Absorb LMS

Sistema de gestión de aprendizaje corporativo (LMS) basado en la nube

Calificación general

4,5 /5
(273)
Relación calidad-precio
4,4/5
Funcionalidades
4,3/5
Facilidad de uso
4,5/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,5/5

94%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

273 opiniones

Nicolas
Nicolas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Flexible and very complete LMS

Revisado el 8/7/2022

Puntos a favor

It stands out for its simplicity of use and its pleasant user interface. It offers great flexibility in the design of learning experiences, adapting them to the characteristics of each training process. It has an electronic signature so that participants can demonstrate that they met the requirements of their training process. Integrates seamlessly with any eLearning content library.

Desventajas

I consider that this is a platform with a lot of potential, the only thing that I think can be improved is to simplify some processes to make the configuration easier.

Stefan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Easy to use LMS platform with the right amount of features for our needs

Revisado el 28/4/2022

We were looking for an LMS platform for internal training that could be expanded to customer...

We were looking for an LMS platform for internal training that could be expanded to customer training afterwards. The sales engagement with Absorb LMS has been a great experience, providing us with the tools and knowledge to properly evaluate the platform (including a trial portal which we could test with our own content).

Onboarding was well structured, with a clear plan of tasks to accomplish both on our side and on the vendor side. Absorb provides a series of well-made self-training modules to go through, which complemented the training provided by the implementation project manager.

Compared to other LMS, the platform itself is easy to use while providing a good breadth of features for our use. It's a mature product, with a solid backend. We did not experience any performance issues or security concerns.

Look and feel customization is relatively basic. The interface is also quite rigid: for example, thumbnails or banners must have precise dimensions, otherwise images are stretched. Because of that it requires a lot of efforts, trials and errors, if you want to have a visual experience distinct from the Absorb default.

The main shortcoming we experienced is that some common workflows could be streamlined. They can involve a lot of clicks, which is irritating when you're repeating the same workflow several times in a row. Keyboard shortcuts could be introduced to facilitate some operations, which would alleviate this.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use
Solid onboarding training for admins
Provides content hosting
Supports SCORM and xAPI (Tin Can)
Supports Instructor Led Classes
Zoom integration
BambooHR integration
Salesforce integration
Overall mature platform
Great customer support

Desventajas

Look and feel customization lacks flexibility
Some workflows could be streamlined, especially for course management
No actual course authoring functionality: users need to import learning objects created with external tools, such as 3rd party eLearning authoring tools. This is fine for our needs, but it would add flexibility if there was at least some content authoring functionalities.

Alternativas consideradas

Skillsoft, Cornerstone LMS y Litmos

Razones para cambiar a Absorb LMS

The intersection of ease of use, features, customer service and costs of Absorb was superior to all other alternatives we considered. Some were superior in terms features but were too expensive for our needs. Some were less expensive but the customer service was a concern. Some were not as user-friendly. It all came down to that equation: ease of use + features + services + costs. Absorb LMS hit the sweet spot for us.
JoAnna
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great platform for our students and instructional staff

Revisado el 5/4/2024

Puntos a favor

I love the ability for students to emotionally engage with the course objectives through video storytelling. I love the self-grading aspect and user-friendly interface for the students. I appreciate new features such as Analyze to monitor student activity.

Desventajas

While it is pricey, I have found much value in the cost. I wish I could make some changes to the flow and student engagement activities.

Christine
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

simple to use, but QA poor and support prioritized by popularity votes on their customer forum...

Revisado el 25/3/2017

had it for 3 years. our requirements were basic - no hr integration, no e-commerce, short term...

had it for 3 years. our requirements were basic - no hr integration, no e-commerce, short term users, few courses. yet when we were faced with their sudden requirement for us to move/"upgrade" to their new system that contained functional and design continuity problems from the system version we were using, we were told that our problems would not be fixed due to the fact that not enough other customers had "voted" for the same issues to be fixed. that was a dealbreaker. :(

Puntos a favor

easy startup, easy to use (provided everything is working properly)

Desventajas

Software is AS-IS product. Difficulty getting help with system problems - first tool for them is interpersonal pleasantry, and email with article links to something that may or may not be addressing the reported problem. If there is not an easy out-of-the box solution (addressed by the link they send you by email), it will take many interactions and possibly a video screener of your problem before your issue is investigated. Individual learner issues are typically not investigated.

Terry
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Chosen Absorb - 3 times

Revisado el 24/1/2024

Puntos a favor

What I like most about Absorb is the ease of use as admin. I also value the responsiveness of the customer service team.

Desventajas

My dislikes are trivial to be honest. I wish the certificate creation tool was easier to use and I had the ability to assign deactivation dates to non-regular users.

Alternativas consideradas

LearnUpon y TalentLMS

Razones para elegir Absorb LMS

They were lacking in several features that we needed. Additionally, their reporting was very cumbersome.

Software anterior

360Learning

Razones para cambiar a Absorb LMS

The feature set was the biggest factor in our decision making.
Joseph
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Absorb LMS review

Revisado el 19/3/2024

Puntos a favor

lots of quick support from CS and your rep

Desventajas

customization may be limited but there are still lots of way you can customize

Brianna
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

New External LMS Integration

Revisado el 26/3/2024

We were given an extremely short notice from our previous LMS that they were sunsetting. Despite...

We were given an extremely short notice from our previous LMS that they were sunsetting. Despite the time crunch, we were able to successfully transfer over our data, build out our new LMS, and launch with little to no issue.

Puntos a favor

The ease of the set up, building of the platform, and the support received from our Absorb Team.

Desventajas

There were a few snags in the process that pertained to our custom use of the platform. However, those issues were quickly addressed and solutions were offered by the team.

Nikki
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Training & Development System

Revisado el 19/3/2024

Puntos a favor

I love the ease of access with everything in absorb. The customer service is best in class, and there are always resources available to support.

Desventajas

Would love more in depth trainings for daily users.

Caiti
Calificación general
  • Sector: Empleo y contratación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Does the job

Revisado el 2/4/2024

Puntos a favor

Really helped us get off the ground when we really didn't have much in place previously.

Desventajas

Reporting or data tracking can be a headache

Viviana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great platform outstanding customer service

Revisado el 21/3/2024

Puntos a favor

That is user friendly. We can run reports. Send automatic notifications to all the learners.

Desventajas

The capability to be integrated with other platforms.

Yashovardhan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

All-in-one learning platform for Everyone

Revisado el 31/1/2023

I have been using the Absorb LMS for a few years, and have been very pleased with their platform....

I have been using the Absorb LMS for a few years, and have been very pleased with their platform. It is user-friendly, offers a great range of features, is well-supported and highly customisable. The training program setup and course creation process has been easy to learn and manage. I especially appreciate the reporting features which are very user-friendly and provide meaningful data. I also think Absorb has done a great job of creating an online community of customers which is a great resource for ideas and best practices.

Puntos a favor

The features most impactful in Absorb LMS are customizability, scalability, analytics, and reporting. Users can easily customize the look and feel of the platform to best suit their organization's needs. Additionally, it can be scaled up or down depending on the size of the organization and their training needs. The analytics and reporting tools provided by Absorb LMS make it easy to track learner engagement and course effectiveness. Additionally, Absorb's API also allows organizations to easily integrate Absorb into existing business processes. Finally, Absorb LMS is incredibly easy to use and provides a straightforward user interface for authors and learners.

Desventajas

One of the areas of least satisfaction with Absorb LMS is the amount of setup required to configure the system. This can be particularly challenging for non-technical users and requires a fair amount of time and energy to get the system settings just right. Additionally, the interface of the interface and navigation could be more intuitive.

Alternativas consideradas

WizIQ LMS, eFront y Docebo

Razones para cambiar a Absorb LMS

Absorb LMS stood out to us as a comprehensive, cost-effective, and intuitive platform that addressed all of our training needs. It provides a comprehensive range of features and customization options, making it easy to customize and configure the system to our specific needs. The customization flexibility also allows us to create automated rules and automate much of the training process. It offers scalability for growth, flexibility for changes, and has robust security measures in place to protect our data. Finally, the Absorb LMS is one of the most cost-effective options on the market. That combination of features makes it an easy choice for a reliable and successful implementation of our online training.
Kimberly
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Easy, Fluid Implementation; a Game-Changer for Our Company

Revisado el 10/2/2022

Puntos a favor

Absorb has made the implementation process incredibly easy. User training was broken down into helpful microlearning and many features have been customizable, which my company stakeholders have loved. Having a project manager as a go-to source of knowledge has been fantastic, and the Help Center has given me self-sufficiency that I look for when working with other vendors. We also love that most features are already included in the pricing, versus being nickel and dimed for reporting, mobile interfaces, different learning methods, company branding, etc. We're excited to have Absorb help our company grow.

Desventajas

I'd love it if Absorb could work on additional API integrations that are included in the price. My company uses several 3rd party content creators (KnowB4, Udemy) and there are currently no connections with them.

Alternativas consideradas

Coassemble, Skilljar Customer Education, LearnUpon y Docebo

Razones para cambiar a Absorb LMS

Absorb offered the most functionality for its price. It has not required major additional upsells to get the functionality we were looking for. Any other company either did not have key functionality, or cost more than Absorb to get the functionality we were looking for.
Sarah
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

eLearn Anywhere

Revisado el 8/8/2023

Excellent, the technology itself, and set up, software? I couldn't ask for anything better when it...

Excellent, the technology itself, and set up, software? I couldn't ask for anything better when it comes to progressive learning and excelling within a business.

Puntos a favor

In case you're wondering, the LMS stands for learning management system and this is exactly what it is. I can't tell you how many times I've literally depended on this e-learning software to help jog my business / customer focus point of view. This is a very helpful system, it'sseems almost customized to your cloud-content.

Desventajas

I only have one issue with this system, and of course it would be pricing. I'm a small business, and I work alone, so I was lucky to receive the free trial that I did because it cost around $12 to $17 (I believe) per active user to operate the system per month. It's a top of the line piece of software however the pricing, surely there's another way?

Dan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Juegos de azar y casinos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A solid LMS that just keeps getting better.

Revisado el 4/2/2021

Overall, our company was looking for a platform to offer both mandatory and optional training for...

Overall, our company was looking for a platform to offer both mandatory and optional training for our employees during the COVID lock downs. When implementing Absorb, we found it also was platform for not only training, but also an informational channel, complete with acknowledgements of receiving the information. It will also be the backbone for all of our ILCs moving forward, and hopefully with more solid integration with our Teams platform.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use as both a learner and administrator. ADP integration and automation. Learner and Admin portals load quickly and are responsive. Excellent support and implementation experiences with quick turn around, and constant updates and improvements in the pipe line.

Desventajas

Limited assessment options when it comes to answer types. Reporting structure takes a bit to get used to. Setup takes quite a bit of time investment, but pays off with future proofing the system.

Alternativas consideradas

Litmos

Razones para cambiar a Absorb LMS

Value and robust functionality. Highly customizable. ADP simultaneous integration.
Axelle
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

very simple to learn and to use

Revisado el 1/11/2022

Puntos a favor

the simplicity for the end user and for the training coordinators

Desventajas

some inconsistences in the user fields. they enforce to create more custom fields than necessary

Alternativas consideradas

Docebo

Razones para cambiar a Absorb LMS

the simplicity for the end user and for the training coordinators
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Agricultura
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Absorb, the flexible, powerful yet easy to use LMS!

Revisado el 16/2/2021

We use the LMS for the management of both internal and external training. It has been uneventful in...

We use the LMS for the management of both internal and external training. It has been uneventful in the setup and management for both organizations. We have observed a few lacking capabilities in out of the box reporting to be able to report on these programs in a holistic way. However, with their APIs and direct database connections we have succeeded. While system availability and performance has been stellar, we have experienced some delays in customer support addressing our needs. They do respond, at the moment it is just taking a little longer than expected. While migrating to their system can be quite busy and a little laboring, the process was easy to follow and not too problematic for us. Our users have commented upon their migration as quite refreshing with the newer interface, layout and feel. Our overall experience has been good and we are looking forward to the new capabilities and features Absorb is continually to invest in. Happy & Productive Learning!

Puntos a favor

Ease of use, no matter a user or administrator. Quick and responsive page loading, and simply ability to export data reports. Advance API and direct database access capability for growth and in-depth training program management and reporting. Customizable interface and deployment options with integration to other content provider libraries. Simple enrollment & curriculum rule writing and deployment.

Desventajas

Some difficulties in the management and deployment of blended learning within these challenging COVID times. Would like to see more out of the box higher level training program reports for a department, group, or training center. Could use some more options for defining departments, roles and user privilege's within the system.

Nicholas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aerolíneas/aviación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

LMS Focused on Client Satisfaction

Revisado el 26/10/2022

Absorb LMS is exactly what we needed to streamline our training deliver consistently and reliably....

