Freshdesk

Software de asistencia al cliente en línea y solución de soporte técnico

Calificación general

4,5 /5
(2.513)
Relación calidad-precio
4,4/5
Funcionalidades
4,3/5
Facilidad de uso
4,5/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,5/5

93%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

2513 opiniones

🔹 Amine
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Todo departamento y equipo de mkt debe tener

Revisado el 29/5/2022

Llevamos muchos años usando Freshdesk, sin duda en mi opción nº1 uno.

Puntos a favor

El ecosistema Fresh cubre varias de nuestras necesidades. Básicamente usamos dos, Freschdesk para toda la parte atención al cliente, y freshchat para el chat in differentes idiomas, bots, ..etc

Desventajas

Ofrecer soporte multidioma
La integración entre las diferentes herramientas Fresh

Angy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Freskdesh is Wonderful

Revisado el 18/9/2020

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me impresiona sobre este software, es la cantidad de servicios alternativos que presta, y las integraciones que permite.

Desventajas

Los que menos me gusta, es que falla muchas veces el filtro de búsqueda. Lo principal es que configuras el filtro, efectivamente realiza la búsqueda, pero no guarda los parámetros en un primer intento.

Malcolm
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

reseña Freshdesk

Revisado el 20/5/2021

buena, flexible y adaptable a mi organización.
amigable para entender y explicar a los agents y clientes

Puntos a favor

es fácil de usar una vez que entiendes como funciona, es flexible y se puede adaptar muy fácil a la operación de la empresa.
a los clientes les gusta porque es amigable.

Desventajas

no me agrada que sea tan autodidacta, es fácil sentirse sólo en esto.
Podrían mejorar en enseñar a los clientes a usarla mejor y a explotar los planes que se contratan.

puedes llegar a perder mucho tiempo en aprender a usarla y configurarla

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Electrónica de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Para brindar una mejor atención a clientes

Revisado el 4/11/2021

Se utiliza como herramienta de soporte y atención a cliente dentro de la empresa en la que laboro

Puntos a favor

En general me gusta freshdesk porque es una solución sumamente adaptable que permite a nuestros agentes dar una mejor atención y tener a nuestros clientes contentos y siempre acompañados.

Desventajas

La herramienta y su funcionamiento es excepcional, además ofrece muchas métricas e información muy valiosa aunque si me parece una solución costosa

Alba
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Diseño amigable

Revisado el 20/7/2022

Puntos a favor

Es fácil de usar ya que es parecida a muchas herramientas de ticketing que he usado previamente. El diseño está cuidado y es muy agradable de usar.

Desventajas

No encuentro nada malo a destacar, cumple su función.

Juan Carlos
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Una buena opción para equipos de soporte técnico

Revisado el 30/6/2022

Puntos a favor

Me gustó mucho que es un producto robusto y maduro con opciones muy completas para el seguimiento de incidentes en una empresa. Me encantó que tuviera una opción gratuita para quienes manejan un bajo volumen de información. También me gustó mucho que tuviera su aplicación para atender a los clientes desde el celular.

Desventajas

En realidad es muy buena la aplicación, pero existen al menos una opción gratuita que me permitió tener las mismas características y más operadores sin tener que hacer el desembolso de un pago mensual.

Daisy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

All-in-one solution and gradually extendible

Revisado el 31/7/2022

Puntos a favor

The analytics are very insightful, it solves for us support management/knowledge base management/customer success (a CRM software provider with 12k clients)
The knowledge base management in 6 different languages is very user friendly and easy to manage.
We were able to gradually extend the functionality, first developed ourselves to integrate with our backend. Then integrated Chat management/integrated JIRA/ review management (we are still able to extend with chat bot and forums if we want).

Desventajas

Maybe the search functionality could be extended, the filters on top of search terms are quite limited.

