Meisterplan

Meisterplan

Multi-project resource management

4.7/5 (36 opiniones)
Bredon J.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir con Google

Nothing else like it for the money

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 13/7/2017
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Puntos a favor

Meisterplan filled a significant gap for us in understanding how we are utilizing our capacity. We now have a much better idea when we need to either say no to new projects or adjust timelines and team members assigned to projects. We use a couple of other project management tools, but nothing that gives us a high-level view of things like this. It brought our stress level down to manageable levels.

Puntos en contra

Meisterplan is a very complex, feature-packed tool. This steepens the learning curve on the user interface a little bit. However, I think it is the easiest to use of any of the tools I've been exposed to. At a fraction of the price of many enterprise-level tools, I'm not complaining.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Thomas W.
Sector: Servicios
Traducir con Google

Everyday a Meisterplan Day

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 22/2/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Thanks to the simplicity of the product and its excellent usability the Project Portfolio Process PPM was wholistically optimized and strategic decisioning for projects ensured. Eager to further enhance maturity of PPM with Future releases of the Product.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Anton Z.
Sector: Juegos de ordenador
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir con Google

Best product for portfolio management with resource bottleneck

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 7/3/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I've chosen Meisterplan among 50+ PM tools due to easy-to-use resource allocation and project aligning features. Most suitable for high-level roadmap planning having limited resources for project development.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Chris D.
Traducir con Google

Meisterplan is an excellent Resource Management tool

Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 9/1/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

The visual interface makes the software intuitive to understand and use. For Resource Management, I have found few other tools that can match the capabilities of MP. Definitely love the scenario comparison function. While it is pretty easy to get up and running, you can get more complex the more comfortable you are with the tool.

Puntos en contra

There isn't much not to like, although more robust and out of the box integration with other tools would be helpful. Just keep in mind that this really excels at resource management.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Thomas M.
Sector: Internet
Tamaño de la empresa: 13-50 empleados
Traducir con Google

Only Option in it's class

Revisado el 23/7/2015
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

This is the only tool I've found that gives us the insight we need to make important decisions about when to start projects and when to hire. If you operate staffing for an agency you'll know that it can be difficult to determine exactly how many people of any given role you'll need 3-6-12 months out. This tool can help you align your hiring needs with your sales pipeline. Help you to determine when to pull the trigger with clients as well as new hires. The insight this tool provides has proven invaluable to our organization.

Puntos a favor

The only tool in it's class that provides capacity planning and projections to help coordinate hiring and sales leads.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Jaehwan Y.
Sector: Comercio minorista
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir con Google

Dayforce HCM

Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
Revisado el 19/10/2017
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

Puntos a favor

Paperless documents. It's very organized and convenient. Saves a lof time and increases efficiency in HR work.

Puntos en contra

A little complicated to adapt. Cost could be a little pricey to others. Quicker response in customer service or maintenance could be appreciated

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Holger D.
Traducir con Google

Superb interactive Project Management and Portfolio & Ressource Management

Revisado el 28/10/2015
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

(+) With Meisterplan we can setup individual attributes within the complete scope of data, join personalized analysis of project teams, budgets and portfolios. It is fully customizable and can be rightsized to our needs and requirements. According to other known project portfolio management solutions this is one of the big bulletpoints and USPs of Meisterplan.

(-) Some controls dont sometimes do what they should do and react a little bit sluggish, and please add some new color themes and attributes for some dashboards and diagrams.

Benefits: Project Portfolio Management and agile business strategy within big software teams, multiproject management while implementing software and user processes in production and to overview agility, performance, budget, timelines and sustainability.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Usuario verificado
Sector: Consultoría de gestión
Tamaño de la empresa: 10.001+ empleados
Traducir con Google

Meisterplan simplified our resource management

Revisado el 28/10/2015
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Meisterplan is a great tool to streamline your complete resource management and save you lots of planning hours and avoid misunderstandings. It's super easy to use, has an intuitive interface and many interfaces to exisiting planning tools so you do not need to enter data twice.

Puntos a favor

You always see the current allocation of your resources and with simple drag-and-drop you move projects and recognize the changes for your resources and financials

Puntos en contra

The planning of part-time resources could be improved

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Chris N.
Sector: Comercio minorista
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir con Google

Complex and well-rounded software at a good value

Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 25/10/2018
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

Puntos a favor

Complex and detailed interface that is extremely useful once you get the hang of it. I also appreciate the affordable cost of this product.

Puntos en contra

In general this is a particularly difficult software to get started with when you are dealing with multiple team members with varied experience levels with enterprise-level software.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Paul S.
Sector: Consultoría de gestión
Traducir con Google

Our Vision “All project information visible, tracked and managed on a cloud based Portfolio Project Management Tool to help make better decisions”

Revisado el 3/7/2015
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

MeisterPlan helped us get to grips with our client delivery projects, allowing us to identify and track our key milestones, manage our resource planning, forecasting and actuals using the financials. The product is simple and easy to use and the support and people are second to none.

Puntos a favor

Simple and easy to use
Missing data can be entered manually at any time
Supports the decision-making process of the Management Board

Puntos en contra

Users report out-of-the-box

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Usuario verificado
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir con Google

Very good extension to exisiting project management

Revisado el 16/11/2015
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

We run our own self-developed project management solution. Meisterplan helped us to save this investment because it only puts the interactive portfolio management on-top of it. This give us more agility and flexibility.

