OrangeHRM

4,2 (187)
¡Escribe una opinión!
Software de recursos humanos de código abierto

Calificación general

4,2 /5
(187)
Relación calidad-precio
4,0/5
Funcionalidades
3,9/5
Facilidad de uso
4,0/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,8/5

81%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

187 opiniones

Lindson
Lindson
Calificación general
  • Sector: Maquinaria
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Simple and Quick

Revisado el 3/7/2018

We are able to track the time spent on each project

We are able to track the time spent on each project

Puntos a favor

I love the way that it doesn't have any junk details. It's so easy to login and add projects and the time that you've clocked. We use it for all our new projects and it becomes easy for us to manage our time

Desventajas

The time that it takes to log on could be better, but again that's something we need to fix internally.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Orange HRM make your work easy and handy

Revisado el 24/11/2021

I was using this while working at my first employment. It was used for most of the HR related...

I was using this while working at my first employment. It was used for most of the HR related activities such as time tracking, leave application ad tracking, performance evaluation of employees etc. It was an easy to learn tool and helpful for all the employee to keep a track of their performance, leave like important matters. I would recommend it for any one who wishes to have all in one HRM.

Puntos a favor

I liked mostly the fact that it has lots of features compared to other HRM tools I have seen. As an employee it is really easy t focus on HR things with that one tool. As an employee we can track our performance at the same place is something really matters. So this tool can be recommended for any organization who wish to have proper HRM system.

Desventajas

I would say it is better to focus more on UI/ UX things in this software. It seems to have some alignment issues as well as kind of packed look for people

Ayodhya
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Very unprofessional

Revisado el 21/3/2018

wouldnt recommend to any one

wouldnt recommend to any one

Puntos a favor

ess is okay
easy use for employees
only can apply entitled leaves

Desventajas

leave entitlements are wrong, adding employees is hard, does not automatically update itself
only few admins can use

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Great for Medium size companies

Revisado el 29/8/2018

its a good tool for a small company, I don't see this tool being used by a multinational company,...

its a good tool for a small company, I don't see this tool being used by a multinational company, but its a good fit for small to mid size operations

Puntos a favor

OrangeHRM is a very intuitive software, basic management of your workforce, it has a simple way to show the information about your employees, personal and job data, loading the data is simple and the transactional part is not complicated at all, you can perform multiple transactions for your workforce, transfer departments, promotions, shift changes, review the hierarchy and id your employees in a simplistic way

Desventajas

integration with other applications require additional developments, and the technical support is a bit expensive. multi language support may be challenging.

Kamran
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Far above average

Revisado el 22/12/2019

Overall I'm satisfied with the product and already using for 2 startup level companies.

Overall I'm satisfied with the product and already using for 2 startup level companies.

Puntos a favor

Feature rich, good design, easy to use and configure, comes with some pre-configured data and the best part, its absolutely free.

Desventajas

Some features like leaves etc require special configurations on server. Secondly, in ontrast to other open source HR systems, like icehrm, it doesn't give travel related features for free.

Alternativas consideradas

IceHrm
Gordon
Gordon
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

A Fairly good software.

Revisado el 9/4/2018

Easy Employee management and a fairly simple user interface for the software users.

Easy Employee management and a fairly simple user interface for the software users.

Puntos a favor

It enables automated leave entitlement and management and this makes the job of both the Human resource manager and the employees very easy.

Desventajas

The software is fairly difficult to setup correctly and their customer support take a long time to reply.

whitney
whitney
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización de eventos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great addition

Revisado el 17/5/2018

Puntos a favor

Leave entitlements are easily displayed, and one can plan for them.
Sick leaves are able to be communicated in the comments

Desventajas

It is a seperate application that cannot be integrated with by other orange software for example orangescrum

Luimer
Luimer
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent management information

Revisado el 11/5/2018

Puntos a favor

Excellent management information, it's easy to use. software functionality is great as wells as its cost, it bring you good tools to improve the development and selection of personnel in your company

Desventajas

we'd improve customers support since its level is very low. we hope you can solve this problem and that the platform continues to update in time

Renju
Calificación general
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

OrangeHRM is one of the most popular HR Management softwares available.

Revisado el 20/6/2018

This is one of the first softwares I came across while starting my Test Automation journey and it...

This is one of the first softwares I came across while starting my Test Automation journey and it has helped me get acquainted with tool.

