EHS Insight

Solución de gestión de EHS basada en web para pymes

Calificación general

4,4 /5
(35)
Relación calidad-precio
4,5/5
Funcionalidades
4,3/5
Facilidad de uso
4,5/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,5/5

94%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

35 opiniones

Richard
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best out of the box option out there!

Revisado el 27/10/2022

Great to work with. They help you develop a plan and timeline for implementation and support you throughout the process and beyond.

Puntos a favor

This software is every bit as powerful as higher priced competitor such as Enablon, Intelex, etc. While the level of customization may be a bit less, the out of the box product is fully functional and more than met our needs. An improvement to our previous processes in very way. More efficient - more effective. The training management and online training options are mazing and well worth the money.

Desventajas

EHS is always seeking to improve and the submittal process for making recommendations is simple. I would like to see some more connectability between some of the modules and some greater level of end user customization within the work observation module, but this is a top-notch product for the money.

Alternativas consideradas

HammerTech, VelocityEHS y EHS Management Software

Razones para cambiar a EHS Insight

Velocity and Hammertech were very high functioning choices and close seconds. In the end we felt EHS Insights satisfied our specific needs, but those other choices were also top contenders. Intelex was also very good, but EHS Insights met our needs for a much lower cost. They were still impressive though.
dave
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Perfect fit for our company

Revisado el 26/8/2019

We demo'd multiple programs from companies around the world. EHS Insight was the only provider to provide me with a test site to experiment and learn with. I am a "hands on" learner. Being able to test out the system really helped me feel comfortable with our choice to use EHS Insight.
I came to the table with a list of must haves. Insight provided all of those and continues to listen to end-users needs an recommendations and meets those request regularly.

Puntos a favor

Easy to build out and configure without a lot of outside support

Desventajas

I would like to be able to brand the home page to fit into our company scheme. Not really a functionality issue, but a nice to have.

Alternativas consideradas

iAuditor, EHS Management Software y Velocity

Razones para cambiar a EHS Insight

The sales team was knowledgeable to my needs. The support staff is amazing. And the systems is relatively affordable.
Chris
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

software ehs

Revisado el 1/9/2022

very little- the problems with stats not being properly calculated within the platform formulas, creates review and administrative issues - reports do not balance, correlate or reflect each other - some information is omitted and unavailable when performing monthly or quarterly or annual data reports.

Puntos a favor

We do not like the platform, there are too many "glitches" - formulas that do not function properly, and inability to gather even basic information using standard industry safety formulas.

Desventajas

75% of the features are redundant and useless for safety program management, creating graphs, charts and data points that are not part of our key performance indicators (KPI) used within our industry. Finding useful information is very difficult. Categories are not aligned with industry required reference points or elements and trying to create statistics from the information stored is often futile. Arbitrary data entry with no way to edit later creates problems.

William
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Easiest platform on the planet

Revisado el 19/9/2022

We have realized that not having a CAPA system and managing via spreadsheet is completely inefficient and surprisingly laborious. The inspection/audit templates were very helpful as well.

Puntos a favor

This product was very easy to author training for and the feedback upon implementation at the desk level was as positive. I am pleased with the ease of use and the ability to have the language available in English and Spanish.

Desventajas

I think that having a development team who could assist in the API/EDI creation would have been helpful for my company.

Aric
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Powerful Safety Software, Mobile First, Cloud Based, Easy/Quick to Implement, Great Reporting,...

Revisado el 29/6/2017

Ability to easily scale internal safety program with growth of business. Improve safety KPIs.

Puntos a favor

The software is mobile first. No other out of the box safety products on the market allow for full usage and control from a mobile device (phone/tablet).
Support is knowledgeable and easy to get in contact with via email. Honest with you and do not over promise.
Support website is full of great information, easy to search, release notes are great, and product feature requests are easy to submit and track progress.
Software updates every two weeks which helps to prove value. Long track record of major upgrades. Cloud hosted so upgrades do not require IT support.
Software can be customized which is great option to have, but we use it out of the box and just submit feature requests.
Employee integration with Active Directory/Office 365/Single Sign On (Okta/OneLogin) are very beneficial which helps with ease of use.
Product has scaled well from test users to 500+ users
Highly Recommend

Desventajas

No phone support is a little frustrating, but it makes you be concise with your questions and leaves a paper trail.
Some forms do not work right for us since our employees move a lot and do not have centralized database for employee locations. More of our problem to solve.
Reports are customizable, but some limitations.
Jobs/Business Entities cannot be linked to admin/project manger/executive/safety manager for reporting purposes out of the box.

Steven
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para instalaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Gets the job done!

Revisado el 5/9/2022

It took me a while to get myself and employees used to using Insight but it has proven to be a resourceful software that meets the company's basic needs. The annual pricing is very reasonable in comparison to many other systems.

Puntos a favor

Like the use of the LMS. Training modules are roughly 30-45 minutes and meets most of OSHA's/ANSI's basic training awareness needs. Simple to use and some modules are available in Spanish.

Desventajas

Has too much of an Excel database feel. Missing a couple of functions that I would like to have. The safety data sheet function is a bit unfriendly because I have to upload so many SDS manually.

