Opiniones de Premier Construction Software

Premier Construction Software

Software de contabilidad y cálculo de costes para contratistas

Calificación general

4,6 /5
(260)
Relación calidad-precio
4,7/5
Funcionalidades
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,5/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,8/5

95%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

260 opiniones

Doug
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Premier - Great resource tool as well as accounting

Revisado el 1/12/2020

Budgeting has been our biggest weakness. This is getting us back on track and exposing areas where...

Budgeting has been our biggest weakness. This is getting us back on track and exposing areas where we need to do a better job.

Puntos a favor

The budgeting and subcontract is something we need greatly. This tool is helping us get our budgets in line and mange our subcontracts better.

Desventajas

Did not like having to setup the journals. You had to set up General Journal, Sales and purchase. These are pretty standard so not sure why these need to be set up

Matt
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Premiere software

Revisado el 21/6/2023

Love it and believe it’s worth the work to implement in the end once understood the staff really...

Love it and believe it’s worth the work to implement in the end once understood the staff really buys in

Puntos a favor

Premiere integrates both the project managment and accounting sides of our business. It has easy navigation. The integration was a bit of a challenge because our project managers had not used a software like it before and after 6 months are buying in

Desventajas

It covers so much it takes awhile for the PM and accounting to understand each others role

Alternativas consideradas

Procore

Razones para cambiar a Premier Construction Software

Cost and ease of use
Blake
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Buyer Beware

Revisado el 21/2/2018

Puntos a favor

The amount of positive reviews online make it look like a quality "next generation" product for the changing construction industry.

Desventajas

Customer Service is very slow to respond to requests. Monthly, if not weekly server issues that cause our staff an inability to do their job for hours at a time. Closed Financial reports will change on Jonas side without knowledge to their team for why. When confronted with these issues the Jonas team is not responsive or understanding.

Tyler
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Premier Review

Revisado el 21/6/2023

Combining accounting and project management within one platform

Combining accounting and project management within one platform

Puntos a favor

Product is easy to use and reporting is getting robust

Desventajas

We implemented this so long ago and fell behind on the new releases and haven’t really been notified continually of the new releases.

Alternativas consideradas

Procore

Razones para cambiar a Premier Construction Software

Combined accounting and project management
Joseph
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Premier

Revisado el 21/6/2023

Puntos a favor

The accounting features are amazing! As PM with over 10 years of experience, it’s the best accounting software I’ve ever used. I have all the information in one system and can run any report you can think of!

Desventajas

Field Management Tools need updating. Having the ability to access more from the mobile version. The addition of a photo tool will complete the software as a go to one platform.

Beth
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Premier Review

Revisado el 21/6/2023

After a rocky start for some of us old school employees we are beginning to discover the best...

After a rocky start for some of us old school employees we are beginning to discover the best practices for making the system work for us.

Puntos a favor

I like having everything connected in one system and how project reports are so easy to find and easy to digest the information provided

Desventajas

We are not using all of the features so are missing out on a lot of benefits that the program offers.

Faisal
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Premier is a pivotal tool in bridging the gap between operations and finance!

Revisado el 18/10/2023

Puntos a favor

Premier has been a true game-changer, it’s exceptionally user-friendly and adaptable. It’s been a pivotal tool in bridging the gap between operations and finance. Thanks to Premier, we successfully encouraged our project managers to proactively utilize the platform for tasks such as entering subcontracts, and change orders which has resulted in improved financial transparency for their projects. The outstanding Premier training team played a critical role in facilitating the adoption. Now, everyone is effectively managing their budgets and monitoring projects real time.

Desventajas

There are no cons so far that we had while using the software.

Josh
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A Game-Changing Construction Management Software

Revisado el 16/11/2023

Puntos a favor

Premier is a modern, systematic, and highly effective construction management software that has transformed our operations. It streamlined our AP process, enhanced project compartmentalization, and provided insights into previously less visible costs. The software’s commitment to data security and organization, highlighted by the OData feature, has seamlessly allowed us to systematize and error-proof our spreadsheets, enabling real-time modeling and interaction between our data and our analysis without the need to constantly recreate, export and import; we have access, control, and agency over our information. The UI and extensive reporting are impressive!