Puntos a favor

The free, demo product of OrangeHRM is familiar to many and is one of the platforms that provides a demo or test HRM software.

Desventajas

The User Interface can be a bit more pleasing and I would suggest a change in the colour palette of the tool.

Delys
Delys
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Excellent program adapted to facilitate the work of Human Resources

Revisado el 11/7/2018

help in the recruitment and control of personnel

help in the recruitment and control of personnel

Puntos a favor

Benefits in the ease and time saving in everything related to the recruitment of personnel organization within small and medium industries

Desventajas

Some of the applications become slow and without benefits of changes at the moment they still have many things to improve

Kishka Kay
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Perfect for HR

Revisado el 1/12/2022

Puntos a favor

This allows me to access all necessary information about me and my position. Also allows me to basic information regarding my co-workers.

Desventajas

I use this software as a restricted user so some things I am unable to edit. I use it more or less as read-only. Not a fault of the software, I say that to say because of how it is allowed to me by my employer, I do not have any complaints about the software itself.

Gabriela
Gabriela
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Is a complete software to collect information about human resources.

Revisado el 18/7/2018

You have the information of the work team at the level of human resources updated and on hand for...

You have the information of the work team at the level of human resources updated and on hand for any use that is required.

Puntos a favor

It allows to place the detailed information of each member of the work team, it also allows to document the evaluation of performance and maintain a history of it since entering the company.
It allows to document the movements of the jobs that a worker has had and their respective movement dates.
It allows to design and visualize the organizational structure incorporating the photos of the members of the team.
It allows to document the history of all the training that each person has done.

Desventajas

There is information loaded in the software that is not visible to all users
Sometimes you have to go to an administrator to get information from the staff
For some users the software is not tractive because the full menu is displayed and tends to confuse the tabs to be used

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Makes management of employees records very easy

Revisado el 28/3/2018

Easy management of employees and eliminated manual ways of leave applications.

Easy management of employees and eliminated manual ways of leave applications.

Puntos a favor

The software is easily customizable, and with only one click it is possible to check on an employees details, approve leave requests, etc.

Desventajas

The leave request menu in the client side interface is quite ambiguous and can take a while to get used to. Also, the leave request days are ambiguous as they are clocked in decimaled minutes.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ropa y moda
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

better platform to monitor organizational human resource management in future business world.

Revisado el 21/7/2018

time and cost saving human resource information management software. and it helps to do work...

time and cost saving human resource information management software. and it helps to do work simply and faster.

Puntos a favor

high quality customer service , covered all of human resource management functions in organization like payroll , time and attendance, performance management, training and development and recruitment ,

Desventajas

some times have to get technical support for update system entries.
poor self learning ability.
inconvenience of generate some reports.

David
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Very user friendly interface. Totally recommended.

Revisado el 10/5/2018

Puntos a favor

My family and I run a small business and OrangeHRM has been extremely helpful when organizing our employee information and records.

Desventajas

It would be very helpful if it would offer different options to make teams to work with our employees.

Miguel
Miguel
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

I have been using orange to submit vacations, used time in projects etc..

Revisado el 9/5/2018

It's great to fulfill the company needs in terms of managing the employees

It's great to fulfill the company needs in terms of managing the employees

Puntos a favor

This software has been great so far, its really simple to fulfill the most essential tasks that a company has, like managing employees timesheets, vacations etc..

Desventajas

The interface is not the best, and it's an online service, is not a software that you can have on your computer, for some people that can be a bummer

Polly
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización cívica y social
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Remarks

Revisado el 20/4/2019

its now easy to keep staffs records

its now easy to keep staffs records

Puntos a favor

its easy for use,light and easily customizable

Desventajas

pdf and excel reports are missing in the system

Respuesta de OrangeHRM

Hi Polly, thank-you for your review. PDF and Excel export of reports are available in our professional and enterprise products. If you're interested in discussing further please reach out to us at sales@orangehrm.com.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Software usado Otro durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Excellent facilitates the tasks related to the control, management and administration of...

Revisado el 9/5/2018

Orange HRM, works and operates from a Web browser (Firefox, Opera, Internet Explorer, among...

Orange HRM, works and operates from a Web browser (Firefox, Opera, Internet Explorer, among others), which is why the physical characteristics of the equipment are not very demanding. It is enough to have with a computer that has an Internet connection. Orange HRM, works and operates from a Web browser (Firefox, Opera, Internet Explorer, among others), which is why the physical characteristics of the equipment are not very demanding. It is enough to have with a computer that has an Internet connection. As a worker in the recruitment and selection area, she has allowed me to keep a list of job offers and to select personnel. Keep all information related to employees. Automate the processes related to the tracking time. Among others.

