamlined, self-contained and direct. It really helps to establish solid internal Employer Branding and keep every member of the team on the same page. There are numerous features that allow various temperature checks of the teams via polls, discussions, etc. On the other hand, Workplace is a really good fit for onboarding of the new team members.

Desventajas

Since this is a Facebook product - there are certain concerns over privacy. When it comes to sharing some sensitive data - actions often proceed in a more trusted environments.
On the other hand, there is just too much of the stuff to do. The novelty of "Facebook but for work" wears off pretty fast and it makes Workplace more of a gimmick tool than an actual productivity tool.
As it often happen with Facebook newsfeed - it might get crowded and cluttered after a while, especially if the activity is relatively high. Aside from project related groups - it is often nothing more than a link dumpster.