Opiniones de Izenda

Izenda

Embedded BI & analytics for ISV's

4/5 (29 opiniones)
David O.
Traducir con Google

Izenda Embedded BI - gives true Ad-Hoc reporting to your user base.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 5/8/2016
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

As a provider of bespoke software solutions I first started to look at Izenda about 7 years ago as a means to provide true Ad-Hoc reporting and to get away from having to develop reports in SSRS. Izenda gives the power of report creation and management back to the user base and will free your IT staff from having to create custom or numerous versions of reports for your clients. You can create a core base set of reports that best suite your solution and let your clients develop / expand them further. I like that it has a lot of base functionality but can also be "customized" to bend to all sorts of requirements and needs. Over the years I have seen quite a few and some of these have then been added back into the product. Not many Vendors would allow that or be so flexible.

Puntos a favor

Izenda allows seamless white label integration for non-technical users but also allows technical users to customize all areas to provide a powerful solution that matches their core solution. It pushes the reporting burden away from IT and into the hands of the user and allows for complex reporting in a simple to use UI experience.

Puntos en contra

The documentation whilst getting better still needs to be kept more up to date

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Julian H.
Traducir con Google

Great embedded BI solution

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 27/10/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Integrating izenda 7 series has giving our product the ability to the end user to create and administer dashboards and ad hoc reporting, ultimately giving the end user better insight into their data without having to contact us for base report modifications. We essentially needed a BI tool, and this fit the bill!

Puntos a favor

I really like their flexible architecture. They have many integration and stand alone modes that fits all scenarios. The technology stack aligns quite well with ours - so that was a plus. The visualizations and ad hoc reporting capabilities are great. The simple licensing model is a must, and very good customer support.

Puntos en contra

The documentation on integration for both series 6 and 7 is a bit lacking - although I have seen a great push on getting it updated, its had to get any fine details. Due to this it has taken a long time for us to embed the solution properly.
Although series 7 has many advantages, it is also lacking in certain areas compared to series 6. Having no export of the reports makes it hard to mange tractability with source control. 7 series is still quite immature with a lot of bugs. Performance is always a concern.

Traducir con Google

Respuesta de Izenda

Thank you for the review and feedback.

Regarding export options. Izenda supports export of reports to PDF, XLS, Word, CSV, JSON, XML

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Jacques L.
Traducir con Google

Flexible architecture that provides solutions to the end-user as well as more advanced analysts.

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 11/8/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Izenda integrates nicely into our data warehouse. We use it to provide reports and visualizations to internal and external customers. We also use it for analytics on or internal processes such as monitoring or ETL activities.

Puntos a favor

Izenda fit well in the "good enough" domain. It answers most business analytics and reporting needs without having to hire an army of developers and/or pay a tremendous amount. The embedded analytics model lets you develop customized solutions that can be given to end-users. but it is also powerful enough that it can be used for more advanced purpose.
I personally have been using Izenda for less than 6 month and the learning curve is somewhere between Tableau and Qlikview to get to the expert level.
Most end-users will learn how to navigate reports and dashboards designed for them in a couple of hours as most features are quite intuitive and fit most needs.

Puntos en contra

The onus is on the developer of Izenda's applications to design applications that are easy to use. Most complains are related to people trying to use out of the box features that need a little bit of in-depth knowledge - mainly SQL and database related - in order to use the whole potential of Izenda.
Charts start to look and feel a bit outdated, but each new release brings updates that address the problem.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Rudolf M.
Traducir con Google

Powerful reporting and analytics platforms

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 7/10/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Izenda is our go to platform for ad-hoc reporting and analytics.

Puntos a favor

Izenda is a complete, highly configurable, scalable and extensible reporting and analytics platform designed for today's connected collaborative cloud-based enterprise solutions backed by a strong positive management, R&D and services teams that are very easy to work it.

Puntos en contra

Advanced reports and dashboards require a strong background in SQL and may also require some Izenda training and support.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Randy W.
Traducir con Google

Integrated with our CRM system. Provides great ability to deliver BI and analytical reports and DBs

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 19/7/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

great analytics internally and it helps me big time to sell to decisions makers.

