Ecwid

4,6 (576)
¡Escribe una opinión!
Software de comercio electrónico para dispositivos móviles, sitios web y redes sociales.

Calificación general

4,6 /5
(576)
Relación calidad-precio
4,6/5
Funcionalidades
4,3/5
Facilidad de uso
4,6/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,6/5

95%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

576 opiniones

Joan
Joan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio mayorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Una muy buena opción a la hora de simplicar una tienda en línea

Revisado el 21/9/2022

Ecwid nos trajo simplicidad y alegría al comienzo. Éramos una pequeña empresa de 2 personas,...

Ecwid nos trajo simplicidad y alegría al comienzo. Éramos una pequeña empresa de 2 personas, emprendiendo en el mundo del comercio electrónico sin una persona especialista en diseño web. Comenzamos explorando sin conocimiento previo, con el plan gratuito, pero al ver la simplicidad, en poco tiempo contratamos el plan Silver. Luego, el dólar subió en Colombia y el precio de Ecwid se duplicó para nosotros debido a ello, intentamos soportarlo por un tiempo pero no era conveniente para nosotros como emprendedores, así que tuvimos que cambiar a un proveedor argentino muy económico que cobra en pesos colombianos.

Sin duda, Ecwid es uno de los mejores proveedores de ecommerce que hemos contratado y lo recomendamos 100% tanto para empresas de todos los tamaños como para emprendedores y trabajadores autónomos, con o sin conocimiento previo al respecto.

Puntos a favor

Se puede instalar la tienda en cualquier página web. Sí, practicamente en cualquier página que administres. Incluso se puede instalar cada artículo por separado o cada pieza en forma de gadget (carrito de compras, categorías, buscador, etc.) por separado puede instalarse a través de un código HTML. La administración de la tienda no es tan complicada

Desventajas

El precio de los planes en dólares. Estaba bien para nuestra pequeña empresa durante más de dos años, pero dejamos de usar Ecwid porque el dólar en Colombia subió muchísimo, lo que nos obligó a cambiar a un proveedor argentino que, a pesar de no ser local, cobraba en pesos colombianos (COP).

Katalina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Es super

Revisado el 14/7/2023

Puntos a favor

Me encanto que su plataforma es demaciado completa y personalizable.

Desventajas

Su vercion gratuita tiene muchas limitantes y no es de un sistema de codigo abierto.

Fernando
Fernando
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Vende con EcWid

Revisado el 14/11/2022

Muy buena experienca, en temas de marketing digital es una buena herramienta administrativa.

Muy buena experienca, en temas de marketing digital es una buena herramienta administrativa.

Puntos a favor

Que se puede integrar con distintas páginas web para llegar al mercado con más canales de venta.

Desventajas

Talvez un poco el precio de los planes, debería estar atado al volumen de ventas.

Alternativas consideradas

Kyte

Razones para elegir Ecwid

Para conocer una plataforma de mayor integración depáginas webs.

Software anterior

Kyte

Razones para cambiar a Ecwid

Por ser más conocida.
ERIKA
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

no era lo que esperaba

Revisado el 24/5/2021

Puntos a favor

es muy facil de rellenar y todo, pero creo que yo entendi mal al leer el anuncio, pense que era un espacio para direccionar clientes a mi tienda, y no es asi, en si lo veo que es para crear tu tienda y ahi queda y tu mismo impulsarla, pero eso lo hacia gratis y en facebook, por mi experiencia no lo recomiendo

Desventajas

tiene un sofware facil de rellenar, pero no es lo que buscaba

María
María
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Una tienda en un plis plas

Revisado el 4/12/2022

Puntos a favor

Algunas de las características que lo hacen atractivo son su facilidad de uso, capacidad de integración con diferentes sitios web y plataformas, y la gran cantidad de herramientas y opciones de pago disponibles.

Desventajas

La versión gratuita tiene ciertas limitaciones en cuanto a las funcionalidades disponibles y el número de productos que se pueden vender. Además, la interfaz de usuario no es tan intuitiva o fácil de usar como otras plataformas de comercio electrónico.

Flor
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

El servicio más económico para empezar a vender online desde wordpress

Revisado el 24/1/2023

Usé Ecwid para poder vender un artículo en un sitio web desarrollado en wordpress. Considero que...

