Virtuagym

3,9 (255)
¡Escribe una opinión!
Software de gestión del clubes todo en uno.

Calificación general

3,9 /5
(255)
Relación calidad-precio
3,7/5
Funcionalidades
3,8/5
Facilidad de uso
3,8/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,9/5

72%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

255 opiniones

Helga
Helga
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios individuales y familiares
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Muchas funcionalidades, hasta que contratas y llegan los peros

Revisado el 4/3/2022

Servicio pesimo, despues de 3 meses aprendiendo como configurar la app con videos tutoriales y...

Servicio pesimo, despues de 3 meses aprendiendo como configurar la app con videos tutoriales y comprender que de lo que me habian vendido a lo que habia recibido se va un mundo, les indico que eso no es en lo que quedamos y me dicen que a pesar de no haber comenzado a utilizar la app, aunque haya pagado puntualmente todos los meses, tengo un contrato anual y que me tengo que atener a el, aunque la app no haga lo que me dijeron ni la vaya a utilizaar.

Puntos a favor

A la hora de adquirir la app buscabamos una forma de realizar seguimiento a nuestros clientes, no somos un servicio de fitmes, pero si de entrenamiento personal aunque dirigido al perro. Asi que las funcionalidades que nos ofrecia de realizar seguimiento es lo que queriamos, una linea directa del cliente con su entrenador, marcarle retos o ejercicios semanales y saber como los estaba realizando el cliente, que pudiera enviarnos videos de los ejercicios para poder darle feedback de la evolución. Compartir con el videos, y poder vender a nuestros clientes un seguimiento y consultoria por una suscripción mensual.
Logicamente, pudiendo reservar nuestros clientes las clases a través de un calendario y que apareciera en el google calendar de nuestros adiestadores, las horas y clases que tenian reservadas. Los clientes podian contratar una mensualidad y dependiendo de la mensualidad el coste de las clases variaba, los FREE pagarian cada clase, los LITE tendrían un descuento y los PREMIUM las clases gratuitas. Logicamente pagando a través de la app que estaria integrado con una plataforma de pago y TPV.
¿Genial verdad?

Desventajas

Que la realidad no tenia nada que ver con lo que nos habian vendido.
El calendario no se sincronizaba y nuestros adiestradores tenian que entrar en la app para consultar si les habian reservado clases o no.
Para inscribirse en clases grupales habia que comprar puntos y luego canjearlos por las clases. Los pagos no se podian realizar a través de nuestro TPV, sino que tenia que ser una plataforma de pago con las que ellos tenian contrato, STRIPE no lo tenian y con PAYPAL no podian pagar suscripciones los clientes, debia ser con domiciliacion bancaria (a nadie le gusta dar los datos bancarios en una app) o a través de otra plataforma MOLLY, que tiene un servicio de atención pesimo, en 3 meses no hemos podido contratar el servicio con ellos. Por lo tanto adios suscripciones.
Las clases no varia el precio dependiendo del tipo de suscripción, sino que tienes que hacer manualmente descuentos, poner varios articulos con varios precios, no existe la posibilidad de contacto directo con el cliente, el cliente no te puede subir videos directamente, el seguimiento consiste en que tu le pongas en un calendario a el cliente un ejercicio y que lo cheque indicando si lo ha hecho o no.
Te cobran 100 Euros/mes "por personalizarte la app" y me encuentro que eso consiste en que le cambian el logo a la app, yo lo que queria es que en las pantallas del cliente en lugar de salir imagenes de gente haciendo fitness aparecieran gente adiestrando perros, y me indican que eso no se puede hacer.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Dear Helga,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We are genuinely sorry to hear that our product did not fulfill your needs as presented during the sales process.

We pride ourselves on high-quality customer service so it is indeed very sad to hear that your experience with us was not up to par.

If you are open to discussing your experience further, please feel welcome to email us at support@virtuagym.com and we will be happy to help.

