Opiniones de Teachable

Teachable

4,3 (166)
¡Escribe una opinión!
Crea, publica, gestiona y monetiza cursos de enseñanza en línea.

Calificación general

4,3 /5
(166)
Relación calidad-precio
3,8/5
Funcionalidades
4,1/5
Facilidad de uso
4,2/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,9/5

84%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

166 opiniones

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Excelente plataforma si ya tienes recorrido en el negocio online

Revisado el 28/7/2023

Es una excelente plataforma si puedes permitirte los gastos de gestión, comisiónes y mantenimiento...

Es una excelente plataforma si puedes permitirte los gastos de gestión, comisiónes y mantenimiento al iniciar tu proyecto o negocio de curso online. Al brindarte tu propio hosting de contenidos, tienes una gran ventaja a la hora de gestionar grandes cantidades de información en vídeo, imagen y pdf. Es genial poder alojar los vídeos en Wistia para podelro proteger y optimizar. Quizás el no tener tantas opciones de diseño del curso es una limitación pero para validar tu proyecto esto no debería ser un problema en el inicio como si lo puede ser el tener en cuenta los posibles gastos de mantenimiento, mensualidad o anualidad de la plataforma.

Puntos a favor

He sido alumno en Teachable anteriormente y por ello en su momento me he animado a probarla como administrador en mi propio negocio. He usado anteriormente la plataforma y de entrada resulta muy potente porque te permite alojar todos los contenidos en su propio hosting. Incluso te aloja los vídeos en Wistia que viene muy bien para optimizarlos y protegerlosEntre otras cosas me gustaba el fácil montaje del curso y el orden del menú en la derecha para acceder a tus contenidos o zonas de miembros. También la característica de goteo es fantástica para dosificar la entrada y acceso a cada módulo a mis alumnos o clientes.

Desventajas

Por temas de presupuesto al iniciar mi negocio online, no me podía permitir los costes y comisiones. Además algo que me impedía lograr coherencia de imagen de marca, era la limitada opción de diseño y estética del curso...

Eva
Calificación general
  • Sector: Cuidado de la salud mental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Muy completo, pero demasiado caro para quienes inician

Revisado el 19/4/2023

Puntos a favor

Su facilidad de uso, es súper intuitivo, muy amigable tanto para quien lo administra como para el estudiante. También me parece ideal que se pueda personalizar el branding.

Desventajas

Precios demasiado elevados considerando a los creadores de curso que inician. También creo que podrían mejorar las posibilidades de diseño de las landing pages e integraciones de pago más variadas (por ejemplo, tener integración con pasarelas de pago de LATAM)

Alex
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Una plataforma ideas para alojar tus cursos online

Revisado el 7/1/2024

Puntos a favor

La facilidad de uso además de tener todo listo para subir tu primera lección. No hay excusas, Teachable te ofrece casi todo para comenzar.

Desventajas

Poca o escasa personalización de la plataforma.

Ça¿r¿
Ça¿r¿
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Always improving

Revisado el 14/9/2021

Puntos a favor

I like that Teachable always deploys new features, listens to tutors and I also like the community they've been developing among the teachers. So, they both try to improve their product and their users at the same time.

Desventajas

Sometimes it's hard to bundle your courses as you like. You have to tweak this and that to get something close to what you want.

Alternativas consideradas

Thinkific
Yadah
Yadah
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

They Have Good Resources

Revisado el 25/4/2020

Initially I was dazzled by Teachable. As I got more into my business and researched, and the more...

Initially I was dazzled by Teachable. As I got more into my business and researched, and the more teachable updated and changed their plans and options, the more I realised that there are better options out there. The resources are still good, but they focus very much on the 'overnight success' model that tends to burn most entrepreneurs out.

Puntos a favor

You can change the colour scheme to for your brand.
There is a white label option to ensure all branding is yours and only yours.
You can use your own domain.
Video hosting is done directly on Teachable, so no need to figure out embedding etc from other sites.
You can add quizzes and tests to your online courses.
You can add resources and PDFs for your students.
It's possible to add add-ons for additional income on courses, and also bundle courses together.
They offer many free courses and resources to help the budding online teacher.