Andy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

EHS Insights is a game changer!

Revisado el 1/9/2022

EHS Insights has been a game changer for our company, catapulting our safety program to levels in which we have aspired for many years. It has allowed for consistency among groups, both regionally and internationally, and facilitated cross communication to our distinct benefit. The platform allows us to easily assess safety metrics both within individual teams and the wider group, ensure documentation meets regulatory and company standards, and deal with incidents and observations in real time allowing for the best possible outcomes. As a training platform we can be assured that messaging is consistent, trackable, adaptable, and documented.

Puntos a favor

IEHS Insights is thorough, effective, and extremely user friendly. This software has streamlined our safety program in every aspect allowing us to identify, document, and address concerns in real time.

Desventajas

Some of the built in features are cumbersome and it would be nice to have the ability to tailor some of these more to our needs.

Jason
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte marítimo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Intuitive, easy to use safety management software system!

Revisado el 6/6/2018

Operations managers actually use it! This allows us to track safety metrics.

Puntos a favor

The ease of navigation & use makes this a very valuable safety software management system in the Marine Cargo Handling industry. Our ops managers are able to access the system from their mobile devices while in the field. This allows them to maintain oversight while documenting safety issues.

Desventajas

A video tutorial & slide presentation on how to use each module would be invaluable for training purposes. Right now, we have to create our own and employees often fumble through.

Respuesta de EHS Insight Traducir a español

Hi Jason, I wanted to be sure you knew there are many introductory videos for user training in the knowledge base. In the app, just click on Help, then on Knowledge Base. Then, in the first section called "Getting Started" under New Users see "About EHS Insight". That article has links to each Module section below. Most have videos. Note, those videos are accessible via the same link and can be reused in your own training content.

Diane
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

EHS Insight is a great product

Revisado el 13/9/2022

We have had a very good experience with EHS Insight from the ease of use of the program to the very responsive support staff when we do need help or have a question.

Puntos a favor

The modules are pretty user friendly, there are a wide variety of modules to choose from, and the support staff is great.

Desventajas

Some of the reporting is not exactly what we would like, but for the most part we are able to make it work for us.

Elora
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Highly Recommend!

Revisado el 1/9/2022

The EHS Insight support team has been pivotal in the integration of this software. Everyone has been a pleasure to work with with amazing customer support, training, service and quick turn around times on specialized projects and form building.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use, easy of integration with daily activities, EHS Support team

Desventajas

EHS Insight has limited form building capabilities

Daniel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Do Your Company a Favor.

Revisado el 24/3/2017

EHS Insight has been instrumental in advancing our safety program. With employees spread out across the country, this program has made it easy to not only collect but share information in real time. The app and offline capability even allow our remote employees to stay compliant. The program is extremely easy to navigate. Site Supervisors that were given early access learned the system before formal training just by exploring. The support staff at EHS Insight is above and beyond. In the few instances there have been technical questions, the staff is quick to respond and thorough. If you are looking to consolidate incident reporting, corrective action tracking, audits, inspections, BBS observations, online training, safety meeting records, individual training records and a laundry list of other invaluable tools... do yourself and your company a favor and speak with the folks at EHS Insight.

Puntos a favor

The list of pros is too long for 1500 characters. I think if I had to choose one feature it would be the mobility. being app based, our employees can access the system from anywhere. That decreases the time it takes to enter vital information and increases the real time factor.

Desventajas

With the speed and accuracy EHS Insight performs updates and maintenance, there is not time to develop any dislikes. These folks know what they are doing and they do it very well.

Respuesta de EHS Insight Traducir a español

Thank you for being a customer, and for the glowing review.

Niven
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Effective and efficient

Revisado el 18/6/2021

Good

Puntos a favor

The Quality Event and the CAPA module. The forms can be customized to add more fields and make it more appropriate for our context.

Desventajas

There is a tendency of creating too much CAPAs by users. There should be a form other than CAPA to assign other simple improvement tasks

Alternativas consideradas

BSI Connect Custom

Razones para cambiar a EHS Insight

Cloud base and user friendly
Christie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios medioambientales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Very Valuable Tool

Revisado el 28/4/2020

Love it. Before EHS Insight everything was on paper and in folders.

Puntos a favor

Being able to add safety audits, investigations, and pulling reports. Using the tabs as set up. The company can access there site, and able to see how other sites are doing.

Desventajas

Uploading to work off-line. I work from an off-line tablet and sometimes forgot to upload my tablet. With spotty wifi, sometimes it doesn't want to upload my audit. I have lost some audits in the past, from having to update all the time.

Respuesta de EHS Insight Traducir a español

Thank you, Christie, for your review. We're glad you are getting great value from EHS Insight. Keep an eye out for upcoming releases. We recently enabled automatic background sync for the Windows app and plan to do the same for iOS and Android in the future. That means no more "forgetting" to upload. Stay safe.

George
Calificación general
  • Sector: Maquinaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

Good EHS program but lacks some basic features.