Andrew
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Good Ticketing System for Small IT Department

Revisado el 7/7/2022

For our small IT department, FreshDesk is a cost-effective ticket solution that works well with our existing IT systems and allows us to keep a mostly-internal knowledge base up to date easily.

Puntos a favor

I really appreciate the fact that FreshDesk allows you to copy other users on return emails; it allows me to use the email system inside FreshDesk and keep things connected to a ticket while allowing other users to just see updates in their normal inboxes.

Desventajas

A few defaults (like having to have a defined area for a ticket) are annoying but not burdensome.

jaime
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

Keep track of prios and tasks using freshdesk

Revisado el 29/6/2022

Puntos a favor

The software is easy to use and a great way to keep track of internal team priorities and tasks.

Desventajas

The search feature left a lot to be desired.

Shayla
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Excellent customer support ticket system

Revisado el 8/6/2022

Our team were able to automate and monitor a number of our process workflows thanks to Freshdesk's help. In addition, it is a better choice than emailing support questions and concerns. Freshdesk allows our clients to see their ticket status and ticket history, as well as submit their comments and rating, which simplifies the process of providing excellent customer service.

Puntos a favor

Freshdesk has a wide range of essential services, including live chat, email, phone, and social media support channels. The software is cloud-based and easy to use, with clever automation capabilities that guarantee things are done easily and quickly, resulting in more efficient corporate operations and a better customer experience.

Desventajas

Upgrades to Freshdesk's reporting feature are, in my opinion, overly pricey for individual agents and users. There is a good thing about Freshdesk's free trial plan since it allows us to test out their vast variety of services before making a decision on whether or not to upgrade our business.

Nici
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Useful Help Desk/Call Centre Package

Revisado el 1/8/2022

I used this software whilst running a software helpdesk/call centre. At the time I compared all the alternatives and felt it was the best one for the price.

Puntos a favor

Email management and the ability for connected issues to be linked was really impressive.

Desventajas

Integration with Jira would have been a great feature.

Alternativas consideradas

Zendesk

Razones para cambiar a Freshdesk

It was cheaper at the time than Zendesk and had similar functionality.
Neel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

The Query Resolver!

Revisado el 24/6/2022

Puntos a favor

The software is pretty easy to implement, a bit intuitive. It require a bit of practice, but the same applies to all the other software. The issue management system is also pretty good.

Desventajas

The integrations with 3rd party software can be a bit easier to apply

Alternativas consideradas

Verloop y Zoho Desk

Razones para cambiar a Freshdesk

The customer service and the overall experience was better.
Muhammad Daud
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Ticketing platform and Support in one place

Revisado el 27/6/2022

Freshdesk is a great utility and platform for ticketing, ticket management, and support. We have enhanced our support standards with Freshdesk for local issues within the organization. We have categorized our Dev team to use Zendesk and our IT Team to use Fresh Desk to support more regular issues with staff devices.

Puntos a favor

I have found Freshdesk to be a great platform for our ticketing management and supporting colleagues. I found Freshdesk very helpful in generating support alerts, resolution tools, and quick updates. Keeping logs of all tickets and how they are dealt with improves the Support team's efficiency and analytics on individual performance.

Desventajas

I found Freshdesk to receive spam emails and it doesn't filter out automatically. This slows down the individual performance and it takes extra time to remove spam emails and follow up on the actual tickets. There should be improved filters and auto spam automation tool.

Alternativas consideradas

Jira

Razones para cambiar a Freshdesk

Complex and high cost
Carlos Walter Duque
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Practical, safe and reliable

Revisado el 21/6/2022

Freshdesk not only solved problems that previously seemed unsolvable to us, it also made us realize others we didn't even know about. The relationship with our customers has improved a lot in terms of quality and speed of response and knowledge base is now a very important part of our work, helping to further reduce our problem solving time.

Puntos a favor

Before Freshdesk, our customer support was time consuming and often inefficient. When we adopted it, the changes were immediate and our customers praised the change and it was easy to integrate its use into our daily routine.

Desventajas

Because it has so many features and functionality, I confess that at first it was a little difficult for us who had never used a system as advanced as Freshdesk to take full advantage of its potential, but in the second week we were already more comfortable using it.

Jaco
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Startup? Every new client call matters. This is the software for you.

Revisado el 21/6/2022

As a small company with a big footprint we had to be able to manage any and all customer queries as soon as possible. Often this meant back and forth between us and client. The ticket system meant we never “lost” any part and any of the team could pick up on a customer question.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use. Always on and best of all your customers get to hear from you as soon as you reply. When you are trying to break into an industry Freshdesk makes customer support a breeze.

Desventajas

There was nothing not to like about Freshdesk. Easy to implement and getting to know. My team was up and running on day 1.

Dharaneesh
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Fresh Desk CRM Review

Revisado el 20/7/2022

Overall i can give an good rating and its worth for money and ease and automation in ticket routing is satisfactory

Puntos a favor

Ticketing Management and ease use interface

Desventajas

Yes Instagram is missing in Freshdesk we have social media like Facebook, Twitter and all the networks in Omni channel Freshdesk and Instagram is missing out of it where most of the people nowadays are insta addicts

Winfield
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

What You Need To Know About Freshdesk

Revisado el 4/11/2021

It is a very good application. You manage your work and get things done✔ I love it

Puntos a favor

1. Tickets - Tickets come as Tickets and are numbered which makes it easier to identify them
2. Viewing Tickets - there is an eye which will show when another user is Viewing the same Ticket you are viewing. That way you alert ⚠️ the other User from nor duplicating your work. One picks up a ticket ans identifies and Agent and Tixket number they picked or closed.
3. Search Feature- you can search by ticket number or by name of client and shows all your conversation history
4. Tixket alert- The system allows one to check issues not resolved and are flagged as Red
5. Freshdesk allows you to create your own Tickets and Emails
6. Dashboard - Freshdesk Dashboard helps to show progress of what you have achieved or not
7. Ability to attach files
8. Ability to create Canned responses
9. Ability to delete certain Tickets that are not useful to a User

Desventajas

I wish Freshdesk ca improve in the following:
1. The maximum amount of Gigs when attaching files is very small. If they can increase this, that would be useful
2. When creating emails on contacts: On To:- Tab, it is only one email that must written and Freshdesk ystem will not allow you to add several email addresses under To:- TAB option. If they can change that setting, it will be very helpful. I know on CC and BCC it is ok but TO option must still be changed
3. Formatting styles must changes. We have limited options on Freshdesk from Font sislze, styles to Colour. If they can see what Microsoft Word feature or Outlook looks like and work on that
4. When creating tables, they are not as presentable like the way we see on Outlook
5. Editing Tools are limited like Undo, Cut features, they may need to improve that to be user friendly. At some point I deleted my entire paragraph by mistake, if I did not know how to use the shortcut keys like Ctrl + Z to Undo , I would have wanted so much time re-typimg it again. 😔 So for new uses who have no such knowledge, they want to see an Undo feature somewhere.

Nitin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño gráfico
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great ticket management software for first time customer service manager

Revisado el 19/8/2021

Freshdesk is a highly useful help desk or customer complaint management platform. Its social media integration is perfect with support for Facebook pages which helped me have a sync with my daily Facebook complaints.

Puntos a favor

What I like about Freshdesk is that we can manage all our support channels from one place, the automated reporting features are excellent and also useful to customize it according to our requirements. They also have the best support team who helps you at every stage.
Reasonable price makes it affordable for first time customer service agencies or startups. We can create our own knowledge base or faq onsite in a free plan.

Desventajas

The first thing I realized while using the ticket management system is that it confuses and doesn't always display the exact team member name who gave the response when multiple customers are involved in a support ticket.