Desventajas

There is no middle ground between the starter plan and next plan - it's expensive for the starter plan compared to other course platform options with hardly any of the perks the others offer.
The promise of being able to fully customise your school is negated by the very real fact that you HAVE to be able to 'code' to do so, taking away from the ease of use.
The quizzes available are restricted to multiple choice or true and false - students aren't able to upload assignments and there is also no room for free flow questions.

Robin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Música
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

Good in some areas. Poor in others.

Revisado el 22/2/2019

Leadership of the company tends to focus on the money angle but I guess that's to be expected....

Leadership of the company tends to focus on the money angle but I guess that's to be expected. ("You can make mega-$$$ with your courses!" and some have.) You won't find information on crafting your course but you will find plenty on how to give it a high price tag. If you can avoid the hype and have a third party email app you like to use, then Teachable is a good option. I've found it to be affordable and profitable in spite of the email problems.

Puntos a favor

The teaching platform (curriculum videos, PDFs, etc.) is good and uploads are easy. I found that building a sales page was not difficult and sending people to the sales page with discount coupons was a smooth process. Payments were collected and paid out promptly at the end of the month (for my plan). Support is by email only (no chat) and took a couple days but the answers were helpful. The plans are reasonably priced for individual teachers and consultant.

Desventajas

I have experienced serious problems with their built-in email application. Since this is the primary way teachers communicate with students, it should be a priority for them. There were days when it wasn't working when I needed to send links to live classes and webinars. It's difficult to customize "Welcome" emails and there's no way to schedule sends or save drafts. They recently announced that all emails would come from a strange looking email address that belongs to them (and has been labeled "spam" by my email hosting service). I've drawn their attention to these problems several times. The response is polite but there has been no move to improve the service. It's a very amateurish response. I would recommend looking at other services first OR be prepared to use a third party email service every time you want to reach your students, including new sign-ups.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Decent and reliable platform but needs feature improvements

Revisado el 24/7/2021

Puntos a favor

The user interface is intuitive but not that easy to use, pages take time to load.

They keep adding new features regularly, I like the recently added limited period access so I can expire my free courses which is really helpful to make my student take action complete the course on time and upgrade to my higher offers if they desire.

I love that Teachble provides unlimited students and courses/coaching plans even on the basic plan.

Has teachable university to help with setting up the courses and coaching bundles, which is beneficial for beginners setting up their e-learning platform.

If you do not want a lot of designing customization to your landing page using html etc, I have found the page builder via block elements easy to implement.

Desventajas

The web app crashes a lot when bulk uploading videos.
Cannot upload videos of size greater than 1.5 GB.
Have to pay heavy transction fee of 5% to teachable for each sale on the basic plan.

Linda
Linda
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Fantastic platform for online schools.

Revisado el 28/2/2018

I was able to create my own online school, website, landing pages and payment portal with ease. I...

I was able to create my own online school, website, landing pages and payment portal with ease. I highly recommend Teachable .

Puntos a favor

Easy to set up, very reasonably priced and great tutorials and advice for marketing your courses. If you have online curriculum you'd like to share with the world, this is a very seamless process.

Desventajas

Unable to add HTML features within the curriculum itself. They do not do any marketing (like Udemy), whereas they would market globally and the school owner would get a smaller percentage of the sales. I think this is good for reaching a larger audience.

Baidhurya
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

The most beginner friendly online course platform

Revisado el 6/3/2019

Puntos a favor

Teachable offers all the essential features one needs to create and deliver an online course. The platform is super easy to use and it allows you to get started quickly. The pricing is beginner friendly and they even have a free plan.

Desventajas

Teachable's website building capabilities are really limited at this point. So, unlike their competitors, they don't offer site themes and the page builder has limited customization options as well.

Sarah
Sarah
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Fantastic Learning Platform for Online Courses

Revisado el 3/12/2019

The Teachable Tribe (Facebook Community) are inspiring as they share their success stories and...

The Teachable Tribe (Facebook Community) are inspiring as they share their success stories and they're super supportive with any queries you might have and the free training Teachable offers through emails and webinars is second to none. Overall Teachable is a great platform - it looks professional and is easy to use, so you can get started straight away!