Puntos a favor

Better control and analysis of existing projects. Portfolio and Resource Management

Puntos en contra

It's really useful and we didn't found any need for improvement

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Dieter W.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Traducir con Google

Powerful yet easy to use

Revisado el 23/7/2015
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

For a long time I was looking for the right tool to support a method called "project management by autonomous systems". Years later I found Meisterplan to be the exact electronic counterpart.
My customer uses Meisterplan to show the huge amount of projects going on and to prioritize according to company- and IT-strategies. Resources are planned to about 80% quality (Meisterplan is NOT a project management tool, but a strategic decision making tool!) which is totally sufficient and gives an excellent overview.

Puntos a favor

ease of use, easy to setup if internal processes are prepared beforehand.
Very good customer support.

Puntos en contra

currently no possibility to change basic data inside the system natively. you have to take an import-xls and re-import changes. Should be fixed with the next version...

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Andrew C.
Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
Tamaño de la empresa: 13-50 empleados
Traducir con Google

Impressive project planning...

Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 23/11/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

We tried this package after years of using the main competitor and have found this Meisterplan easy to use with impressive resource planning and prioritisation features.

Puntos en contra

Can be expensive to use as your needs grow.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Michael E.
Traducir con Google

Excellent solution

Revisado el 9/7/2015
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

We used Meisterplan to clarify our efforts and values in all planned project. By using Meisterplan we could prioritize the most valuable projects and focus our resources on that. By doing that Meisterplan saved us lots of time.

Puntos a favor

very easy to use, integration of Excel projects fast and simple, outstanding personal support

Puntos en contra

pricing model not transparent

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Youngjae K.
Sector: Comercio minorista
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir con Google

Good experiences for this service.

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 19/10/2017
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

Puntos a favor

This service was easy and simple to manage my mutiple tasks. It help me build up my multi-tasking ability.

Puntos en contra

Design was not satisfied with my expection. i want more colorful and to customize this service page.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Maquinaria
Traducir con Google

Intuitive use of main interface (project roadmap and capacity/resource view)

Revisado el 13/4/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Comprehensive overview, new ideas.

Puntos a favor

Visualization/presentation of projects and capacity/resource view. It gives all information at a glance and the deep dive on projects or resources in intuitive.

Puntos en contra

I could not figure out how the reporting really works, but it also was not my primary focus so far. Pivot features are fine, standard reports are ok, but mostly not helpful for my own use case.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Hein-frieder P.
Sector: Producción audiovisual
Tamaño de la empresa: 5001-10.000 empleados
Traducir con Google

Powerful and easy

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 7/3/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Just beginning with Portfolio Management in the Coporate IT, this product is easy to get in use, although powerful in function. At one glance we are now able to focus on the decisions needed.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Benjamin K.
Traducir con Google

Easy to use resource planning application

Revisado el 30/10/2015
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Until now we used Excel for resource planning. With Meisterplan it was so easy to import our existing excel planning that we could start with the solution in less than a day.
In this version we still need Excel. But we know that Meisterplan will solve this dependency in the next version.
With excel we could not easily assign projects and resources and business goals. Meisterplan was the only solution that could help.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Joshua L.
Traducir con Google

Extremely innovative product

Revisado el 25/6/2015
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

What an amazing product for doing portfolio profiling. Many different integration points to bring data in from external systems.
You can pick up and start to use this product without almost no training. This is where enterprise software needs to get to.

Questions to itdesign are responded to quickly. Thire SaaS based systems are provisioned extremely fast.

I'm looking forward to see where this product goes.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Erich K.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 10.001+ empleados
Traducir con Google

Meiserplan experiences

Revisado el 20/7/2015
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Upon completing a POC with real data, this was the only tool for Portfolio Planning (PPM) that was consumable by my partners within the organization, and enabled this functionality for the first time. The GUI allowed it to "actually stick".

Puntos a favor

Systematically it was essentially turn-key and customer support was some of the most direct and highest quality that I have ever received.

Puntos en contra

Not yet tested the full range of scalability for human resources, but do expect more overhead when dealing with "all those moving pieces" . . . still a better alternative

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Heiner V.
Traducir con Google

Meisterplan is an eye opener for resource bottlenecks

Revisado el 3/11/2015
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

After a very short on boarding process we imported our own data and only a few moment laters we have seen where we have resource bottlenecks and overloads. That was impressive.

We would like to have some more option for the daily planning of resources.

We ever wonder where we lost time in our projects. Meisterplan visualize and analyze the resource allocations very easy.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Florian G.
Traducir con Google

State of the art - Ressourcenplanning

Revisado el 13/3/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We manage more than 100 projects and ChangeRequests every year. Meisterplan helps us to maximize our resources and keep track of our projects. The operation is simple, so that no training is required for the application. For me, Meisterplan is the best resource planning tool, which is currently available.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Frank G.
Traducir con Google

Easy start without training

Revisado el 28/10/2015
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

With Meisterplan we were productive in just a few hours without extensive training. It offers the chance to use our own project management method what makes it quite simple to rollout. And ist well done for project portfolio management.
Project Portfolio Management and Project Management Processes become simple and fast.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Adrian D.
Traducir con Google

Very usable for enterprises with large number of projects to prioritize

Revisado el 15/6/2015
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Meisterplan was designed to help PMO's and resource managers to find the best fit in the project portfolio. The software is easy to use and as a SaaS solution easy to implement. the user interface is really simple but offers a lot of useful functionalities for project planning, prioritization and resource management.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Chris H.
Traducir con Google

Meisterplan simplified our resource management

Revisado el 28/10/2015
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Great too to streamline your complete resource management which will save you lots of planning hours and avoid misunderstandings. You always see the current allocation of your resources and with simple drag-and-drop you move projects and recognize the changes for your resources and financials.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente