BigTime

Software de gestión de proyectos, facturación y tiempo para pymes

Calificación general

4,6 /5
(593)
Relación calidad-precio
4,5/5
Funcionalidades
4,4/5
Facilidad de uso
4,5/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,7/5

94%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

593 opiniones

Eduardo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Escelente software para la productividad

Revisado el 8/12/2022

Puntos a favor

BigTime es façil de configurar y usar, permite la conexión a QuickBooks para publicar información y permitir la facturación a los clientes. Así mismo, visualizar informes de gastos y recopilar información de los proyectos en una base de datos. Además, cuenta con seguimiento del tiempo que es muy sencillo de controlar.

Desventajas

Un punto negativo de BigTime es que a veces crea tiempos duplicados. Enviando el doble o el triple en horas de trabajo.

Diego Sebastian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Dispositivos médicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

BigTime: El software de gestión de horario en tareas

Revisado el 6/11/2022

Puntos a favor

Es el primer software que conocí para gestionar mi horario

Desventajas

No requiere muchas mejoras pero si en diseño

Scott
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Flexible Project SetUp and QBO Integration

Revisado el 30/7/2019

Puntos a favor

We support many different kinds of projects and contracts. We have T&M, Fixed Fee, Recurring and some Fixed Fee with a T&M Element. We like BigTime because it is easy to set up a project with tasks (line items) that match our contracting terms. Also, it is possible to set Cost and Bill rates at the Company, Project or even Task Level. This kind of flexibility makes it easy for us to produce invoices that match our contract setup. We also needed something with fairly tight QuickBooks Online integration. BigTime deliveres here also. Lastly, the reporting facility in BigTime is very usuable.

Desventajas

There is not really anything that I find I don't like. From time to time, I have a feature request for the BigTime team. They communicate very well regarding their roadmap.

Respuesta de BigTime Software Traducir a español

Scott,

We are so very thankful for your review - we really thank you for taking the time to post it. :) We are very happy that you're finding BigTime's flexible invoicing system able to provide what you need when it comes time to send your customers the bill. Also, we love that we can make it easy for you to setup your diverse projects with all their various bill rate structures and unique needs. The fact that you are utilizing our Quickbooks integration as well and it's working for your business, well, that's just icing on the cake!

Please do reach out to us and let us know if there is any way that we can be of further assistance to you.

Thanks again!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

John
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Onboarding

Revisado el 12/11/2020

Puntos a favor

The onboarding process and support has been seamless so far and we expect to be fully converted in 60 days total.

Desventajas

Always room for improvement, but we haven't had any with BigTime yet. We need to sort out some details in our Quickbooks Desktop projects to align when integrating.

Alternativas consideradas

Deltek Vantagepoint

Razones para elegir BigTime

Ajera is not intuitive for making regular changes to project schedules, staffing and resources. Reports are traditional and the entire platform is not HTML, very antiquated in how it operates.

Software anterior

Deltek Ajera

Razones para cambiar a BigTime

Initial Cost, ongoing training and costs to implement custom tools and reports, and implementation timeline was significantly higher in comparison. The smaller size of our company (20) was not a good fit as Deltek requires a full time person in addition to PM's/bookkeeping/accounting to manage.
Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios medioambientales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

No implementation support

Revisado el 6/10/2022

Not happy. We have asked for a full refund.

Puntos a favor

App is a nice feature for mobile time entry.
Updated interface is better than older software.

Desventajas

This company was heavy on the sales side with relentless calls but has been completely ghosting us on implementation support. After numerous calls and support tickets, they have only directed me to online videos. All we want is to spend an hour with a support agent to ensure the correct setup to avoid lost worktime.

Alternativas consideradas

BQE CORE Suite y Factor AE

Razones para elegir BigTime

We needed a more robust project management system.

Software anterior

QuickBooks Time

Razones para cambiar a BigTime

I thought the size of the company with the robust development team would be a wise choice for us as we have had issues with smaller software companies. It was not as advertised.
Nani
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Love these Guys

Revisado el 17/11/2022

Love their customer service. Love that they are one of the only programs that syncs into QuickBooks Desktop.

Puntos a favor

Here's what I'll say, we switched out of this product because it wasn't the right fit for us. However, my biggest client uses it and I manage it and I love them. Excellent customer service. A couple kinks here and there but overall if you use right it works great.

Desventajas

I felt that the invoicing process was a little clunky. I wish I could edit the WIP easier.

Shane
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Project Management Software +

Revisado el 29/12/2020

Overall, we have had a very positive experience working with the BigTime team, and the software itself. All of our questions and concerns have been addressed as quickly as they arose.

Puntos a favor

BigTime is incredibly inexpensive and easy to get into compared to competing software. If you have a dedicated team, you could be implemented in as little as a month. The customer support has also been superb. I have really enjoyed working with the sales and implementation mangers. We decided on BigTime because we needed a Project Management software, and ended up with a slew of other features that has allowed us to cut out some other software subscriptions such as time tracking software.

Desventajas

The only thing I can say we really dislike about BigTime is not having a "clock-in, clock-out" function. Meaning the software does not record the time of day you start and end. Overall, the time tracking portion does not seem as detailed as Tsheets, our previous time tracking software.

Razones para cambiar a BigTime

Mostly the cost and implementation timeline (and it had all of the features we were looking for of course). We knew if this was a product we weren't happy with, we could just switch after a year and not lose out on too much money spent on implementation. You can even pay month to month so there is essentially no commitment.
Jessica
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Lots of Options

Revisado el 4/12/2020

Support team is quick to respond and has multiple options to contact them. Account managers follow up frequently.

Puntos a favor

Ease of timekeeping and expense module.

Desventajas

There are lots of different options to set things up and you need to fine tune what works best for your organization and the other softwares you implement into. Still fine tuning 2 years later to find the best ways to set up projects and tasks for quality reporting. Would like to see white labeling and SSO integrations in the future.

Adam
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bellas artes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

BigTimeAwesome

Revisado el 30/7/2020

All of our work is fixed fee and this allows us to track time and materials live to help us stay on budget and maintain profit margins

Puntos a favor

This system was very easy to implement, gives live view into project health and support is amazing.

Desventajas

Needs more dashboard options, scheduling is a bit basic and Quickbooks integration has been a bit buggy

Alternativas consideradas

Buildertrend

Razones para elegir BigTime

Dynamics was too complex, expensive and difficult to implement. BT is more in depth out of the box for a small company and implementation was easy.

Software anterior

Dynamics 365

Razones para cambiar a BigTime

Buildertrend charges per project(we have as many as 40 on at once) and does not truly integrate with Quickbooks.
Scott
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Big Time is Big Value for small companies

Revisado el 12/3/2021

I realize at a glance we can see valuable financial information.
the ease of creating invoices if allowing for faster payments.

Puntos a favor

This software is easy to navigate, and is very user friendly to edit/customize for your companies specific needs

Desventajas

It takes time to set things up properly, but that is expected.

Alternativas consideradas

Deltek Ajera y QuickBooks Time

Razones para elegir BigTime

Mintue7 was not syncing with our QB properly, and the support was not very good to help figure out what it was deleting employee information when it synced.

Software anterior

Minute7

Razones para cambiar a BigTime

Big time and everything we wanted from Ajera at a fraction of the cost.
Bettina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Powerful time and expense tracking, budget management, and invoicing software

Revisado el 24/3/2021

Puntos a favor

BigTime is a very powerful time, expense, budget, and billing tracking software. It's fairly easy for employees to track time and expenses and offers powerful reporting capabilities and a lot of customization when drafting and sending invoices. The on-boarding experience was smooth, albeit a bit work intensive, and customer support continues to be extremely helpful and responsive. It integrates more completely with QuickBooks than the software we were using previously, so is helping us cut down on small bookkeeping issues we used to run in to.

Desventajas

We don't find the UI to be the most intuitive, and it lacks any visual images of the data or numbers. The capabilities of the software definitely outweigh these downsides, though.

Josh
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Fits our business needs

Revisado el 11/6/2021

Easy to use and provides the right kind of insight into our project budgets and overall financial health of work in progress.

Puntos a favor

Combining project budget and staff utilization management in one solution, with deep accounting integration.

Desventajas

Activity tracking for project management tasks is less developed than the rest of the platform

Alternativas consideradas

NetSuite

Razones para elegir BigTime

BigTime offered a more integrated solution for our professional service company

Software anterior

Harvest

Razones para cambiar a BigTime

NetSuite was too complicated and expensive for our needs.
Kirstie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

First Impression of Big Time

Revisado el 17/6/2020

My experience with Big Time has been pretty positive. We hope Big Time will help save us time with manually entering items and help atomize this process by being able to export data to import into our accounting system. The mobile app will help our employees turn in expense reports and time sheets on time and be able to snap a picture of their receipt for future input.

Puntos a favor

Product is very user friendly. Many options to customize fields, invoices, and reports. Communication with support and representatives is great. So far it is very easy to use.

Desventajas

There are a couple of features that are missing pertaining specifically to my company. There is not a direct vendor bill field or a way to create a contract for clients that have billable rates/fees that could vary month to month. But there is a work round to achieve this.

David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Solid Platform for Professional Services Organizations

Revisado el 5/8/2019

Automating, improving, and reducing time and cost required to process weekly time and expense. Providing reporting and audit-ability across the entire process with a few button clicks vs having to sort through manual data collection templates.

Puntos a favor

Overall, we have been very happy with BigTime and its use in support of our field consultants. Our production implementation went smoothly and their staff provided helpful training and support to assist us with our launch. In addition, we have been very pleased with the configurability of the platform - just about every time we wanted to do something a certain way, for example how we wanted to display the form for our field's timesheet data entry, there was a way to configure the system to our liking.

Also, we have been very impressed with the speed of the system and the design of the user interface. It's very responsive, easy to use, and everything is laid out intuitively. Also, the Reporting module is very comprehensive and it provides a way to pull data just about any which way one could want. BigTime has also been responsive and helpful in helping to support us when certain custom reports were required and we needed some guidance.

Special thanks to both CSRs for their support with our implementation.

Desventajas

We have no outstanding support tickets currently and we have only seen a few small glitches but once we bring them to the vendors attention there is usually a way to correct it or some type of acceptable workaround. As far as suggested areas we think they can improve upon, one would be having the ability to set up to send specific invoices to multiple customer contacts on the To: line. Another area for improvement is sometimes the bill rate isn’t pulled into the invoicing module consistently so we have to re-enter all the rates in that particular project code.

As far as platform enhancements to make BigTime even better, we have suggested the ability to enhance the Allocations module so a manager can forecast a resource across multiple projects within the same or multiple accounts from the same screen/grid. Today this must be done via clicking into each project in the Project List section which is time consuming and a little clunky. This would be huge for us since we have a number of consultants who work on multiple projects across a given week/month/etc. Another enhancement would be to provide easy-to-pull reports that show a consultants profitability (revenue generated minus cost) across a given date range. This is not currently doable with the platform, but all the data is there since the system maintains both bill rate and cost-level information. We are hoping these items make their way onto the product roadmap here in the relative near future.

Respuesta de BigTime Software Traducir a español

David,

First of all, thanks so much for posting this extensive review for us here at BigTime. It is most appreciated and valuable to get specific feedback from our users. We are pleased that you're finding the platform responsive and flexible enough to meet your needs and we are very pleased that both Jeff and Kevin have provided excellent support to you.

Please do reach out to us here at Customer Success if we can be of further assistance in any way - we are always happy to help.

Thanks again,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Good Basic system that is easy to use

Revisado el 14/5/2019

Overall BigTime is a good system that works for what it is suppose to and is simple to use for someone that knows how to use a computer. We have been able to track hours against certain projects by person which helps us with cost estimating. I am sure there are plenty of good systems out there but I have been satisfied for my responsibility when using BigTime.

Puntos a favor

The ability to pull out job lists with titles is very convenient for having team review meetings. You are able to pull out most reports into excel and filter and sort from there. Having the task status is very useful for those who utilize that feature. My office does not take full advantage of the capabilities this system offers but does work for us when being used.

Desventajas

For the new Gantt chart feature I have not been able to use very much but am disappointed it is not able to be exported into excel like the other reports. The difficulty with this system is that it is only as good as your weakest link. For my office enforcing full participation is difficult and that prevents us from taking full advantage. I do not work in accounting but apparently it does not sync as well as it used to for quick books and other software. This makes work duplicated on that end which is really inconvenient. Another item that is irritating is when pulling complete job list you have to do it a certain way or else it will not pull old jobs that you were not listed as team member for. That caused some confusion/concern during review meetings.

Derek
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte marítimo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Bigtime Review

Revisado el 26/4/2019

My company is able to use Bigtime for time and job management. All of our employees utilize it and is pretty user friendly. Customer support is extremely important to me and I have been working with representative who is the Manager for Customer Success and she has been great to work with! Without her support I would not have been able to learn how to utilize all of the functions that are beneficial for our business. I look forward to continuing to work with representative with helping me grow my knowledge of the software and utilize all of the great functions Bigtime has to offer. Thank you representative!

Puntos a favor

I like the functionality and how we were able to have some custom features made that are helpful for my job/company and how we use Bigtime.

Desventajas

I don't like that there are some advanced features offered but they are not completely working when I try to set them up.

Respuesta de BigTime Software Traducir a español

Derek,

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review for us here at BigTime. We're very pleased to hear that your interactions with Chris are helping you to understand all of our software's functionality and how you can apply your business processes to it. This is great to hear!

As well, be sure and check out our Knowledge Base, which has hundreds of detailed articles on all of BigTime's functionality - these articles will prove to be invaluable as you continue to learn about BigTime's advanced features: http://kb.bigtime.net/

We hope this helps, and thanks again!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

Kate
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great interface for timesheets and expense reports

Revisado el 24/1/2018

Puntos a favor

I like the intuitive interface that generally does not confuse me. I also like that if I have a specific question, I can typically get it answered quickly through the support team.

Desventajas

1. I would love to have access to timesheet and expense review through the app on my phone
2. I would love a more hands on 'onboarding' process where someone really walked through the interface with Quickbooks for us as business owners

Respuesta de BigTime Software Traducir a español

Kate,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of Big Time - your review means a whole lot to us! We're very pleased that you've had a positive experience with both our intuitive software and our responsive support. :)

Regarding Timesheet/Expense approval on the mobile app, we understand completely and you're not alone - other users are asking too, and we hope to have that feature live as soon as we can. The idea for a Quickbooks centered training is an excellent one, and we'll make sure that we take a close look at adding that option into our On-boarding as well!

We do offer Success Points, which your firm can purchase for additional training about any topic you like (such as Quickbooks' interaction and interface with Big Time) and you can find out more about that here: https://cdn2.hubspot.net/hubfs/442598/Success%20and%20Support%20Content/Success%20Services/Success%20Services%20&%20Points.pdf

Thanks!
The Big Time Customer Success Team

Terri
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Invoicing Webinar

Revisado el 15/11/2019

I love the software for invoicing.

Puntos a favor

I think the software is very user friendly, however, there are parts of it that I have never used and not sure how to use it.

Desventajas

I think the software is very easy to use, but I would like to know more about how to use the features I don't use.

Respuesta de BigTime Software Traducir a español

Terri,

Thanks so much for this review! We're most pleased that you found our Invoicing Webinar useful and that you're also finding your BigTime user-friendly and easy to understand. In regards to learning more about BigTime, there are many options:

Knowledge Base: http://kb.bigtime.net/ - we have 100's of articles on almost every topic imaginable about BigTime here. Just type in what you're looking for and hit enter!