Team Virtuagym

Jorge
Calificación general
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Mi plataforma

Revisado el 20/12/2021

Puntos a favor

Me permite trabajar de forma dinámica además de poder llegar a mis clientes fácilmente a través de la plataforma y la aplicación

Desventajas

En algunas ocasiones los ejercicios que asigno se presentan en la aplicación del cliente como otros no coinciden

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Dear Jorge,

Thank you for taking the time to share such valuable feedback with us!

It is exciting to hear that you are pleased with our software!

We are committed to improving our product and service, so we will definitely take your feedback into consideration when deciding which features to include in future releases.

Please feel welcome to email us at support@virtuagym.com if we can be of further assistance.

Team Virtuagym

Miguel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Asistencia al cliente excelente

Revisado el 29/7/2022

Puntos a favor

Muy versátil y eficiente a la hora de gestionar reservas, seguimientos y facturación.
La asistencia y trato ante cualquier incidencia ha sido muy buena

Desventajas

Ciertos módulos que no tienen una gran funcionalidad a la hora de implementar una gestión personal del servicio que presta le cliente(empresa). En particular el módulo de "coach"

Samuel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Buen producto. Gran servicio.

Revisado el 18/4/2020

Puntos a favor

Gran programa de gestión de clientes para servicios de actividad física. Destacaría el servicio al cliente y el valor añadido que aportan a las empresas.

Desventajas

Integración con sistema de monitorización de actividad más utilizadas en deportes de resistencia (Garmin, Polar, Suunto, Wahoo, etc.)

Respuesta de Virtuagym

"Dear, Samuel

Thank you very much for your review,

We are very happy to hear that our client management tools and features combined with our customer care performance have resulted in great value to your business!

Your feedback is relevant to our continuous improvement efforts. We are always on the look out and in negotiations with various providers about possible integration opportunity. Could you share with us what value would integrations mentioned by you would bring for your business? please email us at support@virtuagym.com using the code JA45975 in the subject line.

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts!

With warmest regards,

Your Virtuagym Family."

Felipe
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Virtualgym ayuda para mejorar tu fisico

Revisado el 18/5/2023

Puntos a favor

Me ha sido muy útil para llevar el control de la rutina del gym.

Desventajas

Puede mejorar en el momento del registro de las rutinas y el calendario.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Hi Felipe,

We are very happy to hear that you are using Virtuagym to improve your physique!

Keep up the great work.

If you ever need any help, please feel free to contact support@virtuagym.com

With kind regards,
Team Virtuagym

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Gran variedad de rutinas fitness con planificación ideal

Revisado el 19/7/2023

Me ha ayudado a mantener la constancia a la hora de hacer ejercicio

Me ha ayudado a mantener la constancia a la hora de hacer ejercicio

Puntos a favor

El hecho de tener rutinas ya realizadas, adaptandotelas automáticamente en el calendario para su planificación

Desventajas

El contador de calorias no lo veo muy acertado

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving this amazing review! We are very happy to see that you are doing great with your consistency while exercising.

If you have any feedback please contact us through support@virtuagym.com

With regards,

Team Virtuagym

rafael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción de alimentos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

excelente app.

Revisado el 24/6/2023

es un aliado a la hora de establecer un buen programa y por ende se obtiene mejores resultados.

es un aliado a la hora de establecer un buen programa y por ende se obtiene mejores resultados.

Puntos a favor

muy buena app. te mantiene en contacto con tus actividades físicas y te mantiene al tanto de tus progresos.

Desventajas

las notificaciones son muy frecuentes perturbando con esto otras actividades.