Usé Ecwid para poder vender un artículo en un sitio web desarrollado en wordpress. Considero que cuentan con un plugin fácil de instalar, adecuar a tus necesidades e implementar la venta de productos online. Para ahorrar costes empecé con la versión gratis y me fue suficiente para diseñar la página de ventas, contacto y carrito de compra para el usuario. De entre todos los servicios de este tipo, creo que Ecwid es el más económico para comenzar.

Puntos a favor

Me agrada que es solo de instalar el plugin en wordpress y ya puedes comenzar una e-commerce gratis.

Desventajas

No tiene su propio procesador de pago como Shopify, pero te da la opción de agregar los métodos que necesites como Stripe, PayPal, 2checkout, transferencia y otros.

Carlos
Calificación general
  • Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Marketplace

Revisado el 8/12/2022

Puntos a favor

Es fácil usar el software y se adapta bien a mi necesidad.

Desventajas

Hasta el momento me ha gustado es fácil utilizarlo.

Emerson
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ropa y moda
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Agradecimiento

Revisado el 12/4/2021

Es una herramienta estupenda

Es una herramienta estupenda

Puntos a favor

Todo es muy importante, los botones la configuración es muy fácil

Desventajas

Todo me.gusta de la pagina felicitaciones

Ingrid
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Amigable tienda online

Revisado el 6/12/2022

Puntos a favor

La facilidad con la que puedes crear tu tienda además de las integraciones con otras plataformas

Desventajas

Por ahora no le he encontrado ningún inconveniente

Christopher
Christopher
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best fit for an eCommerce solution

Revisado el 29/10/2019

I needed a way to sell my products internationally and have the eCommerce side be handled in a...

I needed a way to sell my products internationally and have the eCommerce side be handled in a professional and reliable and secure way and Ecwid gave me exactly what I wanted and needed.

Puntos a favor

Ecwid was recommended to me by a friend and it was the best decision I ever made in terms of an eCommerce solution. As an artist and designer who wanted to have a versatile and customizable store front on my websites, Ecwid fulfilled all my needs. Beyond this tho, Ecwid allowed me to connect my Square readers payments seamlessly, and I have to say that their customer service is very good. It should be noted too that as of Fall 2019 Ecwid recently updated a variety of things and boosted their quality and features quite significantly! Ecwid has always been the perfect fit for me since I started using it several years ago, and now it just got even better. I could go on and on about all the great aspects from shipping settings, to the new instant storefront, but I invite you to go check it out for yourself!

Desventajas

The only negative I might say about Ecwid is that there can be some restrictions when trying to integrate your sales channels into Facebook and Instagram. Additionally, sometimes the CSR you get via online chat (which IS convenient, I must say) doesn't have a legitimate knowledge of all aspects of Ecwid, so it's a bit hit and miss in that sense.

Edward
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Shopify is too big for it's britches, use Ecwid

Revisado el 11/9/2019

So far so good

So far so good

Puntos a favor

You can get up and running on Ecwid with a "Free Forever" account. This will only allow you 10 items to sell but as a start this is well enough. Other platforms will offer a 30 day trial but then you need to pay to continue.

Desventajas

Most of the best features have to be paid for. Will probably do soon as the pricing plans seem reasonable and the options (selling on Facebook and Instagram) seem to be worth it.

Alternativas consideradas

Squarespace y BigCommerce

Razones para elegir Ecwid

This was much easier to get up and running than Shopify. After comparing a dozen platforms once we needed to exit Shopify, Ecwid was the easy and best choice for us. Shopify did not stand behind a fraudulent purchase. Don't know yet, and hope we don't find out, how Ecwid will stand behind us as a seller and customer.

Software anterior

Shopify

Razones para cambiar a Ecwid

Totally free to have 10 products forever. Once we have consistency in selling off Ecwid there is no doubt we will pay for more products and extras.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Easy To Use - Hard To Customize

Revisado el 23/1/2019

ECWID makes ecommerce a lot easier than normal which is great for smaller businesses and boutique...

ECWID makes ecommerce a lot easier than normal which is great for smaller businesses and boutique shops. It allows for a cost effective alternative to the more expensive companies out there.

Puntos a favor

This software is easy to teach and can be used on any device. When showing my clients of multiple ages how to add new products and keep inventory they catch on easy. You can integrate your store on different platforms like Adobe Muse, Wix, Wordpress etc. Or create your own generic store using their store builder. There are more options for product variations than most other programs out there.