Desventajas

Not applicable - no cons from using Premier Construction Software

Maura
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Solid ops software

Revisado el 19/6/2023

Puntos a favor

Great customer service and collaboration

Desventajas

Not super user friendly until you get used to it

Eli
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Construction accounting in a smaller PNW company

Revisado el 21/6/2023

Puntos a favor

Premier allows for our worlds of project management and accounting to sync in a cohesive manner that promotes efficient reporting and business practices.

Desventajas

There are some modules that would be best streamlined if they had the functionality to link between similar modules.

Hesam
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Product by a Greater Team

Revisado el 3/10/2019

The staff have been excellent in providing ongoing support.

The staff have been excellent in providing ongoing support.

Puntos a favor

The integration of the project management and accounting modules.

Desventajas

The Mobile app needs improvement specially for the site staff.

Michael
Calificación general
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Integrated Project Management, Document Management, Accounting, and Job Forecasting Software

Revisado el 21/2/2019

Puntos a favor

To prioritize the pros of this software as compared to the traditional out of the box type softwares in its category, I have to say the overwhelming advantage of Jonas is the people who handle your transition into the implementation of this software tool to your company or companies.
I mean, who cares how extensive and exhaustive the features are if you don't have a personalized team to help you get up and running.
I personally don't quite understand how they are able to offer this type of personalized customer service for each client. They learn your business and how to best organize it and even tailor the software to meet your needs. I've never experienced this before. They listen to what you need and then come back with modifications or a different approach to continually streamline your day to day operation. You are assigned a team from the beginning, actual human beings that you interact with on a first name basis. They are on top of things, and that's really comforting for someone who is a habitual procrastinator.
They make your daily tasks a breeze with minimal effort.
I like that it is an online application. I can access it from any device. Really handy when looking up stuff on a phone while I'm on site - a suppllier invoice, contract, plan, sketch, etc...
The user interface is very simple, everything is right there on one screen and not buried under a hidden tree of drop-down menus.
You can create your on short list of favorites on the fly.
The document manager is like having your own unlimited DropBox portal but with the advantage that the search capabilities are infinitely more powerful and logical, as the software stores all of your documents that you upload, attach or link for you to find through multiple queries as opposed to DropBox where if you forget the name of the file, good luck finding it.
Very handy in my business as a builder is the tracking of subcontractor compliances that can be set up to block payment or at least warn on payment of a sub if he's late on a particular compliance. This was a real problem before. Who has time to constantly check and harass these guys for compliances. Just don't pay them and see how quick they email you that compliance .

Desventajas

Only complaint is that the software initially seems to be more set up for sub-contractors rather than general contractors and developers. I also buy land and build independantly so the accounting is quite a bit different as I have to capitalize expenses and revenue at completion of projects and jobs if I want to maintain a positive cash flow.
The consequence of this is that the customer service team has to re-adjust to first understand the very different accounting that I need to have in place and from that point make adjustments and tailor the software so it suits my needs.

Rex
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Overall Good Software

Revisado el 26/7/2019

Our invoice approval process as well as our payment approvals have become effectively paperless,...

Our invoice approval process as well as our payment approvals have become effectively paperless, which I would say greatly improves productivity. The support team is very responsive and transparent, for which I am very grateful.

Puntos a favor

Sorting features and column order customization. Document uploads for invoices and journal entries are also a huge plus. I think the internal approval process is a massive improvement to physical alternatives.

Desventajas

Frequent errors and calculation inconsistencies (specifically with rounding amounts)

Alternativas consideradas

Sage Construction Management
Lori
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Simplified Construction Software for GC's

Revisado el 6/10/2022

Our trainer truly took the time to understand our business and individual requirements for each of...

Our trainer truly took the time to understand our business and individual requirements for each of our PMs & Accountants. We are a very detailed organization, and he was able to ask the right questions and get into the details that matter. Coming from AccuBuild – it was difficult to process CORs and link them to the subcontract. In Premier, everything is so automated!! It provides great visibility in your profitability and makes it easy for project managers & estimators to drill down into information real-time. Having this transparency is important to help us make more informed decisions. Best of all, it’s easy to use – even the PMs & Senior estimators love it and have adopted it. This is one solution that makes it easy to better manage your people and projects.