Puntos a favor

Ability to aggregate reports into dashboard and then drill into records in the system from the reports. Helps me to sell my product to execs big time

Puntos en contra

The data sources page is a bit confusing...once you get data sources setup right, the rest is easy. But you have to know the DB pretty well to get that first tab right.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Thomas P.
Traducir con Google

Powerful embedded BI platform

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 30/9/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Easily integrated within our SaaS platform. Flexible licensing model. Not only do our customers use Izenda but we also have an instance running internally to aggregate and analyze our entire cloud dataset. The internal instance has greatly improve the efficiency of our Customer Service and Finance departments.

Puntos en contra

Unable to load balance by storing session state in Redis. Report scheduler is not user friendly. Note that we currently use version 6 and these items appear to be resolved in version 7.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
John Y.
Traducir con Google

Izenda is a great reporting and BI tool. Very powerful and lots of options.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 19/5/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

One of the best things about Izenda is the flexibility it provides not only to the admins but the end users we well. It is very user friendly and had a ton of features.

Puntos en contra

The flexibility of the software can make it complex to learn if not properly deployed. It required quite a bit of thought to make sure your end users have a streamlined experience.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Joshua S.
Traducir con Google

Izenda allows us to make decisions based off data that was previously hard to find!

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 2/8/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

The product is very easy to use, no matter what your skill level. It offers a full featured BI tool without causing the user difficulty finding what they need. It is truly a platform, not a product, that supports its user instead of forcing them into a box like the other solutions we evaluated.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Sid S.
Traducir con Google

Have been using Izenda since 2010. The 7 series has a lot to offer. Lots of functionalities

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/1/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Lots of features, their dashboard, calculated fields, custom views, roles and permissions and the fact that everything is stored in the database

Puntos en contra

Adding excel, csv datasource could be a plus, adding a report the UI could be improved. Need a little bit of work on report filters

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Marianna P.
Traducir con Google

Gives the ability to the end user to create and administer dashboards and ad hoc reports

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 24/4/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

The ability to provide embedded self service reporting. Very wide range of customizability. Excellent customer support

Puntos en contra

The documentation whilst getting better still needs to be kept more up to date, i.e. some of the filtering and charting can get complicated to build

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Chris T.
Traducir con Google

Partner/CTO

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 9/2/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Izenda easily integrates into our existing ASP.NET SaaS product. It allows our customers to easily visualize their data without having to contact us and have us build a custom report every time.

Puntos a favor

How easy it is to integrate into an existing ASP.NET deployment.

Puntos en contra

Some of the filtering and charting can get complicated to build

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Marc K.
Traducir con Google

Great OEM Solution for Rapid Deployment of BI

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 15/11/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

The technical requirements in our search were definitely met by Izenda. The real differentiator was their business model and the ability to completely understand our business needs. These backed by real people made the decision fairly simple.

Puntos en contra

The overall solution is still quite new with a monthly build-out of features and bug fixes. They are absolutely going in the the right direction.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Yishai H.
Traducir con Google

Powerful easy to user reporting embedded right in to our offering

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 24/7/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

The ability to provide embedded self service reporting. Very wide range of customizability. Excellent customer support.

Puntos en contra

It is cutting edge and I'm often waiting for the next release for a feature. Releases are very frequent, at most monthly.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Jeff J.
Traducir con Google

We use this as a white label reporting tool in our software offering; it has been a great product.

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 2/8/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

It has been a much appreciated additional offering in our software suite.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use it at the top of the list; it is relatively easy to get users up and running on designing their own reports and customizing existing ones.

Puntos en contra

It can be a bit slow with LARGE data sets; we are still on a slightly older version, so this may have been corrected in newer versions. It is easily dealt with by building smaller reports and combining them if needed.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
David S.
Traducir con Google

Our first year with sales and implementation staff has been a gratifying experience.

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 18/5/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Ease of use creating feature-rich data reports and analysis for a large variety of clients.

Puntos a favor

The flexibility to to extract data and provide visualizations that are meaningful to a wide customer base.

Traducir con Google

Respuesta de Izenda

David,

Thank you for your review. Please continue to let us know how we can continue to assist your organization and the users of your application.

Lee

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Hardeep S.
Traducir con Google

A Low priced BI tool

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 5/4/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Their pricing is a major benefit. You just need to pay one time for their product. Once setup you can easily create reports, dashboard. You can share your reports with other users. Also you can use multiple data sources for reporting.

