Hotjar

La solución permite obtener ideas y comentarios a través de analíticas móviles y de sitio web.

Calificación general

4,7 /5
(448)
Relación calidad-precio
4,5/5
Funcionalidades
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,6/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,5/5

97%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

448 opiniones

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Envases y contenedores
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Buena herramienta para analizar tus usuarios

Revisado el 11/6/2022

Es una herramienta que recomiendo. Tiene un plan gratuito que te permite probarla antes de comprar la suscripción.

Puntos a favor

- Encuestas a los usuarios.
- Mapas de calor muy exactos

Desventajas

La falta de alguna funcionalidad, como puede ser el análisis de embudos.

Diego
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Excelente programa

Revisado el 22/5/2021

Nuestra experiencia en general ha sido muy positiva y el programa lo utilizamos con asiduidad en cada una de nuestras campañas.

Puntos a favor

Utilizamos mucho Hotjar para analizar el resultado de nuestras campañas. Uno de los puntos más fuertes son los mapas de calor que podemos crear para analizar el comportamiento del usuario en una landing Page o en el sitio web. Otro punto que nos encanta es que permite grabar al usuario, sin recopilar sus datos, es una función muy interesante para ver qué acciones realizan los usuarios en nuestra web.

Desventajas

En lo referente a analizar en detalle el comportamiento de un usuario una vez que ingresa a nuestra web es un programa excelente y no tenemos puntos negativos para mencionar. Quizás como punto en contra podríamos decir que le faltan más funciones para ser un programa más completo, ya que esta únicamente limitado al análisis del comportamiento del usuario.

Sebastián
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Best tool for user tracking and heatmaps!

Revisado el 25/7/2022

I love using Hotjar! It helps me understand how users behave on my site, what they need, and how they feel. I can quickly see what pages they're visiting, how much time they're spending on each page, and where they're clicking. This information is really helpful in optimizing my client's sites.

Puntos a favor

Hotjar is a great tool for understanding how users behave on your site: video tracking is the best part.

By reviewing the videos I can see why customers abandon the shopping cart or why they don't scroll further down the blog.

Desventajas

I would like to be able to isolate elements on the web page for individual analysis.

Alternativas consideradas

Plerdy
Mowshori
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Hotjar is a platform for getting feedback from website visitors.

Revisado el 18/9/2022

Analysis tools include Heatmaps, Visitor Recording, Form Analytics, and Conversion Funnels, which let you watch and measure how our users act.

Puntos a favor

Seeing how our site's visitors use it helps me figure out how to improve the user experience. The recording features let me see what people actually see on my site, which helps me find any problems. Heat maps will show us what our site visitors do and what they are interested in. I can also improve our conversion funnels and forms by finding out what needs to be fixed or improved.
I also noticed that I don't have to worry about paying for a plan that works for everyone but doesn't fit my needs. Instead, it has different plans for people, businesses, and government agencies. This makes sure that I only pay for the features I want. Personal users with low traffic can even get a free plan that lets them add as many users as they want forever. Meanwhile, businesses will pay based on how many times their pages are looked at every day. The agency plans, on the other hand, give you a single account that can be used for multiple client sites.

Desventajas

Prices could be better for new companies.
Some things need to be worked on more.
There should be ways to record multiple sessions at once in different parts of the site.

Alternativas consideradas

FigPii

Software anterior

Mouseflow
Ioana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ocio, viajes y turismo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great little tool for starting your UX research

Revisado el 14/8/2019

I would be surprised if there was a CRO or UX team that hasn't heard of Hotjar. It's a great little tool, especially given the price, but it doesn't allow enough flexibility to be your main on-site research tool. It's really good for starting out and doing some basic research. Sweet and simple! I guess marketers could benefit the most from this!

Puntos a favor

Price. Simplicity of implementation. Good customer service. The scrollmaps and polls are my favourite, and only features I use.

Desventajas

Potentially slows down the site. Loads the entire js even when only running a poll, so puts unnecessary load on the page speed.

