Yammer

Gestión de redes sociales para empresas (ESN) para estar conectado y comunicado.

Calificación general

4,2 /5
(637)
Relación calidad-precio
4,2/5
Funcionalidades
4,0/5
Facilidad de uso
4,2/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,2/5

80%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

637 opiniones

Veronica Carolina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad e investigaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Comunicacion continua y efectiva

Revisado el 5/11/2022

Puntos a favor

Podemos tener comunicacion entre las diferentes areas y departamentos de la empresa, asi como compartir documentos de los diferentes proyectos que se estan ejecutando. Es una herramienta imprescindible en nuestro dia a dia, aunque al principio no me adapte luego de usarla diariamente no puedo prescindir de ella. Agiliza mucho mi trabajo lo que me da tiempo para realizar otras actividades y cumplir con todos mis pendientes.

Desventajas

Me costo un poco al principio adaptarme al uso de ella.

Silvia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

comunicaciones interna en la empresa

Revisado el 30/9/2022

Puntos a favor

Lo he usado poco ya que lo desplazamos por TEAMS

Desventajas

No es muy conocido, pero cumple con su objetivo

Victor
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Yammer como solución para la comunicación Organizacional

Revisado el 28/9/2022

Puntos a favor

Lo que nos permitió implmentar Yammer como fuente de comunicación Organizacional fue la facilidad de integración ya que contabamos con la infraestructura de DA y Azure.

Desventajas

Al principio de etapa inicial se tuvieron problemas para poder realizar la implementación de igual forma no se contaba con los clientes de acceso a yammer, actualmente ya fue solucionado.

MIGUEL
Calificación general
  • Sector: Dispositivos médicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Red social empresarial

Revisado el 6/5/2021

Su implementación brinda un plus al apartado de comunicación y divulgación empresarial

Puntos a favor

Sin duda brinda la oportunidad de mantener un contacto con colaboradores más en una empresa de grandes dimensiones

Desventajas

Considero que pueden pulir un poco más la Interfaz gráfica para hacerla más atractiva para los usuarios

Oreanna Victoria
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Es divertido y fácil de usar

Revisado el 6/10/2022

Puntos a favor

Sirve para mantener a toda la empresa comunicada

Desventajas

Es lenta, y se actualiza lento, llegan las notificaciones un poco tarde

Romina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Comunicados con yammer

Revisado el 20/10/2022

Puntos a favor

Lo amigable que es el sistema para utilizarlo intuitivamentr

Desventajas

No sé pueden poner emoticones, y a veces con los links hay incongruencias

Juan Antonio
Calificación general
  • Sector: Muebles
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

YAMMER compartir informacion inmediata

Revisado el 4/11/2022

soluciona problemas de comunicacion en empresas grandes y medianas con equipos multidisciplinares.

Puntos a favor

es una buena herramienta para compartir el conocimiento, hacer consultas y compartir buenas practicas, con el objetivo de no duplicar tareas

Desventajas

en general esta bastante bien, no lo he utilizado como espacio para compartir documentacion, creo que su funcion como blog esta ok.

Jacqueline
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Safe and fun

Revisado el 1/10/2022

Puntos a favor

My former organization like many others didn’t like social media for many reason. But then Yammer came and they got on that ship. Its more professional fun. We are able to share what our locations are doing and see what other locations are doing. It unites a company that operates across 80 countries on one platform

Desventajas

For the time I have used it, none I have noticed

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Good to have but not very impressive

Revisado el 10/10/2022

if you do not have intranet and you want employee engagement tool then this will work great with subject to lot of campaigns for employee onboarding and engagement with yammer

Puntos a favor

Very user friendly, doesn't required employee training or guidance on how to use it. so many inbuilt features for social sharing and employee engagement saves tons of development work for custom intranet portal

Desventajas

not much tightly integrated with other O365 products, it makes difficult for admin to onboard emplyees

Alternativas consideradas

WordPress

Razones para cambiar a Yammer

Too many features without any custom development
Océane
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Old fashion tool for communication & social learning

Revisado el 19/10/2022

Puntos a favor

It is easy to use. You can write communication post and add files, tagg people to generate specific notifications.

Desventajas

I don't like the design at all. It looks like an old collaboration platform. We use it to communication about new training or upcoming sessions but we don't have a strong adoption of the platform, probably because of the design and the limits of features

Kristin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great for Community Enagement

Revisado el 26/8/2022

Overall, for a larger company I would recommend Yammer, it can sync well with all your Microsoft products and it is a fast and efficient way to spread a message to a large amount of employees at the same time! Yammer can hold the messages, documents, trainings, videos so that you can still review them at your leisure as a user and still participate in the comments! I will say that if you are watching a live feed and trying to keep up with the comments and questions being posted, that can be a little tricky- maybe a bit delayed at times, but don't worry all the posts will be saved to review at a later time! If you have a smaller office, this may not be as beneficial, so if it is a monetary investment for your company but you have a small group, there maybe another product with Microsoft, like Teams, that may work better or even steering away from Microsoft products there are many other products that could be used, but would not be great for larger groups!