Adriana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Virtuagym, es el mejor Software Fitness

Revisado el 29/3/2023

es muy fácil de usar, ofrece cantidad de características personalizables que pueden mejorar la...

es muy fácil de usar, ofrece cantidad de características personalizables que pueden mejorar la eficiencia y productividad de los usuarios, biblioteca de ejercicios que los usuarios pueden utilizar para crear planes de entrenamiento personalizados

Puntos a favor

programación de entrenamientos, el seguimiento de objetivos y progreso de los miembros, la gestión de reservas y horarios, la creación de planes de entrenamiento personalizado, y el seguimiento de la nutrición y hábitos alimenticios de los miembros.Aplicación móvil

Desventajas

puede ser más costoso que algunos de sus competidores

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios e instalaciones recreativas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

So much to offer

Revisado el 4/12/2018

I enjoy using Virtuagym and so do my clients.

I enjoy using Virtuagym and so do my clients.

Puntos a favor

I love how much the software has to offer! I wanted a software that does it all to automate some of the work. They have scheduling, coaching, exercises, nutrition, activity tracker, point of sale, online shop, challenges, etc. The customer service has been amazing!

Desventajas

Because it has so much to offer, it has been a bit overwhelming setting it up and learning. However they offer lots of training videos and 1-on-1 training, you just need to set time aside for that.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Hi There!

Thanks for leaving such a wonderful review for Virtuagym!

We are glad that you are enjoying our product to take of your scheduling, coaching, exercises, nutrition, activity tracker, point of sale, online shop, challenges. It sounds like Virtuagym is taking care of some heavy lifting so that you can focus on making the world a healthier place! We work very diligently to give you the tools to do what you do best so I will pass your review along as it will provide our team with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing.

I know you mentioned that because it is a lot to learn a new software that you have felt overwhelmed. Nonetheless, we are happy to be here with you and for you every step of the way. Just reach out, we are just an email away at support@virtuagym.com !

Thank you, once again, for your kind words.

Allie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great tool for Personal Trainers

Revisado el 17/12/2021

I’ve had a great experience between the Programming and the customer service.

I’ve had a great experience between the Programming and the customer service.

Puntos a favor

The ability to create workouts with avatars for clients.

Desventajas

Schedule integration is a little confusing between the scheduler and Appointment Schedule. It would be a lot easier to manage if they communicated or were combined.

Alternativas consideradas

Mindbody

Razones para cambiar a Virtuagym

MINDBODY did not have the ability to create workouts with avatars and focused more on classes than individual clients from what I saw.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Dear Allie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are thrilled to know that you have used the Coach module in such a good way.

Lastly, merging the schedule and the appointment schedule is already part of our roadmap, so we will notify you, and the rest of our clients when this has been implemented.

Please feel free to contact us at support@virtuagym.com if you need assistance.

Team Virtuagym

Amy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 2.0 /10

The WORST Customer Service ever....but really good App based system for workout tracking

Revisado el 8/1/2020

I was attracted to them for their features, which I have not found a comparable replacement (maybe...

I was attracted to them for their features, which I have not found a comparable replacement (maybe I'll will try programming my own in the future), but honestly, it is never going to be a one-stop shop as I was hoping with the way their system is going. I absolutely DREAD talking to their customer support system as they are very ignorant and stubborn about their policies, I think there have been a few people [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who have been understanding of our issues and actually tried to help. Everyone else seems to think that our problems are not their problem, and don't really take the time to truly understand their own software. Payment system is absolute crap, you're better off using a different system like Stripe or Square. Their scheduling went down for a whole day and all we got was a "SORRY" e-mail. I mean...our customers were unable to book for a whole day which is several hundred dollars in revenue and that's all you can say? We switched to a different booking software when that happened. But I will most likely keep virtuagym for the fun features they have like the workout tracking and such (and also because I am inadvertently locked in for a 1-year contract that was never fully explained and keeps increasing because no one will take the charges off....yay.)

Puntos a favor

Their workout trackers are awesome. I love that they integrate with different companies (though maybe not particularly well) as I was trying to set up an integration with AccuroFit and after two month, it still seems they cannot figure out how to do this. I purchased their recommended bioimpedance scales which is great because we are able to run gym challenges, and members love being able to track their lifting workouts and have a workout player whenever they want. We regularly use the community portal aspects of the software and the app based system makes it easy to talk to members and send notifications about specific things.