Alternativas consideradas

Zoho Desk y Zendesk

Razones para elegir Freshdesk

My team needs a much better and smooth way to serve customers online. Zoho have some complexities in dashboard and monthly report insights. Freshdesk provides more features along with quick review of customers on the dashboard that helps the team have daily or monthly insights about complaint status.

Software anterior

Zoho Desk

Razones para cambiar a Freshdesk

Other softwares aimed at enterprises which help desks serving internal customers. That makes them much more costly with the same features in freshdesk. Freshdesk is focused on processing service tickets from external customers which makes me choose freshdesk over zoho desk.
Zach
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Freshdesk - A Great User Experience

Revisado el 25/5/2021

The Freshworks team provides a great onboarding experience as well as continued support across all of their applications. They take my feature request submissions very seriously and are always able to respond to my questions quickly and efficiently.

Puntos a favor

This platform is very very easy for both admins and end-users to navigate. There's always a learning curve when implementing a new system, but I had virtually no questions sent to me (an admin), the week of Go Live. The platform lays everything out in a way that is very straightforward to the end-user. From an admin perspective, my favorite thing is how easy it is to create workflow automations. I have created nearly 200 email routing rules. We have about 10 email addresses that our customers send emails to, and based on who the email is from, who the email is to, the domain of the sender address, the subject/content of an email, etc... we are able to create very specific routing rules to get the right emails to the right agents without needing to hand things off multiple times to different agents.

I also love the use of tags. For anything that doesn't have its own field (in relation to a ticket), you can just add a tag(s). These tags can be filtered on and reported on. We heavily rely on tags to identify tickets in a variety of ways.

Generally speaking, this application has significantly improved our support desk efficiency.

Desventajas

I wish that Freddy AI would look at all of the domains of the email addresses that are sent to us and would add those domains as unverified "Companies." Right now our "Companies" module is empty because it needs a data import to populate. If Freddy AI could populate this data and then have an admin verify and change the company names, that'd be ideal. I think it should work similarly to the verified and unverified contacts.

Outside of this, I really have no complaints. There are some additions to the Analytics reporting tool that they need, but this tool is still in Beta right now so I expect more features to be released throughout the year. The biggest painpoints with analytics right now is 1) I can only share a report with myself or all users. I cannot share with specific individuals or teams, and 2) there are chart-type limitations based on the data you are trying to display. One limitation is that you can only have 4 different metrics in a stacked bar chart. If you have 5 metrics you are tracking against, you are required to use a summary table or line chart.

Alternativas consideradas

Zendesk

Razones para elegir Freshdesk

Our old system would crash and we'd have semi-frequent downtime where we would not be able to respond to emails.
Omnia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ocio, viajes y turismo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

With Freshdesk you can manage all your support channels in one place!

Revisado el 26/5/2021

It was a good choice and I recommend Freshdesk if anyone is looking for Omnichannel solution with affordable price plans

Puntos a favor

What I like about Freshdesk that we can manage all our support channel from one place, the automations and reporting features are excellent and we can customize it according to our needs. Also the support is good whenever I need help I can find quick response

Desventajas

It's only 3 cons:

1- Twitter: The DMs in Twitter is a little bit messy, it keeps the message history for only 7 days maximum and any new message from the same user will come after one week will be opened as a new ticket which is a true waste of time to keep checking the whole history for one case across many tickets that's unlike FB messages

2- Direct integration with iOS and GooglePlay stores so you can manage the reviews directly without using third party app with extra cost

3- When you compose new email it does not allow to enter more than one email in (To) field any additional mail have to be added in CC which is sometimes not practical at all also to use group emails is not allowed till now you need to log the emails one by one

Alternativas consideradas

Zoho Desk

Razones para elegir Freshdesk

We were looking for more advanced reporting dashboards and workflows customization. Also we had a separate Live chat service but With Freshdesk we can manage Freshchat also at the same time

Software anterior

Sendinblue y Zendesk

Razones para cambiar a Freshdesk

More features with affordable prices
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Good Customer Support Platform

Revisado el 5/4/2021

Overall a positive experience with FreshDesk. The product was fairly easy to implement since we didn’t migrate data from our old system. Training for the staff was pretty quick and we’ve gained a lot of workflow improvements since switching.