Puntos a favor

This is a great software to get everyone in the company (or community) involved! You can post updates to share company wide and all of those who have joined Yammer can not only access the details, attachments and/or videos attached, but the users can also comment and hold conversations about the topics posted. This system will also house documents, training, videos, company updates, polls, monthly updates, even just fun community chats (non business related)! I would recommend this product as a good way to keep LARGE companies "in the know" across the company- a great way to share updates and information with a large company. I am a big fan of all Microsoft products, but for a small company I do not know that adding the extra investment would be monetarily beneficial- as there are smaller systems that would work just as well on a smaller scale!

Desventajas

The only con that I have experience is more of a "user settings" I would love to be able to exclude myself from several emails that I receive on what seems like a daily basis, however I have found a work around to just route the emails to a non-important folder until I do have time to review them! The only other hard thing that I have noticed when it comes to Yammer is when/if you are watching a "live feed" it can be a little confusing to keep up with the most recent comments/questions being posted while the feed it continuing.

Nick
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Don't Stutter and Stammer, Use Yammer

Revisado el 30/9/2022

Puntos a favor

Yammer is a great corporate social media tool to unite and collaborate with the various groups in your organization. We have been using it for several years now and the amount of times I have gone there first to try and get a question answered, only to find it had already been asked and answered by the team I'm trying to avoid emailing on, is staggering. Add in the fluff of your typical communication tools these days, with gifs and emojis galore, and you've got yourself a perfect meeting place for corporations of all sizes.

Desventajas

The look of Yammer is starting to get a little outdated though they did just recently update it. I have confidence MS will keep up on UI trends however, and we'll see a refresh in no time. The only other compliant I have is that when files are shared and used in a given community, they can sometimes be a little difficult to locate as it's not immediately apparent where they are.

Salvin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Yammer - The best corporate social networking platform

Revisado el 29/9/2022

We are using Yammer for Corporate News feeds and declarations within the company.
So far it served as an excellent tool for doing the same.

Puntos a favor

Yammer is an excellent corporate social networking platform. To share quick info or feeds to project team, Yammer is having an excellent potential.

Desventajas

Yammer can improve the ease of use in its mobile version.

Tarek
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A professional app

Revisado el 29/10/2022

Puntos a favor

A very user friendly app that granted me the opportunity to build my network and connect with a lot of skillful staff who made my life easier and supported me with a lot of advises that helped me take the short cut and reach my goals faster

Desventajas

Yammer is no longer going to be sold as a standalone service and this might cause some inconvenience.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Yammer UX rivedibile

Revisado el 23/10/2022

Puntos a favor

La gestione dei contenuti è buona dando la positiva di utilizzare lo strumento come repository documentale per la condivisione con la community.

Desventajas

Personalmente non lo trovo semplice e immediato nell’utilizzo come utente spot. La collaborazione con la community è limitata. Ok come repository documentale ma poco ingaggiante per il networking.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Redacción y edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

A Great Means to an End

Revisado el 24/11/2018

Yammer has been so amazing at allowing the freelance workforce to come together and really discuss current issues and information about the work. Otherwise, we'd all be so isolated and unable to work together to enhance the finished product of transcripts. That information share is so, so important to not only get the best work to the client, but also to learn more and advance individually in the field. It links me to fellow transcriptionists and gives the human contact that makes up a huge portion of actually being to tolerate long hours of work. So thumbs-up, Yammer.

Puntos a favor

I use Yammer to link to fellow employees of Transcribeme. So far, Yammer has been extremely easy to navigate and I have not seen any glitches during my two years working with it. Yammer uses columns to organize your different feeds which helps with clarity. In a quick sweep of my feed, I can see the app directory, any new activity in all my groups, suggested managment or key team members to follow on Yammer, etc. It allows me to get live updates fast and easy so that I always know what is happening with the company I freelance transcribe for.

I like that Yammer allows each company to tailor it's virtual work atmosphere to it's own needs. When I became a freelance transcriptionist, I was really worried about the isolation that comes with the online work. Yammer, though, seems to have completely changed that for me and the rest of the Transcribeme team, I think. Easy information share and very socially oriented, Yammer is a great app for the work-at-home crowd.