Puntos a favor

I love that with Teachable you are guided through how to build your school in the dashboard intuitively. You can upload course materials with ease and remain confident that your students will find it easy to navigate through your programme and that the finished result will look really professional. The landing pages to promote each course are easy to complete and customise and they load well.

Desventajas

There really isn't anything I dislike about Teachable, it's perfect for online courses and programmes.

Brittany
Brittany
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Web = Great, Mobile = Pain

Revisado el 2/4/2019

Online learning has been cumbersome in the past to say the least. This not only simplifies and...

Online learning has been cumbersome in the past to say the least. This not only simplifies and streamlines it, but it makes it a bit addicting as well. Overall positive review with recommendations. Just stay away from the app. It's flawed.

Puntos a favor

Interface is easy to navigate, options for action are straightforward, and payment system makes sense. All adds up to a great experience, at least on a web browser.

Desventajas

The mobile app is non-functional. Try to do the same things you do on a browser using the same interface and you'll probably uninstall the app like I did. It just doesn't work.

Rune
Rune
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Teachable, a platform for selling your courses

Revisado el 12/5/2020

I have used Teachable for years. It is one really simple solution for putting products out there,...

I have used Teachable for years. It is one really simple solution for putting products out there, online, without much time wasted, or headaches. I can totally vouch for it and it is used by many serious players because it works so good.

Puntos a favor

I love teachable. It makes it wasy for any user to add a product and sell it online. Compared to a lot of other self hosted solutions, Teachable makes it easy to start with selling right out of the bat. Just add your content, and adjust a few tweaks, add price. And voila, information product for sale, without you needed to know any coding or any website creation knowledge.

Desventajas

I don't have much to say in the negative about this platform.
It plain and simple works, and has good fees.
Only think I can think of is better design control. If they add that and also some conversion boosters that might be a thing to note, which I thought was missing.

Meiby
Meiby
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

One versatileLLMS

Revisado el 27/3/2018

In my experience it is a great teaching platforms, because it allows me to concentrate only on the...

In my experience it is a great teaching platforms, because it allows me to concentrate only on the part of teaching because I do not know much about programming or program updates since the same tool takes care of that and I can concentrate only on the knowledge that they want to give. Can be flexibility for the different audiencia nivel.

Puntos a favor

It has several important features but among the most outstanding is very easy to use since the platform is very intuitive and does not correspond a great challenge to use it, besides having a large number of tools from which I can attend the student as for example the power create blogs and finally their different forms of payment gateways can affiliate with different accounts being an excellent option.

Desventajas

It is an excellent platform because it is simple for both the teacher and the student, adapting to the preferences of the author of the course giving a great capacity for organization over the various contents.

Jacqueline
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Worst customer service I have ever encountered

Revisado el 30/3/2023

Puntos a favor

Easy to use, easy to upload product and host course

Desventajas

There is no way to reach someone by phone. The only way is email. After submitting an email, a week will go by and no one will answer. You will submit another email requesting an answer and they will reply with an emailing asking for information they had already requested in order to submit the initial help email, or what they refer to as a “support ticket”. You reply with those details a second time, and a week goes by and there is still no answer. You email them again begging for an answer and still no answer a week later. It has been a month, no answer and no way to contact anyone. Most their “help” button lead you to a broken link. Their online chat support is never turned on When trying the ethics link, to report this bad customer service, they put the entire page in another language so you do not know how to report anything. The only way to contact someone is if you want to sign up with teachable and pay an outrageous amount a month to have them host your course, keep a large amount of your sales, and keep a portion of each sale for 60 days. This is possibly the worst company you could ever sign up with to host your course. Never choose them!!!!

Griffin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

BUYER BEWARE! Unlimited Plan is a LIE!

Revisado el 27/7/2020

All seemed fine for the most part as we got setup. We had reached out to their team to check on...

All seemed fine for the most part as we got setup. We had reached out to their team to check on getting setup on their API and warned them we expected 5,000+ customer during a 5 day time period to be added to their platform. They said that sounded fine and bragged about how they had customer much larger than us with many more customers added in a 5 day period so should be no problem.