Blog - https://blog.bigtime.net/ - our weekly updated blog has tons of excellent articles: industry best practices, tips & tricks, frequently asked questions, and much more!

Webinars - https://www.bigtime.net/webinars/ - webinars that cover multiple topics offered each month. All free, all the time.

Also, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Customer Support or Customer Success Teams - we're happy to help!

Thanks again,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hardware informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent for Engineering Services

Revisado el 7/11/2019

I have tried many solutions in the past and I found BT was the best fit for our organization. Very cost effective compared to other solutions. It requires little time to produce reports and the engineers find the UI for entering time easy and fast.

Puntos a favor

Ability to easily add staff, create projects and budgets
Report generation and ability to export reports to excel for pivot table analysis
Fast online server responses

Desventajas

No ability to import project files from other applications, excel / MSProject
Limited number of levels for sub-tasks

Respuesta de BigTime Software Traducir a español

David,

Thanks so very much for posting a review for us here at BigTime. We really appreciate your thoughts and you're sharing them with us. We're pleased to hear that BigTime is helping you easily create staffers, projects, budgets, and reports and that you're getting some mileage from our exporting feature too. Regarding your cons, those are excellent ideas for Feature Requests, so we would definitely suggest that you do so! If you don't know how to submit a Feature Request, you can reach out to your Customer Success Rep, or directly to us here on the Customer Success Team.

Thanks again!
The BIgTime Customer Success Team

Michelle
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Big Time Migration

Revisado el 6/9/2018

We were switching from an antiquated time & expense software that had reduced technical support to the point where we were almost at a standstill. Big Time was easy to use and set up and we had great support from our account executive from the initial demo all the way through our trial period to quickly getting us set up. Our office has breathed a sigh of relief at having a more nimble and intuitive product to record time & expenses. We were able to quickly set up clients due to the ease of integration from Quickbooks. We love the ability to change reports easily based on what is useful for us and to be able to adjust invoices fairly easily based on what each of our clients like to see. Our staff training has so far been quite minimal as it was easily picked up by everyone. We are in the early stages so we might run into problems later but so far so good. This program also has the flexibility to help us figure payroll overtime with reports rather than having to wrangle the information from an excel type exercise. We have not used this software for any project management type of viewpoint and there are probably better programs out there if that is your mail goal for roughly the same price. However, if you are looking for a time & expense recording, payroll and invoicing program -- especially if Quickbooks integration is also a pro -- then this is a good bet. We have not had to go back to technical support very often as the program is very easy to pick up on. There are lots of options for invoicing looks as well so you will be able to find something that will work for you. There are some quirks or shortcuts that the program uses so please use the set up team and don't be afraid to ask questions if you don't understand because they are very responsive.

Puntos a favor

Ease of Use for time entry and set up
Technical Support
Mobile App
Quickbooks integration for both online and Enterprise version

Desventajas

There are some quirks to the product as far as knowing where to click to make changes. Minor issue really and is covered by support calls pretty quickly.

Jonathan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Really Great Software for my day to day!

Revisado el 11/5/2022

Puntos a favor

As a startup architectural business, keeping track of billable time on jobs is of utmost importance. I just finished the implementation phase and I am extremely pleased with BigTime and the implementation staff. When making my decision to go with BigTime, I researched various companies. I found BigTime’s fee structure to be welcoming of startup businesses. Once we began the process of implementation, I realized that BigTIme is very robust and that I currently only need a small portion of what the software can do. My contact at BigTime was easy to work with and he let me lead the process and drill down to only what I need and exactly what I need. During one video call my contact invited a BigTime programmer to listen to what I was trying to accomplish. That step made all the difference and I am extremely grateful for the custom reports that were set up for me. It’s a good feeling to know that the fee structure and software capabilities of BigTime are all in place for me to grow my business. Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and BigTime!

Desventajas

Nothing to note yet. There might be something once I get farther in.

Aaron
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Bigtime is a game changer for design budgeting, billing and project management

Revisado el 15/11/2017

Managing our time and invoicing more efficiently and put it into a functioning system and process rather than just using spreadsheets.