Desventajas

Their salespeople are good. Good enough that with their features alone they can convince you to purchase a YEAR LONG subscription without trying it out. By the way, they don't ever explain to you what features you're paying for or when your pricing goes up, why that happened because you accidentally made some changes that affect your subscription. The customer support team/on-boarding team is absolutely dismal. From day 1, I felt like I was explaining to their support how their system worked. They have no idea what is going on and they basically give you 2 30 min phone calls and expect you to figure it out on your own (when they can't even figure it out). I wanted to setup a system that allowed for different credits and booking based on levels and their onboarding specialist asked me during our first phone call "What software did you switch from and why?" I explained that I switched from WellnessLiving and what I liked about them and person managing our account told me "Well maybe you should have stuck with them."

They have an difficult system for trying to reach anyone to answer your questions. They use Zendesk, which is both incredibly confusing as it goes into (how I understand it) a central e-mail system which can take them 1-3 days to get back to you. At which point, they respond with very unhelpful advice or flat out ignorance. Also, their pay service integration sucks. It is very difficult to use them for bookkeeping and POS and I ended up just resorting to Square.

Alternativas consideradas

Perfect Gym, ABC Glofox, Vagaro, Acuity Scheduling y Mindbody

Razones para elegir Virtuagym

Needed more interactive community features and better integration with other products.

Software anterior

WellnessLiving

Razones para cambiar a Virtuagym

Price point and available features, including integrated community and workout trackers

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Dear Amy,

We are glad to hear that you are enjoying the Tracking and the Community modules of our system but are devastated to hear that you had such negative experience with the service that you had received.

We would love to reach out to you and see how we can improve the situation. Please check your in-box :)

Kelly
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great all-in-one software for managing clubs

Revisado el 18/12/2021

Great support.

Great support.

Puntos a favor

High functionality, great user experience/design

Desventajas

More options for reporting/analytics would be helpful.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Dear Kelly,

Thank you for your time in rating Virtuagym.

We appreciate the confidence you have placed in us, and your feedback will be of course taken into consideration when deciding which features to add and improve to our system.

Please do not hesitate to share your further thoughts by emailing us at support@virtuagym.com and we will make sure to pass them over to our developers.

Team Virtuagym

Bryson
Bryson
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Good for Class Projects

Revisado el 15/3/2023

Puntos a favor

The onboarding process was quick and easy. There are a few learning curves but these have been easy to manage as the platform itself has been rather intuitive to work with. The platform suits my needs for what I am using it for (class projects) and has been quite easy for my students and end-users to manage from the feedback received so far.

Desventajas

No major cons so far. I have had some trouble finding specific exercises in the library which can be somewhat time consuming, although the ability to create my own with a video link is a great help. I have had this issue when using other platforms as well.

Alternativas consideradas

ABC Trainerize, PT Distinction y My PT Hub
Eduardo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

Good and Bad

Revisado el 15/12/2021

The part that we really liked was the coach module. That's why we will keep our business partnership...

The part that we really liked was the coach module. That's why we will keep our business partnership.
I don't trust in the other parts, honestly, I don't recommend for a gym or studio.

Puntos a favor

Coach Module (just the program part), I would say that customer centre a few times did a good job.

Desventajas

Finances, Schedule, Clint's Session Control (this part was horrible), Analytics never worked.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Dear Eduardo,

Thank you for sharing this with us.

We are very happy to hear you are pleased with our coaching module.

Nevertheless, our team is continuously working on improving our product, and this is why we will be glad to learn more about your experience with the schedule and the financial portion of the system. If you agree, please email us at support@virtuagym.com to discuss this matter further.

Team Virtuagym

Maud
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Nice to work with Virtuagym!