Desventajas

All the positives said, I think Yammer could work on it's design. Maybe it needs some modern touches and perhaps more social features. An amazing app that brings work-at-home people together could always do with more social features ie. a live-chat feature, customizable themes, more inviting interface because it's really important to catch the attention of freelancers so that they are more apt to frequent the site.

Vekaas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Social networking at work

Revisado el 1/2/2021

Puntos a favor

With Yammer staff can learn to build connectivity at social level across organization and engage collaboratively to learn and develop their skills. Yammer helps organizations build a healthy learning environment where anybody can contribute. You can create knowledge share and interest groups where employees engage in discussion and hone their skills. The key is to use it appropriately. Instead of engaging with outside world, employee can connect within the organization. You can create and send birthday greetings easily and let everybody know that it’s some one’s birthday today. We can’t ignore the importance of connecting socially with staff at personal level. You will also get notification of all new activities and events at work. Sharing anything is really simple on Yammer. If you come across anything which would be of help to co-workers, you can simply share it with the multiple interest groups on Yammer. Also, if you need suggestion from co-workers on anything, you can initiate a discuss and your co-workers can share their ideas easily. You can make announcements, praise a co-worker and create a poll, etc.

Desventajas

It might appear to be a distraction for highly occupied employees. They just might not be able to respond to even to birthday greetings.

César
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hardware informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The standard network for business communication

Revisado el 25/5/2022

In general, I have had an excellent experience with Yammer, it has everything you ask for from a collaborative tool and has the bonus of being part of the Microsoft ecosystem, which is possibly one of the most powerful in the entire market. It is a 100% recommended platform for any audience.

Puntos a favor

Yammer is a Microsoft platform and it has all the good things about this type of tool, it is very flexible, it has a lot of integrations with third parties, it works fast, it works on any device, it is safe and reliable, the updates are up to date, etc. Yammer is an excellent collaborative tool, that is its main function, it applies from small groups to gigantic companies, it is a platform designed for collaborative work and its tools and interface make it noticeable, it has a fairly formal but very well optimized interface. In addition, it is an excellent program for internal communication and transferring files. Yammer is a 10/10 platform.

Desventajas

The platform's advertising is very invasive, from the many emails that arrive, from unnecessary notifications to the phone, etc. The interface, although it's fine, is quite boring, it works well, but it doesn't encourage you to spend a lot of time on the platform.

Prasath
Calificación general
  • Sector: Redacción y edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Yammer - Share content and collaborate

Revisado el 13/5/2022

I had never heard of Yammer before I started working at my company, but I've since discovered that it's one of the most popular workplace apps out there. It's used by companies of all sizes to share information, collaborate, and build relationships with employees and partners. When I first started using it, I was surprised at how many people I could connect with right away. Word quickly spread throughout the company about my new account, and I was soon receiving invitations to join groups and conversations with people all over the world.
The platform allows me to interact with my colleagues in ways I never thought were possible. The social networking aspect of the platform has allowed our small business to grow and become more successful than ever before.

Puntos a favor

1. Yammer is a business social networking service that allows small and medium-sized businesses to create a private, secure online workspace to help build stronger relationships with colleagues, clients, and customers.
2.Yammer integrated with Office 365 services in a number of ways. Within Yammer itself, it will be possible for users to create Word, Excel and PowerPoint documents through Office Online.
3.It is a tool that allows users to easily create, share, and connect with Yammer-enabled applications. It is primarily used for communication, but it has the potential to accomplish a wide variety of other tasks.
4. It is a great platform to share links to articles and sites that can help you learn more about the technology.

Desventajas

1. It's expensive, members are often confused with the feature set is limited.
2. It can be difficult to add new members to Yammer and create new groups. It is also difficult to create new groups without an invitation

deba
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Good content sharing tool which is underutilized because there are a lot of alternatives

Revisado el 15/4/2019

Yammer has helped us reduce the number of intracompany emails and also reduced the number of meetings since we all can collaborate within it.

Puntos a favor

Yammer is like a social media tool for workers in my company to interact with each other. We tried it out in 2016 and we never looked back. Company update can be sent to all members just like using an email, while documents, images and videos can be shared within it. It is cheap, sign up is free and have good customer support. You can easily join a group or create a group depending on what you want.
Yammer helped me find information and get help by reading articles that were written by experts on difficult jobs within the organization. I only have to search for it.
Yammer made me more productive with timely useful conversations and interaction from my colleague across the company best hands. I could also easily see what is happening within the organization at all times because of the synchronized updates. I can use yammer even when am out of the office because of their Android app.
Additionally, Yammer works very well with office 365 which is not a surprise since it is built by Microsoft.