Puntos a favor

It facilitates the tasks collected in the life cycle of the employee. It helps to organize and manage the information of our personnel, simplifying many of the current processes. It unifies and protects the information related to employees.
Reduce internal bureaucracy and improve the efficiency of the HR department.

Desventajas

A counter would be that: We must have a dedicated server, that is, a place to host the Orange HRM system

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Simple to use

Revisado el 12/5/2018

Puntos a favor

Orange HRM has drastically improved employee interaction wit HR and leave application is simpler and one can assign the emails that are to be alerted when a person applies for a leave using the portal. One can also add a comment that is not mandatory to help the person approving to know the reason for the leave.

Desventajas

The units used in the leave days application are very confusing, and one may not understand how many days they have left.

Jean,Claude
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Eassy to understand, eassy to use, eassy to install, free open version

Revisado el 22/11/2015

Pro: For a non profit organisation it is for a part what we need. I adapted some labels to meet our...

Pro: For a non profit organisation it is for a part what we need. I adapted some labels to meet our needs and I have no programming skills to do that. Changed the logo, changed some titles and hide what we will not use. It was not that difficult to give access to others as supervisors to access their members files to make some changes on it. We use the 3.3 version and works just fine.

Con: Maybe it is somehow not lightweight as it is slow, but hardware play a role on it. The import works fine, but when we have to transfer our database to another server, we can just transfer the basic employee information, and all other work has to be done over again. Just reinstall the orangehrm does not work with a existing database, need a empty one, or empting your existing database with the same result as no import for all data you have stored until then, even with a data export-import, it gives error messages and no data inported.

But, I'm very pleased with this orangeware.

Veena
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Good

Revisado el 19/5/2017

Puntos a favor

Attendance management is one among major pros here.

Desventajas

> No option for the admin to edit the login date and time.
> Clicking once on the IN and OUT button doesn't log in or log out.

Aisling
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

overall a good HR system with some minor flaws

Revisado el 23/6/2015

Pros:
-It stores lots of information, and easy to upload different files.

-As its on the...

Pros:
-It stores lots of information, and easy to upload different files.

-As its on the internet (unlike most HR systems that are applications/programs) you can easily log in from home/other PCs and access employee data on the go.

- Different access types for different users for eg. hr manager Vs payroll Vs IT

Some cons:
- If you want to make the same change to multiple employees, you can't highlight or tick the box and apply that change to all, so you have to go in individually for each which is time consuming. For eg. changing a report to for a new supervisor or changing all employees to the same job role/part-time/full-time etc.
- American system so some tabs do not apply to European HR/Payroll and have to be changed in development.
- Would also be great if you could link your microsoft office calender to Orange for eg to track visa/ID expiry dates or end of contract dates.

Respuesta de OrangeHRM

Bulk edit and outlook integration is now available.

Gillian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

So easy to use

Revisado el 16/2/2018

I love this product! It's made our employee management system so much easier and more streamlined....

I love this product! It's made our employee management system so much easier and more streamlined. By including the performance management tool we have been able to create interactive, useful reviews that are relevant and current.

Puntos a favor

* Ease of use
* Easy to set up
* Customization
* Cost efficient
* Able to streamline employee management in one tool.
It meets our HRM needs perfectly. It is just right for a small-mid size business - not sure how well it would scale up, but that's not an issue for us.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Good human resource management software for any size company

Revisado el 26/9/2019

I use OrangeHRM to mark my attendance, apply leaves and other HR related activities.

I use OrangeHRM to mark my attendance, apply leaves and other HR related activities.

Puntos a favor

OrangeHRM is provide all the necessary tools to manage human resources of a company that has any number of employees such as employee profiles, attendance with punch in and punch out, leave management etc. in a one place.

Desventajas

User interface of OrangeHRM is outdated when compared to modern day applications. A rework on user interface could attract more customers.

Arjun
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Great for HRM basics

Revisado el 19/5/2017

HR management

HR management

Puntos a favor

It covers all the basic features well, like setting up a detailed employee directory, applicant tracking, etc. Open source option available.

Desventajas

The reporting is very difficult and tedious to use. Many important and critical features were missing, forcing us to migrate.