Revisado el 14/8/2023

Puntos a favor

The whole manage system, booking system (schedules) & the support by email

Desventajas

Credit system: when clients pause, they still receive credits. It's different to work with the coach app & on the web (you have much more option on the web).

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Hi Maud,

Bedankt voor je review! fijn dat je samen met een van onze medewerkers een gesprek hebt kunnen hebben omtrent jouw feedback.

We kijken uit naar een mooie samenwerking in de toekomst.

Met vriendelijke groet,
team Virtuagym

MWJ
Calificación general
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Good platform for personal trainers

Revisado el 18/1/2024

Puntos a favor

Good platform for personal trainers. We have used it for several years for nutrition and training plans. Easy to use and good support when needed.

Desventajas

There are some features that could be added such as online courses, in-app messenger, and the loading speed could be improved.

Oliver
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

Lacking in development

Revisado el 20/9/2023

Puntos a favor

Liked the graphics for the exercises, nice and clear to understand each exercise from the images.

Desventajas

Had issues for many months just to set up the direct debit to pay for the software. At the time of use the app it was really lacking in development, from aesthetics to functionality. Other competitors had much better functionality such as habit tracking. The only option was to link with Paypal which had quite big payment fees.

Neyli
Neyli
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Renewing the body

Revisado el 28/11/2018

Puntos a favor

A good application for both personal use and professional use as it has a variety of functions. For personal use such as carrying an easy training plan to see short-term results. Business use leads to better performance in its use and project management

Desventajas

So far the application is very good help

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Hello Neyli,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.

We're very pleased to hear that you enjoy our software and that it has helped you to better manage your clients and their goals!

Valuable feedback such as yours will help to give us an insight into your user experience so we can continue to improve our product every day.

If you have have more feedback for us or a good idea or suggestion, you can always let us know via our contact page: https://virtuagym.com/contact. In addition, please never hesitate to reach out to our support team via support@virtuagym.com - We're happy to help!

Thank you again for your time.

Lina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

What a nightmare

Revisado el 5/12/2019

It’s been nothing but a headache and super frustrating.

It’s been nothing but a headache and super frustrating.

Puntos a favor

Sounds cool with so many features, customer support is nice and helpful.

Desventajas

First of all t’s a pain to learn, it has all these features that instead of doing something right, they are all useless. Then since day one we had problems with it, creating embarrassing problems to our new members.
From it not allowing members to signed up online, to charging their cards and not showing in our system, to having to get a different P.O.S system when at purchasing the system I was told it was going to work just fine but it was again useless.
There are always issues I have to keep emailing support almost every week.
Not sure how long they have been around but it seems like they are always fixing issues and have many features in Beta that might or might not work.
On top you have to sign a 12 month agreement so you are pretty much stuck with them.

Alternativas consideradas

Mindbody

Razones para cambiar a Virtuagym

It sounded like it had everything in one system.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Dear Lina,

We are glad that you had found our customer service to be of comfort while experiencing some issues with the system.

While Virtuagym has been around for 12 years, just as any daring and growing technology we do experience growing pains from time to time. But we never wish for it to impact our clients negatively.

We had taken your feedback seriously and will work on improving our customer experience to the highest level.

Thank You!

Ryan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

By far the BEST training software for Fitness Professionals!

Revisado el 3/2/2017

I have been using Virtuagym since April 2016.. I have used other platforms for my business...