Absorb LMS is exactly what we needed to streamline our training deliver consistently and reliably. Learners love the ease of use and our admins love the reporting. Absorb also offers content integrations which we are utilizing to deliver leadership training.

Puntos a favor

Absorb has such a wonderful client portal to submit feedback. There's an ability to submit feature requests and have other clients talk through the pros/cons and use cases for those items. I've had calls with Absorb developers based on the feedback that I had submitted and those features then went forward into the production environment. It is awesome to see how involved Absorb is in the client community.

Desventajas

There are not many features that are problematic. I wish there was a more seamless way to allow a learner to take one course in place of another. If a learner submitted a third party certificate for a course that is equivalent to an in-house course, the admin needs to manually award completion for the in-house course. It isn't exactly clean and can lead to some confusion when auditing learner completions to understand which version was completed vs credited.

Christine
Calificación general
  • Sector: Redes informáticas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Absorb is easy to use and great functionality!

Revisado el 10/2/2021

Absorb has been great to learn, the customer support team and CRM's are amazing to work with. They...

Absorb has been great to learn, the customer support team and CRM's are amazing to work with. They are always willing to help achieve overall success for Admin and learners. Suggestions have been taken and quickly implemented into new feature releases. Absorb is continually striving to bring on more functions. The Knowledge center has videos, conversations and suggestion to help an Admin adapt quickly.
The end user interface is easy to use, switches easily into mobile setting. I have not had any complaints about the learner interface from my end users.

Puntos a favor

The Admin interface is very user friendly. It is easy to create and publish a course in minutes to reach my learners immediately. The dashboard reports has been my favorite item recently. I am able to create and share specific dashboards that are impactful to our internal business units. Reporting is also a key feature for our admins. We are each able to create, save and share specific reports as well as have them sent on a re-occurring basis, saving us time and energy.

Desventajas

Initially, the course creation set up was a bit daunting, many pages to flip through. However, Absorb has updated the process and the Admin interface and changed its functionality to more align with a daily Admin. The update was well planned and thought out so that it did not disrupt any functions I was currently using.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Relatively nice learner experience

Revisado el 18/6/2023

A relatively nice UI, hampered by implementation issues

A relatively nice UI, hampered by implementation issues

Puntos a favor

Absorb LMS is a highly user-friendly learning management system that offers a wide range of customization options. The platform integrates seamlessly with other systems and tools, making it a versatile choice for organizations. Absorb LMS provides excellent customer support and training resources to ensure a smooth implementation process. The reporting and analytics features are robust, allowing for detailed tracking of learner progress and engagement. The mobile app is well-designed and provides learners with easy access to course content on-the-go. The gamification features are engaging and encourage learners to stay motivated and complete courses. The system is scalable and can accommodate the needs of both small and large organizations. The platform is constantly updated with new features and improvements based on user feedback. The pricing is reasonable and provides good value for the features offered.

Desventajas

A big challenge with Absorb LMS is the initial setup process, which can be time-consuming and requires a lot of input from the organization. This can be frustrating for users who are eager to get started with the platform and may not have the resources or expertise to complete the setup process quickly. Additionally, some users have reported issues with the system crashing or freezing during use, which can be disruptive and impact productivity.

Eunice
Eunice
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Cloud-based learning management system.

Revisado el 10/3/2021

It is the leading eLearning solution. It delivers consonant, on-brand training nonetheless of...

It is the leading eLearning solution. It delivers consonant, on-brand training nonetheless of location or learning requirements. It supports branded interfaces, responsive design, and social learning. It remains available 24*7 from anywhere. If you need any help, you will always find a absorb employee. One major benefit is that it maintains the LMS compliance standards for privacy protection and data security. It empowers learning even if you do not have an internet connection. Its mobile app maintains consistency with web LMS and learners can train offline. When the internet connection restores, course progression syncs automatically.

Puntos a favor

It is designed for all kinds of learners and organizations no matter you are a large corporation, mid-size business, or small business. It has made it easier to develop and manage training programs for both external and internal shareholders. Its main focus is on lining up learning needs with the demands of the business. It inspires business productivity. It empowers organizations all over the world to deliver training efficiently.