Revisado el 1/9/2022

Overall the program is nice. It was difficult to get started as there are a bunch of things that you have to do to get your data in and there is a specific order you have to follow. None of this is provided so you have to continue to reach out to support for that help. Customer service is great!!

Puntos a favor

We have 16 stores across 5 states and it works great for tracking incident events and inspections . Customer Service is awesome.

Desventajas

We have 400 employees in 16 stores and training is a big task. This program does not send notifications to the employees when I assign training. Most of the employees are not in front of computer all day and don't login to the program. I have to find another way to let them know they have had training assigned and this defeats the purpose of having an EHS program. I also noticed training is not listed on the list of things to review.

Ray
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Transition

Revisado el 18/5/2022

Incident Management and Training integration, streamlining processes for both managers and employees.

Puntos a favor

We transitioned in to this product after using another for years. The ease of use and intuitive interface make it easy for both executives and front line blue collar workers. Having training management, document storage, SDS's, incident management all in one place is a dream. The reporting piece is what really stands out for our executive leadership. The ability to report (in an easy to understand way) on almost every piece of data entered is amazing.

Desventajas

Would be nice to be able to customize reports more, but overall there is not much to say negative.

Jenna
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

EHS Insight

Revisado el 13/9/2022

Overall well done

Puntos a favor

Incident management workflow, appealing dashboards, cloud acess

Desventajas

Low configurability. Very slow to correct or improve product (product suggestions). Certain features such as custom risk matrixes are locked down unnecessarily.

Matt
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best decision this company has ever made

Revisado el 11/6/2018

Reduced workload from having to continually input data into excel. Professionals on the floor can submit an observation or an incident immediately.

Puntos a favor

Everything HSE related is at my fingertips 24/7. I now have the ability to assign corrective action immediately rather than having to use paper. This software has allowed me to streamline my processes so that I can put effort into improving real life actions and not have to spend hours in front of a computer screen.

Desventajas

The out of the box forms are locked so you are unable to edit the existing content. You can add to the forms but not fully customize. Online training could use some work as it is not a full LMS. Notification emails need to be customizable

Angela
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios medioambientales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Does it all

Revisado el 10/6/2019

Puntos a favor

EHS Insight is used in almost every department in our company. We love how easy it is to use and understand. We can use the same function for different situations. And if you have a question their support team is extremely helpful.

Desventajas

Reports aren't as versatile as we would like.

Respuesta de EHS Insight Traducir a español

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback.

brittney
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción de alimentos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

EHS Insight has not only been fantastic to work with but has been easy to implement.

Revisado el 29/6/2017

Puntos a favor

The software is easy to use. The app is amazing and allows users to upload to the site in a matter of seconds. From a safety managers perspective this has been life changing for our company. No longer is there a game of chasing paperwork and getting supervisors to fill out ALL of the form. Now with EHS they can easily complete their inspections, pre op talks, investigations all from their iphone. Better yet they have to fill in all the blanks in order to submit.

Desventajas

It is not always as customizable as we would like. However with that being said we have not had to work hard to find a work around.

Justin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Perfect platform.

Revisado el 11/6/2018

Puntos a favor

Ease of use. Software tracks incidents and all associated items for them as well as training. Spark lines give immediate snapshot of what is going on.

Desventajas

Sometimes the software stalls. Some of the reports are difficult to understand and the filter capability that I would like is not available.

Ronald
Calificación general
  • Sector: Plásticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Review of EHS Insight

Revisado el 11/6/2019

Puntos a favor

I have used a number of EHS management software over the past 15 year. EHS is the most user friendly software I have ever used. I had the site up and running in less then a week. The feedback from the front line supervisors has been extremely positive.

Desventajas

So far I have been extremely happy with the functionality of the software, I would like to see an option added that would allow for assignment of incident investigation to a particular party. It was also be nice if you had an option in the reoccurring schedule to eliminate weekends, holidays or other non-work days.

Tom
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Application

Revisado el 18/5/2022

Over the past 10+ years we have have an excellent relationship with EHS and hope to in the future.

Puntos a favor

Well laid out and thoughtful application, easy to deploy and use in all environments.

Desventajas

New features can be difficult to bring to market at times.

Robert
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Field Friendly

Revisado el 1/9/2022

The support for EHS Insightbis deck d to none. Willing to work with you to find solutions on uniqueness to your organization

Puntos a favor

Offline and on Line capabilities.
Mobility function in IOS or ANDROID is great.

Desventajas

I can’t think of any right now. Have not had the ability to try all modules yet

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Maquinaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great App, Super Easy for End User

Revisado el 18/5/2022

We are currently in the process of rolling it out. Design phase has been amazingly easy.

Puntos a favor

The app is amazing and will make submitting safety observations much easier for our teams.

Desventajas

There are some limitations as to what customizations you can make. Overall super easy to customize but those few things are frustrating.

Mohamed
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

EHS software for measurable results

Revisado el 9/8/2019

Once developed and Implemented EHS Management Software is a powerful tool for complete EHS tailored solutions

Puntos a favor

The ability to tailor programs to meet specific requirements, with real time measurable and projectable results.

Desventajas

Takes time and some training to setup, administration and reviews are continuous so does require dedicated full-time management.