Puntos a favor

Our trainer truly took the time to understand our business and individual requirements for each of our PMs & Accountants. We are a very detailed organization, and he was able to ask the right questions and get into the details that matter. Coming from AccuBuild – it was difficult to process CORs and link them to the subcontract. In Premier, everything is so automated!! It provides great visibility in your profitability and makes it easy for project managers & estimators to drill down into information real-time. Having this transparency is important to help us make more informed decisions. Best of all, it’s easy to use – even the PMs & Senior estimators love it and have adopted it. This is one solution that makes it easy to better manage your people and projects.

Desventajas

At this moment there isn't any thing we feel is missing from the software.

Marek
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Premier Review

Revisado el 15/5/2023

Overall, my experience with Premier was positive. The software's extensive feature set and powerful...

Overall, my experience with Premier was positive. The software's extensive feature set and powerful project management tools provided a comprehensive solution for managing complex projects. The ability to track progress, allocate resources, and generate insightful reports significantly enhanced project efficiency and success. While the learning curve for some advanced features was a minor challenge, once I became familiar with the software, it became an indispensable tool for project management. With continuous improvements in user onboarding, Premier has the potential to deliver an even more seamless and user-friendly experience.

Puntos a favor

One of the things I liked most about Premier was its comprehensive feature set and the wide range of tools it offered. From project management to resource allocation, budgeting, and reporting, Premier provided a robust and integrated solution for managing complex projects. The ability to track project progress, assign tasks, and collaborate with team members in real-time was extremely valuable. Additionally, the customizable dashboards and advanced analytics provided valuable insights into project performance and helped in making data-driven decisions.

Desventajas

While Premier had many positive aspects, one thing I liked least was the learning curve associated with its advanced features. The software had a plethora of options and settings, which could be overwhelming for new users or those who were not familiar with project management software. It would be beneficial to have more user-friendly tutorials or onboarding resources to help users navigate and make the most of Premier's capabilities.

Dani
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Accounting / Reporting Review

Revisado el 18/8/2020

We have really enjoyed starting to work in the Premier software. It has been helpful in realizing...

We have really enjoyed starting to work in the Premier software. It has been helpful in realizing lots of efficiencies in reporting WIP and submitting monthly draw requests on time.

Puntos a favor

Onboard training was excellent. Support for questions or issues after implementation is excellent. Web-based software so employees and owners can view and add information from where ever they are working. Plus backup is current and ME rollover is smooth and doesn't require lots of processing to accomplish. Lots of reporting options and owners find the information easy to locate and readily available for review as needed. Very intuitive to use once for day to day activities.

Desventajas

Lien waivers need improvement - difficult to use. Premier is in the process of updating this feature and we are excited for that to be rolled out.

Devorah
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Best Construction Accounting Software!!!

Revisado el 2/12/2020

Puntos a favor

This software is the first of its kind to give us real time financial information on our projects and company as a whole. The Job Dashboard and Job Forecast screens are everyone's favorite. It shows you everything you need to know on the financial health of your project/budget at any given time and you can drill down into pretty much anything for more detail. Commitments and compliances are easily trackable and things like double entries are avoidable because payments are done directly out of the software. Premier's customer support is extremely responsive, helpful and knowledgeable and always offers solutions on how to best customize the software for our company's unique goals and objectives.

Desventajas

The software is not the easiest on the eyes and initially intimidates our project managers because it really looks and behaves like an accounting software. However, once the Project Managers learn the true capabilities of Premier, they are truly blown away. Would also be an added bonus if the software had more project management tools that are not related to the finances of the project.

Ty
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Keeps getting better

Revisado el 26/4/2018

We've been with Jonas Premier for four years now. During that time my experience has been very...

We've been with Jonas Premier for four years now. During that time my experience has been very positive. When there are bugs, issues, or questions that arise, the support team is very responsive and helpful. The leadership team is very connected with the needs of their customers; they care about what their clients want and need and their development team delivers. The software has grown and matured nicely. The most recent version is a significant enhancement that has been in the works for a while now, but it was well worth the wait. I like the software....I love the company. Premier has been a valuable partner to us.

Puntos a favor

The newly released Premier is very responsive; crisp and quick, with drill down capability throughout. We have yet to fully use the capabilities of the software.

Desventajas

Although all of the data is accessible via Odata and can be formatted and reported in unlimited ways, I'd like a few additional canned reports.