Desventajas

It is pretty expensive. Its tech support is not able to solve an issue. Sometimes, it does not do reporting at the level that you need it and results in reports that require much more manual work to meet the requirements. Also, dashboards of repotting have various column options that make it difficult to see information in one place. It lacks versioning. Thus, whenever you update a course, you will have to re-enroll all users. It has limited assessment options. So it should more options so that learners will have various paths leading to the same goal.

Jason
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Great LMS solution

Revisado el 14/6/2012

Absorb is a solid LMS and a great solution compared to any alternative we examined from a cost/benef...

Absorb is a solid LMS and a great solution compared to any alternative we examined from a cost/benefit perspective. Things that are cons are more than made up for by the pure breadth of functionality available for the price, and they're very very good at taking customer feedback and making improvements to their product. I'd be comfortable recommending them to any business looking to start up a new LMS or replace an aging in-house system.

Puntos a favor

Nice interface and excellent feature set - great coupon tool, course bundles, shopping cart functionality, multi-module courses, lesson plans, forced pre-requisites, monitoring and reporting (SCORM and AICC), scheduling tool, assessments and surveys, discussion boards, linking resources to courses, multi-tiered and customizeable user/admin management, certificates, waitlist management, and customizeable automated email notifications. Integrates with our web-based training platform (Adobe Connect), supports both self-paced and instructor-led courses, responsive to customer requests, able to go from zero to fully-functional LMS in a matter of days. Great value.

Desventajas

Can be a bit clunky and non-intuitive, difficult to set up and classes as individual objects (each course requires the set-up of a separate instance, even if you want a 1:1 ratio between setup and delivery), finance-based reporting (and reporting in general, actually) is just OK (but getting better), Flash interface that requires pop-ups is a recurring complaint, needs better user account flexibility (i.e. ability for users to manage their information, change their password, etc.) and security (everything is stored/visible in clear text).

Respuesta de Absorb

Thanks for the review! As of 2013 Flash and popups are gone with the new HTML5 interface. We have also added additional security options as well as learner password management. We're looking forward to your continued feedback!

Amanda
Calificación general
  • Sector: Maquinaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Absorb LMS Review

Revisado el 10/1/2024

[sensitive content hidden] is an awesome Client success manager and has help so much. Sometimes i...

[sensitive content hidden] is an awesome Client success manager and has help so much. Sometimes i need to bounce ideas off of him and he is willing to listen and test them. I am happy with the support we recieved after being partnered with [sensitive content hidden].

Puntos a favor

Pulling reports are easy and can export them into excel or set them up for sending out on a timeline to others via email.

Desventajas

Assigning sometimes is difficult when you have to choose a date and not a month and day. Doesn't allow for flexibility.

James
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

The system is not intuitive and is more of a 'content management' solution with little ability...

Revisado el 24/1/2019

As the current admin I inherited this system and have learned how to 'manipulate' it for my needs,...

As the current admin I inherited this system and have learned how to 'manipulate' it for my needs, but except for the low-cost I would hesitate to recommend anything outside our own customer service experience.

Puntos a favor

Customer support has been dedicated and addressed our concerns, however much of the FAQs are only in text format with no video or other engagement methods to demonstrate walk throughs.

Desventajas

Limited functions, does not allow us to connect learning direct with learners since it has a 'firewall' type sign on mechanism that does not connect hyperlinks to courses. Authoring tool very limited, and searchability is difficult for admin and users.

Amanda
Calificación general
  • Sector: Música
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Absorb Review

Revisado el 12/2/2021

Puntos a favor

We are in our 6th year of using Absorb and have two portals for internal and external audiences. Absorb is powerful and provides a responsive experience for both the User and LMS Admin. There are features of the system we are still exploring as features and improvements are consistently offered.

Desventajas

We'd like to see more customization in the reporting function, especially when it comes to running mass reports based off more than one course, user, etc. Though this topic has already been addressed as a point of future improvement and releases.

Craig
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Absorb is a Great Choice for a LMS

Revisado el 31/12/2021

Going with Absorb was a good move for us as we were shifting our focus to L&D and employee...

Going with Absorb was a good move for us as we were shifting our focus to L&D and employee engagement. It was affordable and their staff have been gracious from the start.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use and deployment. Very beginner friendly for people who aren’t L&D professionals.

Desventajas

Inability to customize front page on the Learner View and reporting/analytics.

Alternativas consideradas

Skillsoft

Razones para cambiar a Absorb LMS

Price, customer service, accessibility