I have been using Virtuagym since April 2016.. I have used other platforms for my business (Mindbody, AmStatz, MyPTHub).. Virtuagym is on another level. There is a reason why they are internationally recognized and used by gyms around the WORLD. What sets them apart from any other service out there is there database of exercises and the ability to demonstrate each movement without having to be sent to a youtube video. The workout builder is awesome and very easy to use. The ONLY problem I can say about it is I wish there was a way to switch between reps vs time on exercises, and allow a way to create supersets & circuits. I have been able to easily work around that by just adding a note in the specific workouts I create. And their customer service has already confirmed them working on updating that portion of the software. Speaking of customer service.. They are amazing! You can call them anytime and speak to a real person! If you email them about an issue, someone replies within an hour.
Scheduling clients is super easy. The app allows clients to register for their classes and automatically tracks remaining sessions/credits.
The nutrition side is great for holding clients accountable and works similarly to myfitnesspal, but better, mainly because it is integrated with the workout portion of the program allowing clients to track calories burned/consumed. As the trainer it allows us to monitor each client individually allowing the info to remain private between trainer/client.
The software also has a online portal allowing you to create "groups".. This allows you to separate members and easily communicate with your entire team.
Overall I absolutely LOVE Virtuagym. Whether you're running a small studio (like me) or managing a large capacity box gym, investing in Virtuagym will instantly separate you from your "competition", especially with the custom mobile app!
*****5 STARS ALL DAY! *****

Puntos a favor

Everything! But most of all I like the Workout Builder. 2nd would be the "Online Portal"

Desventajas

The ONLY thing I wish they would update is the Workout Builder.. Offering buttons to more easily switch reps/time, type of workout (circuit, hiit, supersets). Also maybe a way to copy exercises if you are doing them more than once within a workout? Virtuagym has already confirmed they are working on updates. In the meantime I have been able to easily work around these by adding little notes within the specific workouts.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Hi Ryan,

thank you so much for your feedback! Just reading this made us feel proud about the hard work we all put into creating not only a great product but also cater each client's specific needs.

As my colleagues have already confirmed, we are currently building a new version of the workout editor which will include many more different functions such as circuits and supersets.

All best,
Alkistis

Itzak
Calificación general
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Perfect for branding my martial arts brand!

Revisado el 29/4/2021

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were my main points of contact during the onboarding, and the experience...

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were my main points of contact during the onboarding, and the experience was great! Onboarding was about 3 months long, giving me time to work with the app, have my questions lined up and pretty much [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was able to answer almost everything, and if there wasn't a clear answer, he made sure to find someone who did know and follow up. After every webcam meeting I was sent recordings of the meeting that I still refer to, along with a summary of everything we talked about. Very down to earth, easy-going and made the onboarding experience not so painful. We were able to flesh out everything, from the design of my website to incorporate Virtuagym's webshop of my memberships, to setting up payments, to helping me setup my merchant accounts correctly.

With [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], he made the app-making process very easy. Granted, I already had a iOS developer license since I already had 1 app on the market, so that took less time to finish compared to people who might need more attention on how to do that. Other than that he made sure my branded app was looking just the way I wanted and answered all my questions incredibly fast.

So far I'm very impressed with how the company handled the onboarding and the design of their software. It has its hiccups but nothing too big or dramatic to make me think less of their software.

Puntos a favor

-If you're looking to stick out against the competition, having your own branded app is a MUST. I feel like this company really understands that, with the private trainer sector being highly over-saturated with exercise enthusiasts trying to find a way to stand out. Everyone lives on their phones, so only makes sense to push towards that. I've had the idea for the longest time to get my martial arts brand off the ground and teach through an app, and Virtuagym's setup was pretty impressive.

-With the app design, there's a section on my web portal dedicated to just that, from design interface, to what I want to offer, to the schedule and more. By the time my app was ready to go live, all they had to do was refer to my app design section to upload everything. I didn't have to do any app coding whatsoever, so that saved hundreds of hours and thousands of dollars in app developer costs.

-The scheduling software is pretty top notch. I'm able to list all my classes and connect it to a calendar on my website that's always live.

-The Pro version of my app gives my clients an additional app, the Foods app, where they can keep track of their nutrition, calories and macros. Pretty much gives my clients 2-apps-in-one.

-The Support Team has been very responsive to me. They get back to me pretty fast. The onboarding team were awesome and really helped me complete all the things I wanted to offer through my training.

-The Coaching design of the software is great!