Puntos a favor

FreshDesk is a power and easy to use customer service platform. We use it to manage our customer support ticketing system and measure our response against SLA’s. It meets our expectations in all areas

Desventajas

We use FreshDesk to integrate with our on site ticketing system. We’ve run a series of challenges keeping this running, but besides that advanced feature we have had few issues.

Alternativas consideradas

Jira

Razones para elegir Freshdesk

Footprints was an old school on site platform that hadn’t kept up with the times. We needed a total refresh.

Software anterior

Footprints

Razones para cambiar a Freshdesk

Jira is a far more complex and extensive platform
Viktoria
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The best customer service desk available

Revisado el 21/1/2021

We used it for daily customer service contact and it was great. It was great for assigning

Puntos a favor

Freshdesk is an amazing solution that made my daily life easier. I used it as a part of my work as a customer service agent and it helped go through the tickets quickly and efficiently. Mostly I loved how easy it made for me to track the previous interactions with the customer and how efficient it made me.

Desventajas

We tried the call centre as well, but that did not work so well. We had calls drop randomly after a few seconds so we stopped using that feature.

Alternativas consideradas

Zoho Desk, HubSpot CRM y Zendesk

Razones para elegir Freshdesk

We suddenly had more tickets than we could handle using only email.

Software anterior

Gmail

Razones para cambiar a Freshdesk

Because of the price and it seemed like the most well rounded of the bunch.
Carly
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Freshdesk is simple to setup and makes bug-tracking a cinch!

Revisado el 15/10/2020

Personally, this was the best platform that ever happened to our team. We reviewed some pay-for feature models, as well as the free bug tracker in Spiceworks (which had a ton of adware), and Freshdesk was the simplest to use and track our bugs even with the non-ability to drill down further with the tier we were using for our staff. The only other thing I would mention, is that it is not HIPAA compliant, so you want to make sure anything users are posting in there is not anything related to proprietary software. Otherwise it worked like a charm for our team, and our users seemed to like it. You do need to make sure that your teams using it have their emails alerting them, otherwise a ticket can just sit there. I found that I was reminding folks to check the freshdesk--from an IT standpoint, we were in there every day fielding tickets and this really helped us to schedule out our day/week and prioritize.

Puntos a favor

I set up and administered Freshdesk for a 200+ non-profit agency. There were three departments tracking bugs through it, and we were able to deploy it and announce its use with ease. It was easy to explain to our staff who didn't want to take time to learn something overly complex. As a non-profit, it was important to find a solution that could assist us day-to-day without breaking the bank. We were able to use the first-level with support for our use. The Freshdesk support was highly responsive and helpful if we had questions. Using this platform cut down on time spent fielding immediate requests that were not a high priority. It allowed us to really prioritize, track and automate repeat issues, and cut down on 'putting out little fires everywhere mentality.'

Desventajas

The automation was helpful, but I think it could have used a bit more complexity. We were able to implement an automated routing for email subjects and user emails so that certain requests or bugs/issues would go to a specific department. We used the platform in Communications, IT, and Facilities for all requests. We didn't have a bug or issue tracker prior to this platform. The Frequently Asked Questions portion of the portal really didn't end up being used, although we did use it when we first started the platform. Higher ups really liked the ability to see numbers in what we were fielding, but there was not enough drill-down in the pay/point we were using--that may have been available within higher paid levels. The automation has a lot of options for sending alerts when a new ticket is created. It can become cumbersome and send A LOT of emails. I'm not sure if there is a better way to automate/cut that down w/o losing that function. Also, the 'archive' user feature was a bit weird. We had a lot of employees that would leave and come back, and if you archived the user, it was a bit of an odd way to get them back into the platform, it's doable, just awkward.