Puntos en contra

Performance is the issue. Solution is quite slow.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Usuario verificado
Traducir con Google

Great tool for custom reporting

Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
Revisado el 14/2/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

No knowledge of coding is required to build custom reporting. Completely wizard based. You just ask developers to build views, functions or procedures and then you can itself build different custom reports with needed filters and operations.

Puntos en contra

The major flaw is the performance. All the filters and operations are performed at run time so it take too much time to process.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

7.0/10
Michael W.
Traducir con Google

Very easy to approach, wonderful native web report writing & dashboarding BI tool.

Revisado el 10/6/2016
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

The ability to create instant reports quickly is wonderful. Izenda makes it easy for end users, who may normally eschew report writing because of the difficulty of database joins and data relationships, to create lists and graph reports. The way Izenda has allowed data sources to be linked and connected in a directed fashion is a breakthrough for end user reporting.

Izenda fills an important need with many users for quick reports or advanced BI dashboards, and does so with the proper value and ROI. In higher education, many end users are casual users of the system who are not IT people. This tool makes a leap forward for these people to be able to self-create quick lists and graph reports without deep database and table join knowledge.

The recent enhancements to BI dashboard, visualizations, and simultaneous multi-database access have even made things better.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Grant G.
Traducir con Google

Essette Chooses Izenda's Self-Service Business Intelligence Solution

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 6/7/2016
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We needed to find a way to quickly provide graphical representations of our data to our clients. We wanted an easy to use solution that we could embed without having to pay a distribution fee every time we deployed it. Izenda fit all of those requirements.

Puntos a favor

We love the dashboards and the graphs.

Puntos en contra

The capability to customize all the ins and outs of the GUI has posed some challenges but we've overcome them.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Eric D.
Traducir con Google

Providing Data Visualization for our financial software

Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 7/2/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

The online help and responsive implementation team helped us work through issues and deliver a demonstrable product quickly. I also like the numerous graph types and the ease of creating new dashboards and reports.

Puntos en contra

The user interface supports numerous functions and so the screen is sometimes crowded. This is mitigated with collapsable panels that are helpful.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Ken O.
Traducir con Google

Most valuable BI integration for our needs

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 4/12/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

The support staff was very willing to work with out specific needs to integrate with our product. Additionally, the UI visualization renderings will add a lot of "pop" to our product to drive up customer adoption.

Puntos en contra

There are way too many settings which would confuse our users. This requires us to craft our own version of settings to hide that complexity.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Liz D.
Traducir con Google

Izenda is Awesome

Revisado el 9/6/2016
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Izenda Is Awesome!!!!

Our customers that are using Izenda, were quickly drawn to the easy-to-use and attractive interface. It can be very simplistic for the casual user, yet very powerful for more sophisticated users and complex analytical tasks.

Access on demand to their data, with any device. This tool makes it easy for users of all levels to create ad-hoc reports, dashboards, and visualizations. The web-based tool makes it easy for all users to create ad-hoc reports, dashboards, visualizations, unlimited views, auto charts, and forms. Great avenue for our clients to share information across offices.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Eamon P.
Traducir con Google

Installed software as a compliment to CM and WM software.

Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 30/3/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

The software is easy to use. There's a large sample of report configurations and integrating multiple data sets is easy.

Puntos en contra

Inital set up can be tough (permissions on files, etc...). Upgrades were cumbersome, but Izenda is improving that process.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Brad B.
Traducir con Google

Best Embedded Business Intelligence for Application Developers and ISV's

Revisado el 2/6/2016
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We have been using Izenda for 3 years in our own SaaS deliverables as well as have implemented in several custom applications we have built for the commercial market on behalf of our clients. We reviewed and tested several other BI platforms, by far Izenda was the most flexible in delivering a seamless UI for our customers and provides excellent custom options to take on the look and feel for the end product delivered. The team at Izenda has be great to work with and our users and customers are ecstatic.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Deb T.
Traducir con Google

IZENDA and Views

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 5/10/2017
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

Could use a little work.

Puntos a favor

Izenda is going to be easy for the end user, but getting to that part is a small struggle. It is fairly easy for users to drag and drop and produce pretty reports.

Puntos en contra

It seems there has to be a better way that to create views for everything! I find that very time consuming and frustrating.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

7.0/10