Desventajas

-I wish the videos could be connected through different providers. Right now, the app uses YouTube to connect all my exercises to my videos in the app. It'd be nice to offer different means, like Vimeo. YouTube has restrictions to videos, like only being able to load 16 videos per day and sometimes loads slow.

-Clients are unable to listen to their music at the same time as watching any of my videos. However, the support team is aware of this hiccup and is looking into it.

-One option that I really liked about the previous software I used (Zen Planner) was the ability to list ranks and creating conditions of when they'd be ready to test for a promotion. However, I also understand Virtuagym's focus is sports and exercise, not exclusively to martial arts, so it makes sense that it wouldn't offer this.

-The check-in desk software could use some work. Right now it's only Windows-based, so that cuts out other people like myself that use a Mac. Easiest thing they could do would be having an easier check-in process on the dashboard that I could open up on a web browser on my iPad, with pictures of my clients that they would tap to check in. Maybe the check-in software on Windows is great, but I haven't had the opportunity to test it yet.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Dear Itzak,

Thank you kindly for your detailed review. We greatly value our clients' insights on what they enjoyed the most as well as the areas of opportunity.

It has been a pleasure onboarding you into our system and we look forward to seeing your brand grow exponentially with this awesome tool at your disposal.

Please do let us know if there is anything else we can be of assistance with.

With warm regards,

Anna Howard
CS Manager

Josko
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Worst customer service ever, they don't care about you.

Revisado el 27/2/2020

Terrible.

Terrible.

Puntos a favor

There were absolutely no pros using this product. Every other system I used was better 10 fold. I have used Mindbody, Acuity, Appointly, and other similar fitness apps.

Desventajas

1) They lied in their sales call. When I asked about payroll they navigated around the question and didn't answer it directly (they don't offer pay roll). They told me that it was a mindbody substitute and while it looked great, their appointment booking was in BETA with many of the features missing. When I told them that I was dissapointed that they lied about the software they denied everything. When I asked for the sales call, they told me that they would give it to me as soon as possible that was 2 months ago... When I call, their managers are always on "lunch" or "in a call"

2) Extremely poor customer service. Constantly ignoring me. Taking days or weeks to respond. Blaming me for issues. Extreme lack of communication with other team members. They have been "attempting to speak to their manager about my case" for the last 30+ days. Good luck getting anything from these thieves.

3) They almost tried telling me that i'm tied into a year long contract. And finally they cancelled it. AFTER taking one more payment from me just a couple days before HAHA. And now that I'm asking for a refund are constantly ignoring me, saying that they'll get it to my asap, but nope. They just want to continue lying about everything thinking that i'll go away.

4) They told me that my implimentation of the software would start on December 9th and they began charging me then. but they didn't start until January.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

"Dear, Josko

Thank you for your review,

We are very sorry to hear that your Virtuagym experience was not as you expected from the sales standpoint.

During the sales process, your needs are analyzed and our sales team will adapt our different modules accordingly. Nevertheless, I understand that the lack of clear communication must be very frustrating for you. We will definitely look into the details of the communication that took place between our you and our team and address any possible areas of opportunity we may find on our way.

Once again thank you for taking the time and sharing your opinion.

With Warmest Regards,

Virtuagym, "

Sean
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Not what i was told

Revisado el 25/1/2018

Nothing

Nothing

Puntos a favor

The functionality of the coaching app, is nice - That's it.

Desventajas

I explicitly asked that when i purchased virtuagym, would it be possible for my clients to have a limited number of PT sessions on a weekly basis, starting on sunday and renewing on the following sunday....however i wanted them to be able to book at least 30-60 days in advance as my clients like to plan.

I was told that this was possible and i would have help setting it up, this has not happened.

I have had virtuagym since December and was looking to implement it into my gym facility by mid january, however due to the lack of help from support, i am no closer to getting what i need from the software.

I even offered to pay virtuagym to set it up for me as i thought it may be me that was doing something wrong, they declined and their rep. stopped conversing over the support line.