Desventajas

Unfortunately customizing your store look is very complicated. You need to have some level of coding to do so or you have to hire a designer to do it for you. The main downside is it doesnt work well if you want to use it or a restaurant. Food options, layout, mixed with customizability does cause an issue in the food industry.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

Jack of all trades, master of none

Revisado el 20/2/2021

We are implementing it for several clients that need a functional ecommerce site with zero to...

We are implementing it for several clients that need a functional ecommerce site with zero to minimal maintenance or with a do it yourself type of philosophy. Not much to say about it.

Puntos a favor

Ecwid is a robust platform for the newcomer with pretty much everything streamlined to get your website up and running in no time.

Desventajas

Ecwid might make you have a website up and running in no time but that means it is going to look like a template available to anybody, so you might end up having a copycat website somewhere. For seasoned developers/designers this is not your platform.

Alternativas consideradas

Squarespace

Razones para cambiar a Ecwid

We did not choose Ecwid over anyone as we are using several platforms including Ecwid.
Nigel Masimba
Nigel Masimba
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Syncronise Your Inventory Accross Multiple Platfoms

Revisado el 21/7/2020

Overally, positive. I managed to set it up easily on my website and do a test purchase within an...

Overally, positive. I managed to set it up easily on my website and do a test purchase within an hour. Ecwid is a breeze and I wonder why it isn't more popular, especially among non-technical users.

Puntos a favor

Can connect multiple content management systems, social media stores and other platforms and manage your inventory and sales from one dashboard.
It has a free tier so you can get started without any additional expenses for up-to 10 products.
Well documented developer resources for custom integrations.
It uses a fixed monthly subscription and there are no transaction fees, so the more you sell the higher your profits.
No coding skills needed to set up and no need for entering API keys or unique pins or any of that. Ecwid automatically connects the store using your email address.

Desventajas

The free tier has very limited features. You can only connect an online store and no other platforms.
If you decide to discontinue using Ecwid, it may be challenging to find an alternative as there are few other platforms that provide a similar service for synchronizing inventory across platforms.
Depending on your country you may need to build a custom payment gateway integration to accept local payments.
For the free version, styling is not flexible. However you can manually style your website store with som custom CSS.
It added a store link to the navigation menu of my website without asking, and then when I deactivated the plugin, the (broken) store link remained behind.

Alternativas consideradas

PrestaShop, BigCommerce y Shopify

Software anterior

WooCommerce
Leia
Leia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Restaurantes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best Online Shopping Cart System

Revisado el 11/8/2021

I've been with ecwid for years. It has been a great experience and easy to use. I started with the...

I've been with ecwid for years. It has been a great experience and easy to use. I started with the free version and as my business continues to grow I've upgraded my account twice to have access to features that grown my business even more.

Puntos a favor

I love the ease of tracking orders on my phone. I love that I can edit items on my phone and they will automatically be updated on my website. I love that the shopping cart system is easy to use for customers and if they abandon a cart they receive email reminders and sometimes coupon incentives to check out.

Desventajas

I do not love the lack of integration with my payanywhere payment system. so i have to do 2 separate accounting. . . but they do intergrate with clover which i no longer have.

Alternativas consideradas

Shopify

Razones para cambiar a Ecwid

less expensive and offered more features
Kavindu Githsara
Kavindu Githsara
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Maximize Your Online Sales with Ecwid

Revisado el 29/12/2022

Overall, Ecwid is a solid choice for businesses looking to create and manage an online store. Its...

Overall, Ecwid is a solid choice for businesses looking to create and manage an online store. Its user-friendly interface and wide range of features make it easy to set up and manage an online store, while its integrations with popular payment gateways and social media platforms provide a convenient and effective way to promote and sell products and services online. However, it may not be the best choice for businesses with very large product catalogs or those looking for a particularly fast and efficient platform.

Puntos a favor

One of the main pros of Ecwid is its user-friendliness and versatility. The platform is easy to use. It allowed us to create and manage an online store quickly and efficiently. It also offers a wide range of customizable templates and design options. Because of that we were able to create a visually appealing and professional-looking store. Another pro is the platform's integrations with popular payment gateways and social media platforms, such as PayPal and Facebook. So it was easy to accept payments and promote our products and services online. Ecwid also offers advanced security measures to protect customer data and ensure secure transactions.

Desventajas

Ecwid may not be suitable for businesses with very large product catalogs, as it can be resource-intensive and may require additional server resources to handle the load. Our company had already faced this issue. Other than that, everything is fine with Ecwid.