Alternativas consideradas

Jira, Spiceworks y Zendesk

Razones para cambiar a Freshdesk

We could literally open the account and begin working with it and their support was super on it with Helpdesk requests and questions. Even on the free-model with limited features, this was a great product that got us up and running with ease and it didn't take a rocket scientist to explain the procedure for creating tickets. We actually created a launch campaign to make our staff aware that we would no longer be taking ticket requests (unless it was an emergency) without a pre-written ticket in the portal. It really helped our team with everything from IT requests to phone problems and replacements, to concerns about how other programs worked or how to access a printer.
Michel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best Helpdesk Application for your Money

Revisado el 17/9/2020

First of all, they preach by example because Freshdesk's support is top notch. I found myself inspired every time I deal with them and even though I have (too) many years experience in the support business, I have learned from my interaction with Freshdesk's agents. It is clear to me that support is very important to this vendor and they obviously select and train their agents very well.

Integrating the product in our environment was very easy and managing it is simple or as complex as you want it to be.

I have been using Freshdesk for over 10 years now and they still surprise me with new features and new learning material (lots of "how to" videos, training and webinars).

Puntos a favor

Multi language, great knowledge base, easy to automate a lot of features (multi time zone groups, SLAs and Business hours/holidays support and many more) and available add ins to suit pretty much any requirement. Being on the cloud means we always have access no matter where we are or what we use (Tablet, Phone, laptop, desktop, ...). In the current world wide pandemie reality, all our agents are now working from home and the transition was seamless.

Desventajas

Reporting needs some love, although the basic is there. Freshdesk has recently added Analytics which is great but not that easy to configure so that you get the exact result you want. They are working on improving this. Most of the things I liked less about this software have been improved and quite a few features that we needed have been deployed over the years. We are also in the software development business and we understand that it is impossible to satisfy everyone, customers are really way too creative at times ;-).

Anthony
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Good Software, Bad Marketing. Bait-and-Switch (beware)

Revisado el 18/8/2020

While Freshdesk has a great UI, and is a feature-rich service, the truth behind the advertising leaves much to be desired. While their software is good, the pricing model isn't, and their marketing is intentional bait-and-switch. The features listed on each pricing tier are expanded upon here: freshdesk.com/features. Once you buy, and ask what's up, the support will tell you to upgrade for that feature, and link you to a page that isn't linked to from anywhere on their site: freshdesk.com/helpdesk-features, as justification.

As an example, $15/agent/month includes, "SLA Management," which is described from their features page as including every SLA feature, including basic things like SLA email notifications, reminders, escalation policies. You know, what anyone would think of as "SLA Management." However, none of those features are actually included in that price plan. To even get email notifications of SLA violations, or have your SLA respect office hours, you'll have to pay $50/agent/month. Worse, there is no way to discover this until after you've paid and spent time getting everything set up.

Puntos a favor

Wonderful tracking and organization of emails and support issues, with a nice and clean UI, and simple tools to automate many support tasks.

Desventajas

Features listed as included in lower tiers on their pricing page, are not actually included until much higher tiers. See: https://freshdesk.com/helpdesk-features for the real breakdown. Freshdesk has no links to that page, and you'll only get it if you ask about a missing feature in their support portal.

Alternativas consideradas

HelpDesk, JIRA Service Management y Zendesk

Razones para elegir Freshdesk

Jitbit didn't have all the features we needed, was difficult to keep organized across many clients, and nearly impossible to track SLAs.

Software anterior

Jitbit Helpdesk

Razones para cambiar a Freshdesk

It looked like it included the main features we needed, at a much lower price. - Organize clients by company, and individual. - Group contact by company and allow users to view will all company tickets. - Track and report by problem area and issue resolution. - SLA Management Automation Once we got everything moved over and set up, two of those features "Included in the Garden plan" ($15/agent/month), we were told to upgrade to $65/agent/month. When we contacted support about the problem, they just didn't answer.