All i wanted was for my clients to book 1,2,3 or 4 Personal Training sessions per week, at least 30 days in advance - How can this be so hard..!!??

At the moment the system allows me to book 10 sessions in 10 days and i was told "That's ok, the client will be notified if they don´t have enough credits to attend the class"

All i want is that the client can't book the class, i dont want them to book to be told nearer the time "sorry you don't have enough credits" they will turn up and say "but i booked and the system let me?"

Very frustrating for a business owner and terrible customer service

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Hi Sean,

Thanks for the time you spent to review our product.

We're sincerely sorry if you are experiencing an unpleasant situation with the product and with our CS Team.

We took a look at the conversations you had with our consultants over the last days, and we noticed that there was rather some confusion between the many questions asked and the many solutions provided, which inevitably leads to confusion and frustration.

Our advise is to send one, fully detailed email to support@virtuagym.com, explaining exactly the challenges you are now experiencing, the way you would like to work with the system and - if you like - any improvement that you would like to see (maybe there are some features you aren't aware of yet!). Plus, with our live chat service, we can help you further with your real time queries.

We believe that - this way - we can achieve a way more constructive communication, helping your business to take off with us!

We stay at disposal.

Your,
CS Team

Jocelyn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Worst company I have ever dealt with!

Revisado el 4/9/2019

Terrible, terrible terrible.

Terrible, terrible terrible.

Puntos a favor

In the beginning, when I was signing up, they called a few times a week to check in on me. They were happy to hear my suggestions on things that I needed.....however...

Desventajas

My suggestions were not implemented. After my 1 yr contract was close to being done, I realized, this is not the software for my business anymore. When I used the contact form BEFORE my 1 yr mark, to ask how I go about cancelling my subscription (since there is NO easy way to do this and no information can be found about it). I received no contact back. I later then tried calling, leaving a voicemail. I then received an email TWO months after my initial contact for request on how to cancel! (and a long thread of back and forth) where the support staff has stated my term has automatically renewed and there is 'conveniently' no trace or evidence that I left a msg or used their contact form to request to cancel and I now owe another yr of subscription. I did NOT give consent to this, in fact the contrary. They have been completely disregarding that I even tried to contact them and just so happened to not contact me at all In the 2 months leading up to it. There is no where where I have consented to them renewing my contract at all. This is a complete scam and DO NOT use this this service at all!!

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Dear Jocelyn,

We apologise for the misunderstanding but from what we can see, you had submitted your cancellation request through the end-user form. Our app is available for free to our end users and therefore if they wish to close their account, it is a simple form and it seems that it's exactly where you ended up.

For our customers, when they accept the 12 months agreement, one of the things they have to agree to before the payment can be processed, is that the contract auto-renews after 12 months unless a cancelltion is submitted at least a month prior.

It is, of course, unfortunate that such misunderstanding delayed our contact with you and we greatly appreciate your feedback on our process

Emm
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Tick Performance

Revisado el 8/3/2020

Being in another country does make it difficult to follow up with any issues

Being in another country does make it difficult to follow up with any issues

Puntos a favor

I like the content and the presentation, back end content, and app store app

Desventajas

I am still waiting for Ezidebit Aust to become apart of the integrations - I was initially informed it would be less than 1 year to onboarding but 2 years later I am still waiting.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

"Dear, Emm

Thank you very much for your review!

We are glad to hear that you find our content and presentation, positive aspects of Virtuagym.

We would like to hear more about those areas of opportunity you feel we can continue to work on when it comes to better access to back end content.

Unfortunately, our partnership with Ezidebit has been put on hold. With their current pause of payouts to clients, we are unsure when this can be picked up again. But we will make sure to keep you posted once there is a change in their situation.

Please feel free to write to us at support@virtuagym.com using the code JA23872 in the subject line.

Many thanks,

Your Virtuagym Family"