Puntos a favor

This software has really made it possible to track everything in one place and it can easily be customized to fit your type of business and how you operate. The customer service is second to none. The initial training is top notch and they can walk you through everything to help you get set up. They are quick to respond and get you through every problem you encounter along the way. Worth every penny

Desventajas

4 stars for "ease of use" is because of the flexibility to handle numerous types of companies the amount of options can be overwhelming but once it's set up correctly and can comprehend the work flow for your company it gets easier to manage changes and additions to your system. Some of the important functions in the system are often small text links hidden at the bottom of the screen and are hard to find especially if you're not used to navigating the system. It would be great if they update these to buttons on the screen in a place that is easier to find.

Charlotte
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Expense/Time Tracking Made Easy

Revisado el 11/10/2018

Puntos a favor

That it sync with our Quickbooks account, makes tracking time and expenses easy and accessible to our employees who work in the field, and the support team is always prompt and helpful.

Desventajas

The mobile app can be glitching. I recommend to our staff to enter time and expenses on the app, but to review and submit them through the desktop version.

Respuesta de BigTime Software Traducir a español

Charlotte,

Thanks a bunch for posting this review - it really does mean a lot to us that you've taken time and effort to post this for us! We are very pleased that our software is making tracking your time and expenses easy and we work hard to provide excellent customer service, so we're happy to hear that your experience there is positive as well.

We understand your issues with the mobile app and we've recently done a fair amount of work to update and correct some of these glitches. Please be sure and download an updated version from your app store and many of these issues may now be corrected.

We hope this helps! Thanks again,

The BigTime Customer Success Team

Al
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

BigTIme makes time and expense tracking easy.

Revisado el 10/4/2018

Puntos a favor

The web interface works well and is very intuitive to use. Since it is cloud based you can aceess it from any web browser.

Desventajas

I would like to be able to have more than one timer running concurrently, but I understand wht this is not allowed.

Respuesta de BigTime Software Traducir a español

Al,

Thanks so much for leaving a review for us here on Capterra, we truly appreciate it. We're also very happy that your BigTime is making your life a little easier by helping you record your time and tracking your expenses via the web!

Regarding your question about running multiple timers at once - the reason for this is straight forward: BigTime timers are not a clock-in/clock-out system, but are tracking your time minute-by-minute, second-by-second, like a stopwatch. If you could run multiple timers at once, then, there's a possibility that you might double-charge some customers, or even accidentally charge "Customer A" for work that was actually done for "Customer B"- and no one wants that. However, it's very easy to switch from one timer to another - just a click!

If you'd like more info on timers, please check out this KB Article: https://kb.bigtime.net/using-bigtime/tracking-time/using-timers/

We hope this helps!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

Lynne
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

BigTime - The Good The Bad and The Ugly

Revisado el 10/10/2019

On the phone the service department is respectful and helpful, but the problems rarely get resolved. We're told they'll get back to us but it never happens. We just find 'workarounds" or abandon whatever it is we were trying to do in BigTime.

Puntos a favor

Very user-friendly, easy to jump right in.

Desventajas

Most of the data I need to pull can't be on one report; I have to pull multiple reports and merge them in Excel. This often causes issues with data alignment, etc.

Respuesta de BigTime Software Traducir a español

Lynne,

Thanks so much for posting a review for us here at BigTime - we sincerely appreciate the feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you've found BigTime easy and intuitive - we work hard to make it so and are happy to hear that you're seeing that result. Regarding your reporting issue, check out the custom reporting feature as detailed in this Knowledge Base Article (http://kb.bigtime.net/using-bigtime/using-reports/a-tour-of-bigtimes-report-center/bigtimes-report-tiles/) - that might help.

About your resolution issue, I would definitely suggest reaching out to your Customer Success manager to see if they can help. If you do not know who your Customer Success manager is, please reply to this email and we will be sure and get back with you.

We hope this helps,
The BigTime Customer Success Team