Desventajas

Yammer is too strict on 3rd party adverts within their platform.
It is not widely popular and people just tend to disregard it.
The learning curve for yammer use to be very low but recent additions and innovations somehow made it a bit steep for newbies.
yammer work more like a social media platform rather a corporate tool with the many innovations been added to it
The interface is too rigid for my liking. (personal dislike but my colleagues absolutely loved it)

Samuel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Professional Version of Social Media!

Revisado el 10/10/2021

My overall experience with Yammer has been phenomenal, and I am sure that my coworkers can attest to that experience, as well. I have been able to communicate efficiently with coworkers, I have been able to share documents with them, and we have all been able to update our "statuses" just as we would on most other informal social media sites. Would definitely recommend Yammer to anyone.

Puntos a favor

What I like best about Yammer is that it acts like a pseudo-social media site, but only within the inner circles of your near and distant coworkers, (meaning those who are on site and off site), but within the same company. The site makes for a nice getaway whenever you need a break from work and you want to see what everyone else has to say on their profiles, if you want to send direct messages back and forth to a coworker, if you want to share various files, (both professional and personal), among a slew of other features that are very reminiscent of other social media sites. Only individuals with the proper corporate email addresses are able to create an account on Yammer and join your inner group of friends, which is fantastic.

Desventajas

There is literally nothing that I do not like about this software, because its purpose is very simple - and all of what it is made for is being met, at least in my case, and I have been using the software for a decent amount of time now. The messaging is in real time, the interface is simple and appealing, and it is accessible on desktop, laptop, or mobile.

David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A great application to keep communicated

Revisado el 3/6/2022

Puntos a favor

What I like about this application is Yammer is fully equipped to act as a central contact of contact and communication in my network. We have an international set (scattered) of people on my network and we choose Yammer in our communication center. We create a commercial space for each working group and another for our coordination team. Not only do we use group spaces, but also the messages between the members of the Yammer group are extremely effective and safe. We can write to individuals or create groups for continuous communication in the hammer. Therefore, although we must maintain the security of the information in the part of the world we use, we trust the aspects of security. I also use the iOS Yammer application to access my account and messages.

Desventajas

What I do not like about this application is the user interface is not rich and it seems and considers that it should improve. I'm not sure, but a little time is suspended. In addition, it is not very difficult to seek publication. It becomes more confusing again when several groups are created.

Adra Safiya
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Private social media

Revisado el 8/9/2021

Puntos a favor

Yammer is a intranet social media that run privately, among the workers of my organization. We have use it for sharing news and memo of our department or organization. We can have a private group that only our department use, or the public forum wheres everyone on the organization can freely communicate with each other.

Desventajas

Yammer is getting obsolete, as nowadays, no one have use it anymore. There are not new update of feature for the software, so we have lost interest on it. We only use it for to check update from our Administration department, any not using it for anything else anymore.

Janice
Calificación general
  • Sector: Materiales de construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Best purpose is for sending bulletins to a community group

Revisado el 7/8/2020

This is really more of a stay-connected tool for our company. Different functions, locations, or even hobby groups keep in touch here. Especially with more people working remotely, forums like Yammer are needed to share photos and stories to keep employees engaged and feeling a sense of community.

Puntos a favor

This is a great software for sharing random stories with a group in your organization. We have thousands in our organization. One of the Yammer "communities" of my organization is the entire company. It is enjoyable to read posts from others in our organization all around the world. It is more general or light-hearted news that is shared here, such as community service activities, industry trends, inspirational words from upper management. It makes us feel connected.

Another way I use Yammer is that all of the hundreds of customer support team members are part of a "community". So when there are important customer service software updates, issues, outages, etc. , this is an easy way for leadership to communicate that information to all of us. And bulletins are all stored here, so if you missed update information from six months ago, you have a place to go to find it.

Desventajas

It seems there should be an administrator of Yammer within a company. It is a bit disorganized because anyone can create a new community. If an employee wanted to create a community that didn't align with the company's values, there should be administrative control of the process.

Katherine
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Yammer Review

Revisado el 17/6/2019

Really enjoy using this tool!

Puntos a favor

My organization has been using this product for a few years now. It's a great communication tool for the company as a whole and within each department. As part of the Learning & Development department, we use Yammer to communicate training results and also send out quizzes to each department to test their knowledge.

The tool is really easy to use, it reminds me a lot of Facebook in that it has a feed that you can scroll through daily to get updates.

You can also create different pages and make them public or private depending on your need, which I find really useful. My team has created their own page and made it private. We use it to recognize people within the department on achievements, our manager sends out monthly stats and we also use it communicate information to each other.

I really like the GIF feature, it definitely brings the humor to some situations!

Desventajas

It is sometimes hard to keep up with everything going on, especially if you are a member of many groups/pages. And if you put your notifications on so you get an email every time something is posted, it can be overwhelming at times.