Forms have nearly never worked on any of the websites I have used it on. Funnel I don't really use - I don't see the point really. Free GA will still be far better and more useful at that.

Polls have very simplistic targeting methods. Adding one or two new targeting triggers would be awesome...but they haven't released any new features in ages.

Heatmaps are still very simple with no ability of segmenting the data.

I can't complain for the really accessible prices they have been able to maintain though!

Respuesta de Hotjar Traducir a español

Hey Ioana!

Thanks so much for leaving this review and sharing your thoughts on Hotjar.

Following up your feedback - we're always focused on minimizing any increased page load time with the Hotjar script on your site. Have you checked out this resource? https://help.hotjar.com/hc/en-us/articles/115009335727-Will-Hotjar-Slow-Down-My-Site- If you're having trouble please reach out at support@hotjar.com and we can take a look with you.

There's new targeting and filtering functionality on the product roadmap :) https://help.hotjar.com/hc/en-us/articles/115012303268-Product-Roadmap Stay tuned for that!

All best,
Alex

Carlos
Calificación general
  • Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Excelent but a little expensive

Revisado el 3/6/2022

Very great experience, but with the actualization the manual heatmaps are off :(

Puntos a favor

The heatmaps and recording are so critical to create a UX centered product in all the organization

Desventajas

The recordings daily are not configurable, and it´s necesary when you need to track more or lees sessions

Alternativas consideradas

Mouseflow y Lucky Orange

Razones para cambiar a Hotjar

Because of widgets and features to add conditionals
Goran
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio mayorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Hotjar is our favorite analysis software

Revisado el 4/8/2022

Overall experience is positive - I would recommend to others.

Puntos a favor

Hotjar has many great features we use daily. We most use Hotjar to evaluate the customer traffic, tendencies/behavior, and surveying. Hotjar is an important tool for us in understanding our customers needs and actions so we can improve and provide a better experience.

Desventajas

The thing I liked least is that it does not integrate well with some of the other tools we use, like google analytics.

Alternativas consideradas

Crazy Egg

Razones para cambiar a Hotjar

Its functionality and features
Quynh
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

A heatmapping software that does the job

Revisado el 27/7/2022

It was overall good, but unfortunately not the best. Which is why we have made the switch.

Puntos a favor

That it was priced quite cheaply to others. I think we received a discount too so I felt the relationship there was amazing.

Desventajas

The heatmapping wasn't entirely accurate. It couldn't go beyond certain limits. Our website uses advanced code to be created but the heatmapping couldn't pick it up and forced us to do it manually.

Alternativas consideradas

Crazy Egg y Lucky Orange

Razones para cambiar a Hotjar

At the time, it was due to price.
Bojan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

I use Hotjar on every site where I run Google Ads

Revisado el 27/7/2022

Whenever I run Google Ads, Hotjar is a must for me. I have at least 10 active installations at any given point.

Puntos a favor

Easy to deploy, inexpensive, does a great job at giving you insights on customer journey and experience.

Desventajas

While not an issue for me, I think it would be good to add more integrations. There are just not many at this point.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Maybe a best tool for monitoring

Revisado el 9/8/2022

overall is a good software to start analysis website

Puntos a favor

Hotjar has a the essential feature for analysis and monitoring the web app and websites.

Desventajas

I used a lot of time ago and it was possible also use in free plan, now there are a lot of complication and limitation.

Axel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Improve you web UX

Revisado el 25/8/2022

Puntos a favor

How well you can follow both how an individual user uses your website and a collective of users.

Desventajas

The out of the box feature to pick out and highligt more relevant user sessions is not very accurate at times.

Alternativas consideradas

Inspectlet
Annemarie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Cuidado de la salud mental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Helpful software

Revisado el 31/8/2022

Puntos a favor

With the software I found out where people come at my website and could make adjustments according

Desventajas

It's quite a complicated software for me but luckily I got help

Amy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Premium Solution for Improving UX and UI

Revisado el 7/3/2022

Setup is easy- you just add a small snippet of code to the backend and you are ready to go. Customer support has always been very helpful we had questions or needed special assistance.