Laszlo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tabaco
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Ecwid experience

Revisado el 7/8/2023

Puntos a favor

Like because easy and usable! I like every day so this is my other family member😂

Desventajas

This website help me every day! Help me from my work, selling, everything

Gentian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Affordable and handy

Revisado el 24/11/2023

Ecwid "tour de force" stays in its ability to be easy-to-manage software, while being at an...

Ecwid "tour de force" stays in its ability to be easy-to-manage software, while being at an affordable price.

Puntos a favor

Ecwid is a handy and very easy-to-manage software. It gives you the ability to switch easily from a CRM inventory to a more design-specific function. It's affordable and a must for most e-commerce stores.

Desventajas

What I didn't like about Ecwid is its exclusive Paying Card management by Stripe, which, by the way, is not available in most countries. That's need to be improved.

Brendan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Ecwid Review

Revisado el 10/1/2024

Puntos a favor

The ease of being able to customize your personal online shop

Desventajas

Lots of extra buttons that seem unnecessary

Hester
Calificación general
  • Sector: Relaciones gubernamentales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Ecwid Reviews - What to know!

Revisado el 29/4/2022

Overall, Ecwid deserves special mention for its fully free plan and extensive multilingual selling...

Overall, Ecwid deserves special mention for its fully free plan and extensive multilingual selling capabilities. When it comes to SEO, though, there is some room for improvement. Ecwid is a simple, powerful way to add ecommerce capabilities to an existing website or to set up an online store on a Facebook page or other social media platform. There are better solutions available if you're constructing a separate site — I'd recommend Shopify or BigCommerce — but Ecwid does exactly what it says on the tin: it allows you to simply add ecommerce to any website. Ecwid is an excellent choice for small businesses since it is simple to use, offers a comprehensive set of ecommerce functionality, and is competitively priced.

Puntos a favor

Multi-currency selling is simple to set up (although you will need to pay for an app to do so). You won't have to worry about manually setting up state tax or VAT rules because tax rates are applied automatically. Ecwid can be easily integrated with major content management systems using plugins and apps. Ecwid offers a completely free plan that includes a lot of useful features. It allows you to have many language versions of your store. All plans have real-time carrier quoting capabilities. It allows you to have many language versions of your store. Ecwid is an easy method to integrate ecommerce into any current website. Point-of-sale capability is available and can be implemented in a variety of ways.

Desventajas

The SEO features might be improved. Ecwid does not allow you to generate AMP versions of product pages. While beneficial, the Instant Site feature is not a replacement for a fully-specked standalone store. Only the most expensive options include phone support. Only iOS devices are compatible with the mobile POS integrations. You can't use any of the SEO capabilities in the free version. While the multi-currency capabilities is generally good, the local currency is not displayed at the last level of checkout. In the Ecwid App store, there are a limited amount of apps and integrations. Product variants are not available on the free or entry-level plans.

Angel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

An integrated and secure system to enable everyone to trade online with ease

Revisado el 10/6/2022

Ecwid has simplified all stages of publishing products, receiving orders and payments with ease and...

Ecwid has simplified all stages of publishing products, receiving orders and payments with ease and efficiency, and has enabled us to continue adding new products as well as smoothly modifying designs, images and accompanying information. Indeed, Ecwid and through its amazing capabilities enabled us to own an outstanding online store and helped us expand our customer base and increase sales as well.

Puntos a favor

I really appreciate how simple Ecwid is and how quickly you learn the right way to use it effectively. Ecwid enables us to create an integrated online store, and also provides a large number of suggestions and templates to enable the user to design his store in the appropriate manner, so that he can add images, information, contact data, product prices and payment methods, in addition to the facilities it provides to store customers during their purchases. . Indeed, with Ecwid and at the appropriate prices for the services it provides, users can develop their online stores without the need to use programming consultants or help applications, as the support provided by Ecwid will help to overcome any problem that users may face at all stages.

Desventajas

I haven't experienced any distasteful things regarding its great potential to help set up online stores with minimal costs. But when we need to integrate it with one of the marketing platforms, we find it difficult and we need to complete this process for auxiliary applications, which becomes costly. I want improvements in this area so that we can market our store properly and at a low cost.

Shakthivijayan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Dispositivos médicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A very good E-commerce platform

Revisado el 9/12/2020

I am able to get all my orders on one platform. I can track my customers later.