We had our sale, we added 8,200+ users to the platform and then we immediately (even before the sale was over) got an email asking for a phone call. On the call they let us know they were happy we were successful as their mission is to help creators, but, sadly, in our case we were too successful.

They gave us an ultimatum of pay them 1% of future revenue, use their checkout, or be evicted in a little more than 1 month.

We tried to negotiate the percentage of revenue but they would not work with us. We tried to see if we could pay for some of the bandwidth overages, but they were not interested in working with us. We asked them if they would just honor their unlimited plan for the 12 months we had already pre-paid, but they were not interested in doing that either.

We asked them to give us the data from the system of Courses and Lessons completed per user so we could transition our 8,200+ customers as smoothly as possible, but they would not provide the data.

Puntos a favor

Software is OK. Company is untrustworthy.

Desventajas

No file security on downloads
Unlimited Plan is NOT Unlimited
[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] unwilling to honor promises of Unlimited Plan
We were forcibly evicted along with our 8,200+ customers!

Suzanne
Calificación general
  • Sector: Redacción y edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

I would like to like it more

Revisado el 6/10/2020

The organization and the platform set up are good. The login process is seriously flawed.

The organization and the platform set up are good. The login process is seriously flawed.

Puntos a favor

I like that you can track where you are in the course and easily download resources. I like how easy it is to have the lessons structured in a logical manner, and to have different types of resources available to students.

Desventajas

When I see a course that I want to sign up for that is housed on Teachable, I groan.

I know it is going to take me several minutes to be able to actually start consuming the course, because even though I already have a student account, it is going to ask me to verify my sign-in. This is even though I get my login info correct. No matter what, I always have to verify my login, and either type in a code or click on a link in an email that I have to wait for.

It shouldn't be this hard, and if you are signing in on a previously used device, you should not have to go through the same sequence as you need to if you are using a new-to-Teachable device. At the very least, there should be an option to not have to verify the sign-in for two to four weeks.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

I host video training courses on Teachable and love their platform.

Revisado el 5/6/2018

Teachable allows me to quickly and easily organize my video course content in a logical manner. ...

Teachable allows me to quickly and easily organize my video course content in a logical manner. This makes course deployment simple and my courses still retain a professional look/feel.

Puntos a favor

Teachable is very user friendly and they offer an intuitive user interface. They have features like drag and drop or duplicate that make creating training courses a breeze. I've used other course creation software and I find that Teachable is easier to understand. They also have a lot of documentation and offer support. Also, check out their facebook group...there's lots of valuable info exchanged there about course creation.

Desventajas

I'm on the basic plan and I think it's a little pricey, but I get it; they're in business to make money. I wish they had a plan between the free plan and the basic plan with less features than the basic as this would probably be a better fit for me.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Quickest way to go online with your courses

Revisado el 6/12/2019

Overall experience with Teachable has been great. The UI and UX is soothing from both the views ,...

Overall experience with Teachable has been great. The UI and UX is soothing from both the views , as a teacher and as a student. Things are seamless and it takes no time to launch a course if you have your material ready.

Puntos a favor

- Great UI and UX.
- Unlike WordPress, you don't have to plug-in several puzzles together to get the system working. Works fine out of the box.
- For those looking for more, they have provided ways to integrate with 3rd party applications.
- Teachable does all the heavy lifting by itself allowing you to focus on creating your course.

Desventajas

Pricing. They may want to look into an alternative pricing structure for teachers interested in few courses with limited no of students. As of now, someone with 100 courses and 10,000 students will pay the same fees as with some one with 5 courses and 500 students.

Erica
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

Decent but clunky

Revisado el 29/6/2021

it's served my basic needs and it takes stress off my plate but as a paid platform it leaves much...

it's served my basic needs and it takes stress off my plate but as a paid platform it leaves much to be desired.

Puntos a favor

I like that we can design our own school how we want and there is a lot of space available for file storage.

Desventajas

It's not very streamlined - both as a school owner and as a client I have had issues with clunkiness and confusion. Not the most intuitive.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

No 1 platform for our online video courses

Revisado el 30/9/2020

We run about 10 video courses on Teachable. So far there is no better alternative for us.