Puntos a favor

Our company needed some user testing and session data after launching a new service with our clients that was in beta. The analytics and session recordings alerted us to so many issues that would have been looked over. Additionally, we constantly use the analytics and reports within Hotjar to identify areas of our website that could use improvement or are not being utilized by our customers. We are able to A/B test much more easily than with a product like Google Optimize. We are huge fans of Hotjar!

Desventajas

The session recordings are great but there is currently no way to label the recordings, type comments or group them and organize them. As a result, it is very difficult to have hard data and numbers behind what the majority of users are doing or to go back and reference a user session. We end up looking through several and making assumptions based on what we saw in that group rather than relying on hard facts or better analysis.

Ciprian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

An awesome user research and feedback tool

Revisado el 4/1/2020

Puntos a favor

An awesome user research and feedback tool with the most used features readily available. A clean look and a professional UX makes it my favourite tool. The free plan also has enough views/actions/events, allowing it for a good round of testing before going fully paid.

Desventajas

I'd like more popup options, something similar to GetSiteControl.

Alternativas consideradas

Privy

Software anterior

GetSiteControl

Respuesta de Hotjar Traducir a español

Hi Ciprian,

Thanks for taking the time to review Hotjar. It's great to hear that you're getting a lot of value out of it.

If you would like to give us more detail about what pop-up options you'd like to see, you can do so under 'Suggest a Feature' from within your Hotjar account and our product team will pick it up.

Also, if you reach out to me directly [mike.cullen@hotjar.com], I'd like to send you a little something as a thank you for taking the time to review us.

Mike

Akande
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

HotJar is an awesome tool for studying websites and optimizing!

Revisado el 22/8/2019

Overall HotJar is a great platform and I am one of their biggest advocates. I would recommend HotJar to anyone looking to enhance their understanding of on-site traffic and conversion.

Puntos a favor

At each company that I have worked for, I always bring up HotJar as a solution they should implement as soon as possible. It is so easy to use and allows for such a comprehensive view of the customer experience that it's a loss to NOT use it! I love that it can capture click data, scroll depth, and even user interactions on the website. There is so much valuable information to be pulled from the data!

Desventajas

There are two things that I'm a little bummed out about with HotJar. One issue is that they recently removed cross-domain tracking. This was a great benefit and we used it often, so not having it is tough. They also have a limit on the height of the pages that can be captured, 1500px. Our pages are slightly larger so we lose some detail on the report that we would have otherwise had.

Alternativas consideradas

Crazy Egg

Razones para cambiar a Hotjar

Primarily I was familiar with HotJar so it was an easy choice.

Respuesta de Hotjar Traducir a español

Hey Akande,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Hotjar! It's great to read that you're getting a lot of value from the tool :)

It's indeed the case that we removed cross-domain tracking in light of our continued commitment to privacy-by-design. I'm sorry to hear that working with the tool is a bit tough without this - we'd like to help if we can! Do reach out to us at support@hotjar.com if you've got questions.

Following up your note on the height of captured pages for Heatmaps - we do have a 15000px limit, but if it's a pain point I'd definitely suggest using the Suggest a Feature function in-app to let us know what you need :)

All best,
Alex

Ratish
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Hotjar Really Helped Us Leverage Our Business!

Revisado el 5/12/2018

My overall experience has been good so far. Initially, we were worried about the user insights and heatmaps to test the pages/CTA'S for better campaigning of our products. But, as soon as we started utilizing the set of tools from Hotjar we are so happy that we are able to find a quick solution for problem that helps our business grow and provide our customers with a GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Puntos a favor