Chunrong
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Smooth/excellent TRANSITION with help of the JONAS implementation team

Revisado el 23/4/2018

Puntos a favor

The different models are excellent to meet the accounting requirements for contractor, construction and development companies. I especially like the excel uploading/downloading function which saved us a lot time! And compared with other softwares I implemented, the function to transfer beginning balance is an easy work now. The job costing model, the PO model and the Subcontract model are excellent and enable us to provide any reports that the projects team would request.

Desventajas

I strongly suggest JONAS improve the customized report function. This function on the in-house version is perfect and hope the cloud version can do the same.

Travis
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Modern, Integrated and Fast

Revisado el 28/3/2019

Through its use of customizable forms and general architecture, Premier eliminated a lot of...

Through its use of customizable forms and general architecture, Premier eliminated a lot of duplicate or manual work for us.

Puntos a favor

It's tailored to construction accounting and in that way is quite intuitive to use. At a performance level, it's fast on the Web and the various ways it shares and references data internally makes workflows quite speedy. It's also regularly updated with new features and they share their roadmap and vision going forward.

Desventajas

While technically OS agnostic, it's not platform agnostic or mobile friendly as it requires the Chrome browser and it's not formatted for small screens. I'm not trying to do my full AP workflow on an iPhone, but I can't look up an invoice for reference or get a vendor contact out of the system in an easy way on mobile.

Julie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

For my role/responsibilities, I have nearly all that I need

Revisado el 10/6/2020

Puntos a favor

The system is pretty user friendly and I can access everything I need to do my role within the company.

Desventajas

I wish I was able to run more reports straight from Jonas vs having to use Excel Add-In. I don't like that the newest version of the Aged Receivable Report where the Job # and Job name are combined together in one field. This makes it difficult to sort/combine reports in Excel. Also, on the AR Customer Deposits Report, I wish there was an option to check so that it wouldn't include the lines with a 0.00 remaining balance.

Zach
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Bang for your buck!

Revisado el 10/12/2018

Puntos a favor

It is a seamlessly integrated, fully-mobile product that can be adapted to the varying situations that present themselves for modern construction company. Being that it is cloud based we are ready to job on a project location as soon as we have internet access; no long winded set-up process or expensive IT costs for VPN or remote server set-up. Your controller will love the product as much as your PMs if they are used to any of the traditional or non-integrated systems.

Desventajas

You have to create and format all/many of the forms/reports, which is both time consuming and can cause potential continuity errors. I believe that they are working towards solutions for this though.

Ryan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Customer Focused Company

Revisado el 21/6/2023

Premier is innovative and customer focused.

Premier is innovative and customer focused.

Puntos a favor

The automated flow of data between project management and accounting is amazing.

Desventajas

Payroll could be improved. Need to be able record total hours for salaried employees and spread evenly across distribution.

Dan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Premier

Revisado el 21/6/2023

Puntos a favor

Their customer service is outstanding. They reply to all inquiries within a day and are very thorough in their responses.

Desventajas

Cash flow forecasting doesn't exist at this time, however they are working on implementing it as we speak.

Debra
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easy Software using Jonas after 3 months

Revisado el 25/3/2022

Very satisfied in General. It has all we need to run our business efficiently and effectively.

Very satisfied in General. It has all we need to run our business efficiently and effectively.

Puntos a favor

Easy account set up, Chart of Accounts, Vendors, Entering AP, AR, Estimated Budget, Change Orders, Cost to the Budget, payroll are all easy to enter. Bank Reconciliation for Bank, Several Companies, Credit Card reconciliation. Cost hits a job or GL Account and easily reviewed by Great reports and Job Dashboard. you can see a snapshot of the job and see reports from the dashboard. Compliance can be tracked for Insurance or missing documents. Subcontracts can bill thru Jonas for Easy tracking. All Reports Trial Balance, Balance sheet, Income Statement, Financial statement, many more reports etc, AP, AR, 1099 Tracking, Pay on line or ACH re-occurring payments, Jonas has been easy to use and if I can not resolve I email Jonas Help and they get right back to me and set up a teams teaming or Zoom and we resolve.

Desventajas

There are a few features we are waiting for Jonas to add which are Lien waiver Tracking.