I am able to get all my orders on one platform. I can track my customers later.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use. The free store option is possible for life long if you have got less than ten products. This free feature nobody offers. Customer service is very good. We can customize the software with a price though. There are additional apps to help us with a few things. I am satisfied with the software even though it's not 100% perfect. That's only because of the nature of business changes for every company.

Desventajas

There are a few. But still, the software is usable and good. Sometimes the software loads slowly in mobile phones and I feel it's a and network issue.
Once I update a paid order, this would not show when and what time the update was made. SImilarly for any updated crucial step, this software would not show.
The change inside the order, for example, adding a product or deleting a product won't automatically calculate the taxes. We have to manually redo the calculation for all the products in the order. Customizations are not very cheap and very few free apps to integrate. Overall the cost may increase if you need a lot of additional apps.
For example, an e-commerce website will definitely need to ship in most cases. So creating a shipping label should be an integral part of any e-commerce website. I am not sure only Ecwid does not have it or no websites have it. But an e-commerce website should have it. I feel it now after using a website.

Steven
Steven
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Very nice online store but there is room for improvement.

Revisado el 9/5/2022

Overall, Ecwid is a very nice store that allows a lot of customization. For some of the changes, I...

Overall, Ecwid is a very nice store that allows a lot of customization. For some of the changes, I needed to contact support and change some CSS code to make it work but in the end, it is a very nice store. I looked into and tried Shopify in the past but very quickly realized this was not as easy as Ecwid for me.

Puntos a favor

I really enjoy the user experience as a whole. It is very simple to understand and get a store up and running. I use a built-in Ecwid plugin for a Duda website-building platform. So, it is like a 3rd party Ecwid store. Because of this, there are a few features that are missing but overall, you can still build a very nice online store. The framework and layouts are very easy to understand and use as well as you are able to customize many things on each page. The catalog page, single item page, checkout, and more.

Desventajas

One of my clients is a greenhouse and they have around 2,000 products. Until recently, there was no way to bulk change pricing or other features for select products which was a pain to have to change every product individually. Ecwid has made an update so this is possible which has saved about an hour of clicking and pasting which is awesome. However, there is still room for improvement. For example, there are additional buying options for some products, such as different sizes however, if you increase the price for the product but the large size/other buying options need to increase by a different size, that still has to be completed manually by changing each product itself which is very time-consuming. I contact support and they informed me that this could be done but I had to contact the developer and then purchase an app and pay for it monthly in order to complete this. I just needed to make this change once, so I don't want to pay monthly for something I need a couple times a year.

Steve
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Shopped around for an awesome shopping provider

Revisado el 21/10/2016

Hi, I first joined ECWID back in 2011 after shopping around and discovering their innovative...

Hi, I first joined ECWID back in 2011 after shopping around and discovering their innovative approach to shopping cart software. The price is very competitive and being able to build my business across a number of different websites simultaneously by the unique ability copy and paste your shop code to any website page anywhere really won me over. Since then they have not let up with a feature set that grows and grows it seems every week. The customer service / support was always good but honestly in the last year or two has begun to astound me. My only reason for 4 stars for value for money is that some of the add-on app features that you have to pay extra for I'd like to see for free. That being said there are plenty of very very good and useful free apps. Just check out some of them out at my webstore store at www.mobilesafety.com.au :)

Puntos a favor

Loading speed. Good design. Shopping cart can be respawned anywhere easily. Ease of use & features including share buttons, shipping calculated already, easy product uploads and editing etc.

Desventajas

Needs a free upsell app. eBay integration is not yet available for eBay Australia. I had lots of difficulty integrating with Adwords.

Mary
Calificación general
  • Sector: Edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Insane value for the price!

Revisado el 22/8/2017

I can set it and forget it, knowing ECWID is powering my online book sales, and I really appreciate...

I can set it and forget it, knowing ECWID is powering my online book sales, and I really appreciate being able to have such strong confidence in a product so crucial to my company's success.

Puntos a favor

So far, I haven't found a functionality that I want that isn't available, and I like the modularity of the software, allowing me to choose and pay only for what I need. It all works together seamlessly, and gets the job done without a lot of messing around. Plenty of options for reporting on very granular data about sales, abandoned carts, etc. as well as excellent customer support, especially in the form of regular newsletters with ideas to increase sales and just do a better job of maintaining your business all around. I especially like the way ECWID is constantly increasing functionality and offering more options to customize. This is just really good value for the money, and allows me to create a shopping experience I can be proud of.