Have been using Hotjar for more than a couple of years and is the opinion on the tool
1. Hotjar has a very simple and easily accessible dashboard that has Heatmaps, Visitor recordings, Funnels created, Active polls, Surveys, and Recruiters.
2. Heatmaps have really helped us understand the landing pages and test various parameters for many of our marketing/advertising campaigns.
3. Visitor recordings and monitoring are soo good that helped us understand and rectify the issues that users come across. This has really helped our engineering/technical team in identifying the bug and fixing it ASAP thus resolving our customer issues quickly.
4. Had some experience on using the funnels as well which gave us some ideas on how to better modify the landing pages and we were able to understand the content.
5. The polls part has also added value to our business by letting us know on what the visitors are missing on our website.
6. The pricing of this tool is reasonable that students, enthusiasts and start-up companies can easily afford it. We have started with Basic Free Forever plan and later upgraded to Plus plan once our website started getting some good amount of traffic.
7. Multiple filter feature saves our time in analyzing the important pages and metrics.
8. Being a member of the customer success team for a couple of SAAS products I analyzed and learned some good metrics that helped our business grow.
9. Hotjar can be used by any team member like Digital Marketers, Support Agent

Desventajas

Although I do not have any cons in my mind regarding this tool I would just like to suggest the Hotjar team to give us quick response for any queries/ issues by providing instant live chat option.

Trevor
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Must have for qualitative research

Revisado el 16/12/2019

Hotjar does exactly what I need: gives context to the issues I see in GA, and allows me to get into the mind of the user with greater depth.

Puntos a favor

Heatmapping offers a whole new dimension of user behavior analysis, and Hotjar brings that to the masses. Installation is easy, setting up heatmaps is a snap, and results analysis is an easy task with the Hotjar interface. This has saved more of my precious time for true analysis, rather than setup and configuration

Desventajas

On the smaller Hotjar plans, the cap at creating 3 heatmaps at a time feels restrictive. Often, I'd prefer setting up more heatmaps and using fewer of the other features available (surveys and polls). If there were plans I could recommend that only contained the right services for my clients (ex: heatmaps only for small clients, fullstack for larger ones), I would 100% do it.
Crazy egg also has a sweet Chrome plugin which is not close to being replicated by Hotjar.

Alternativas consideradas

Crazy Egg y Mouseflow

Razones para cambiar a Hotjar

At least at the time of decision, Hotjar was much more intuitive than Crazy egg, as well as being more reasonably priced. Hotjar also responds better to being used by an agency and having multiple containers for various sites.

Respuesta de Hotjar Traducir a español

Hey Trevor, thanks for the review!

Super to hear you're getting a lot of value from Hotjar.
You can get unlimited heatmaps on our plus and business plans.
You can find more information here
https://www.hotjar.com/pricing

Thanks again,
Denis from the Hotjar team

Robert
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Revenue First not Customer First Driven Company

Revisado el 30/11/2020

Puntos a favor

The support team and user interface of Hotjar are first in class. Over the last 5 years I have seen the product grow to become an industry leader. It is easy to implement and execute on the insights gained with Hotjar. I used full hearty recommended this product to everyone I have met.

Desventajas

On November 25th, their pricing policy update also impacted us legacy account holders. It used to be that you paid per Organization. Ie if your Organization had 4 sites you would be pay for 1 account. Also if you were a old customer you maintained your original terms. However with the move to Billing v2, it is now changed to per site and new terms. What does this mean, a minimum price increase of 400%. Example old rate of 9 EUR for Plus was applicable to all sites within that organization, if that organization only had 1 site then 9 EUR, now it is 39 EUR. Obviously the more sites / higher the tier upgrade you have the higher price increase.

Unfortunately this is not a pricing policy I can endorse and hence want to make it very clear that I no longer support Hotjar. It is an abusive pricing policy change.

While the pricing is a matter of perspective, I do believe Hotjar still provides great value, it unfortunately shows a change in attitude towards their customer based who have helped develop all their years. Today it might just be pricing, but what is next? No more customer support similarly to how Facebook does it.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great Heat-mapping Software

Revisado el 23/4/2020

Hotjar has shown us critical user flow errors in the websites we manage, and has provided the information necessary to make calculated adjustments to our UI, resulting in a decrease in bounce rate and an increase in conversions and revenue. We definitely have ROI with our Hotjar spend.