We run about 10 video courses on Teachable. So far there is no better alternative for us.

Puntos a favor

Teachable is good both for the schools (authors) and students. The platforms has everytyng you need to run your online video course. Very cheap, all content is protected, multiple integrations and options allow easely scale the school.

Desventajas

Visual editor for creating the pages could have more blocks for sophisticated designs. Payout options may a problem for subscribers from outside the USA.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Highly customizable software platform for diverse courses, learning groups, and users.

Revisado el 2/7/2018

Puntos a favor

No two courses need look the same in Teachable -- this software provides excellent and robust options for designing course layout, modules, accessibility, focus areas, and more, while remaining quick to learn and use, which is a plus for busy instructors.

Desventajas

Not as many students arrive to the class with prior experience using a Teachable-hosted course. The software learning curve is quick and easy, but a bit of learning time is helpful to include.

Nataliia
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easy to use, well organized platform for learning

Revisado el 31/10/2018

Puntos a favor

What I like most about Teachable is that this platform is well organized and its structure courses so simple that couldn't be down in any other way better. I like that it counts my learning progress in the upper left corner. And I like that Teacher lessons show what data it contains like video, a document to download, pictures etc. Nice feature when I'm going through the course the lessons that I went through I marked completed and that's why I know exactly where I left my learning process. Also, one of the greatest differences of the platform is that interface which allows you to focus on the main thing - learning the course and there is nothing that will bother you or took your intention away from it. Just press the fullscreen button and start learning. No interfering elements are involved.

Desventajas

Cons... I cannot think of any of it right now, because I don't see them. I don't use Teachable platform for distributing my own content just as a learner when I enrolled in somebody else course, but I know for a fact that Teachable despite its simplicity and well-organized structure also provides its own web host, payment processor and if you will put your free course on teachable it will not take any fees from you for peoples enrollments.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

Hoping there is a better software out there.

Revisado el 8/12/2017

Puntos a favor

Good structure to course, nice layout. Good analytics. We have not launched our course yet but have been using it to set up for the past month.

Desventajas

Video uploads take forever. Like 10 times what it take to upload to Youtube. One video of 150 MB can take 1.5-2 hours to upload on extremely high speed internet. (17mb per sec download speed).

We have talked to support and they say if our videos are over 500MB then it can take a long time. And if your computer falls asleep it will stop...or it can just stop anyways and you have to start to whole process over again. The bulk uploader is a joke. If you want to upload 10 video plan on staying on your computer for 15 hours.

The only reason we have stuck with it is that once you invest 100 hours you hate to throw it away. Also, thinkific doesn't have great analytics, so we feel there is no better option at the moment. If only Google would create good platform.

Tim
Tim
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización cívica y social
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Teachable is a forward-thinking Learning Management System with a great team behind it.

Revisado el 22/6/2018

This software helps me have a modern and useful course for my users. It takes out the management of...

This software helps me have a modern and useful course for my users. It takes out the management of affiliates, authentication, and other essential components that would be a pain to build.

Puntos a favor

Teachable has so much functionality I expect from my Learning Management System. And the support/team behind it empowers me to provide beautiful courses to my users. Its coupon functionality, homepage design, and course builder are intuitive and powerful. Just recently they have made it possible to give students a certificate for completing the course, which has long been a request of our users.

Desventajas

I wish there was more API functionality through Teachable. There are useful webhooks, but manipulating data within the platform is limited.

Biggi
Biggi
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

The most complete online LMS

Revisado el 5/8/2022

Overall, my experience with the product has been great. But, Teachable, the company, really goes...

Overall, my experience with the product has been great. But, Teachable, the company, really goes above and beyond to support course creators and help them earn from their knowledge. I definitely recommend them.

Puntos a favor

Having been around for many years, Teachable has all the features I am looking for in an LMS. For me, it also has the best student experience of all the hosted or self-hosted LMS platforms.
Unlike other software in the category, Teachable has full email capabilities built in, saving me time and money.
Their help documentation is also very comprehensive and well written, making the need for customer support a rarity.

Desventajas

The software is great, but I don't like the pricing. The free plan had its features cut so much that it really can only be used as a trial version to evaluate the software.