Puntos a favor

Hotjar is very easy to setup. Simply signup, install the JS snippet, configure your recordings and you're off & running. The heatmaping tool is good, and the ability to record user sessions is nice when auditing user flow and customer activity on a website. We have derived some very insightful optimizations from Hotjar, which have ultimately impacted our bottom line & generated more revenue for our company.

Desventajas

The heatmapping visual report uses a generic resolution to capture the website image. The heatmap overlays are good, but we often need to re-capture a website snapshot, or reach out to support to get the map to match the click heatmaps. It is a minor annoyance, but overall the tool is very good at heatmapping and providing user flow and web traffic insights.

Alternativas consideradas

Crazy Egg, FullStory y Mouseflow

Razones para elegir Hotjar

Price

Software anterior

Crazy Egg

Razones para cambiar a Hotjar

For our use-case, Hotjar filled our feature requirements at a better price than it's competition.

Respuesta de Hotjar Traducir a español

Hi,

Thank for taking the time to review Hotjar.

It's good to hear that you found Hotjar helpful in optimizing your websites.

If you want to reach out to me at sharon.biggar@hotjar.com, I'd like to send you a small thank you for your review.

Cheers,
Sharon from Hotjar

Eliel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Almost a Must

Revisado el 7/7/2020

Almost perfect, found some bugs while using it, but always had a good response from the customer team.

Puntos a favor

Hotjar is a tool that almost every optimizer or ux designer should use, no doubts. Is easy to use, cheap, and besides the famous heatmaps it has a lot of other functions like polls or user recordings.
Also, the sharing function is great as you can share results with members of your organization that dont have an account.

Desventajas

Lacks some integrations with other tools. For example with Google Analytics, a very useful function would be showing the Events on the heatmap.

Alternativas consideradas

Crazy Egg

Razones para cambiar a Hotjar

Hotjar has more functions.

Respuesta de Hotjar Traducir a español

Hi Eliel,

Thanks for taking the time to review Hotjar.

It's great to hear that you have had such a positive experience using Hotjar and dealing with our team.

A Google Analytics integration is something we're working on but it will take some time before it's available. In the meantime, we have recently launched a Google Optimize integration that you might want to check out: https://www.hotjar.com/updates/en/hotjar-x-google-optimize-compare-user-behavior-in-your-experiment-variants-

I'd like to send you a small thank-you for your review. If you get in touch at mike.cullen@hotjar.com, I'll let you know the details.

Thanks,
Mike

Ian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

There's really now substitute for sticky UX problems.

Revisado el 11/12/2019

When you absolutely, positively need to know exactly what your users are doing, there really is no substitute for Hotjar. Is it a bit invasive? Sure! But literally watching users' every move has been where the market was headed for a long time. We have saved easily tens of thousands of dollars in developer/PM/design time by watching our users, and we've rolled those savings back into product improvements directly driven by data from Hotjar. Does that cross an ethical line? Maybe... but if you gotta have it, then you gotta have it *shrug emoji*.

Puntos a favor

Clearly the best software for watching your every user's every move. They could probably have stopped there. However, the tagging, filtering and playback functionality is an incredible upgrade to the tool. User journey videos are raw unstructured data, incredibly valuable but somewhat hard to leverage at scale within an institutional decision-making paradigm. The simple tools to add context and structured data by tagging and annotating recordings makes the core functionality much more valuable.

Desventajas

Everything about Hotjar is exactly how you would hope it would be. If you are considering it now, you should probably have already gotten out your wallet and bought it. You know what it does. It does it extremely well. The only thing I don't love about it is it feels kind of unethical. But hey, I get paid to do my job... and what is money if not a tool to get people to take actions they might not otherwise have taken (for example, recording the every move of every visitor to a website).

Respuesta de Hotjar Traducir a español

Hi Ian,

Thanks for your review! We're pleased to hear that you are finding great value in Hotjar.

From its very first day, Hotjar was designed with privacy of the end user in mind. If you want to find out more on Hotjar's approach to privacy please read this blogpost.
https://www.hotjar.com/blog/our-approach-to-privacy-2019-and-beyond/

b/r

Denis

Brent
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Awesome for user recordings and heat-maps

Revisado el 18/2/2020

The tool is really helpful to better understand your user's experience.

Puntos a favor

The insights we got from Hotjar were instantly used by our team. We understood our user's journey and pain points better after reviewing the heatmaps and screen recordings.

Desventajas

It's fairly expensive. We operate 16 different websites and we only have Hotjar setup on one of the brands because of the cost.

Respuesta de Hotjar Traducir a español

Hey Brent

So happy to hear that you found instant value with Hotjar and that it helped you to understand the user's journey better. You are right - once you know the pain points, you can address them a lot easier!

With regards to pricing, perhaps it might be better for you to be on a plan that caters for more than 1 site? Do you want to email support@hotjar.com or submit your query here> https://help.hotjar.com/hc/en-us/requests/new?ticket_form_id=360000665794&pricingagencies and we can see if we can help suggest a better option for you?

Hope this helps!
Thanks so much again for your kind review.

Bee @ Hotjar

mook
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

capture the live user usage of your web product, and analyse the user experience

Revisado el 23/3/2020

good experience, but i hope this dose not eat much of end users internet and hope it dos not reduces the web performance

Puntos a favor

It capture a video of the user screen who is using the web product which is integrated with hotjar and store's it in clean directory structure
it also stores meta data information of the user session which is really help full in analytics
good documentation

Desventajas

the captured data back up is maintained only for 90 days,
it wold be better if they provide a permanent storage plan

and the meta data collected are in file formate and they also stay for 90 days,
we had to write scripts to dump these data in to sql tables for further analysation
it wold be better if they provide a simple API to do this
they do provide a good documentation for this dumping proses

Respuesta de Hotjar Traducir a español

Hi Mook,

Thanks for taking the time to review Hotjar.

We're happy to hear that you are finding Hotjar useful. I would interested to hear more about the data retention issues you experienced - Hotjar retains data for 365 days from the date the data is captured. We do not have any plans with 90-day data retention, so it would be good to dig deeper into your issue.

You can reach me at mike.cullen@hotjar.com if you'd like to discuss further. I'd also like to offer you a little something as a thank you for your review.

Cheers,
Mike

Aris
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best Analytics Software

Revisado el 12/1/2021

We use hotjar as a "testing" tool. We test our users and make the necessary changes to increase our sales. We monitor our user's actions, we learn and understand what people don't like, don't understand, what confuses them, what makes them leave, what they like and prefer and we adjust the interface, the products, the banners, the layout. It's cool!

Puntos a favor

We love the funnel feature where I can setup funnels to track the conversions and drop-offs. Our whole business is based on sales funnels and Hotjar makes it very very easy to track users through our pages. The fact that we can later watch in a video our users activity is priceless. Device splitting is very useful because we can monitor all user's movement and make the proper changes.

Desventajas

I've got nothing to comment here. Their free plan is very good and we know that many of our customers don't upgrade to paid plans because of that. The only thing I want to suggest users with shared hosting, if they have high traffic website, it may slow down the page load and it would be nice to upgrade to bigger server.

Saalim
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

I Like HotJar to Track my User

Revisado el 20/8/2020

Overall my rating to Hotjar is 9 out of 10.Really its very helpful tool.

Puntos a favor

Hotjar is hottest tool, that help me to see what my user are doing with my website. It is very easy to integrate using google manager or directly paste the code. One of the best thing in HotJar is Heatmaps it shows me which part of my website are working well.

Desventajas

Yes, Due to GDRP guidelines to do not shows data of text fields, also Its form tracking system is not working with Angular-Js website.

Alternativas consideradas

Hubstaff

Razones para elegir Hotjar

Hubstaff shows data of Input fileds like input text or text area.

Software anterior

Hubstaff